$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
191 reviews
very nice at a perfect location

a very nice Hotel at a perfect Location - you are near to venice's hot spots like Markus Place and... See full review

  • Elisabeth Riedel
  • Mar 4, 2014
Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala... See full review

  • Den F
  • Feb 22, 2014
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Hotel Map

45.4358 12.3361
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport
Area description
Hotel Bella Venezia is located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venetian cruise fan
Toronto Canada
Nov 14, 2013

Bella Venezia is bella!

Our one night stay at the Bella Venezia was charming and comfortable. Our room was a Venetian styled suite, - living room with couch, spacious bedroom and big bathroom with tub. It was located in a building down the side street from the main hotel, but was attractive and convenient. We arrived around midnight in the rain and the receptionist kindly walked us to our suite with an umbrella. The upscale breakfast buffet was served in a pretty room in the main hotel, many tasty items including fresh fruit. Location is a 5 min walk from the Line 1 Rialto waterbus stop, easy to find and handy for shopping! Great choice for our pre-cruise stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yummy pizza near the Rialto bridge by the waterbus stop. You can choose your slice from the many different pizzas in the large window on the street,- to eat while you shop, or take your pizza inside to a table in the cafeteria style restaurant.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stesue
London,England
Oct 9, 2013

Ideal location

Room was in the Annexe,which gets mixed reviews. We had a suite which was excellent, a good size,and with much character. Breakfast was good and a good range of food on offer.Two dining rooms meant that no problems finding a table even at busy times. Staff very helpful and informative and the map provided at reception on which they marked prime areas of interest,excellent to help get your bearings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
loving retirement
Vandalia, Illinois
Oct 7, 2013

Six busy days in Venice

We stayed in the annex. Didn't realize it was NOT attached to the main hotel. The inconvenience of getting coffee in the AM could have been resolved by having coffee in our lobby. And why a coffee machine? A four star hotel should have more than a coffee machine - they are terrible!!! Everyone was waiting in line. The room was clean and nice size, the bed comfortable, the shower worked well, the location was convenient for sight seeing. The staff at the front desk were not very helpful and not very cheerful or accommodating. We wanted to exchange dollars for euros at the front desk and they said no... We've stayed at many hotels (mostly three star) in Europe including Italy and never had a problem. We'll be back but we will find another hotel on that street. The location of the hotel was fabulous! This four star hotel either needs to be improved or down graded. It's not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smenden
Lacey, Wa
Sep 20, 2013

Very Satifies

Great location, comfortable room, nice staff, wonderful breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granddad.
Palm Beach
Aug 9, 2013

Don't Fall For IT!!!!!!

It is a scam to call this the Bella Venezia when your room is one of the two "annexes" that the Bella Venezia acquired. Rooms in the annexes are not even one star because of the miniscule size (10' x 8") and lack of elevators to the third floor (newer annex). The air conditioner in the room that we had in the first annex did not work and we could not put our suitcases down and still walk around in the room that we were assigned in the second annex. The desk staff is indifferent and the manager is never around. We checked out early on a three day booking and found a real hotel. We also were charged for a 2 euro per person per night local tax at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast room size is insufficient for the three hotels it serves and the one attendant cannot keep up.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Simpsons
Braintree, Essex
Aug 2, 2013

Wonderful romantic holiday

We stayed in La Salla section of the hotel which was down a street from the main hotel. We had room 203 which was more like a suite with a sitting area and windows out onto a small balcony. The bedroom was entered via an archway and had 3 windows out onto two sides. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and the only improvement we would like to have made was a coffee machine in the room! The location was just off St Marks Sq and off the Rialto Bridge. For access take water boat line either 2 (where you don't have to lug luggage across a bridge) or 1 where there is just one bridge to cross. Fantastic stand up coffee bar just across from the room where we indulged in Spritz and Jack Daniels every night during cocktail hour. We loved this hotel and Venice for all it has to offer. Do take the ferry out to Murano, Burano and Toleccio but try to arrange for longer in Burrano by getting the next boat back as time there was too short. Shop around for drinks and food as the local bars and cafes are loads cheaper and every bit as good. Best area for us was Castello as it still had the charm of the centre but with less tourists. We are well travelled and generally wouldn't visit a place twice, however given the opportunity would definately return at Festival time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bekah519
Tahlequah, OK 74464, USA
Aug 1, 2013

Great Location

Our room in this hotel was very nice. This hotel is in a great location (about a 5-10 minute walk to St. Marc's and the Rialto Bridge). The hotel had the best breakfast that we had during our trip. The only downside to this hotel was that our room on the third floor was quite warm and the air conditioner did not cool it down well. We traveled in early May so we could open the windows and cool off a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alfredo's Fresh Pasta To Go had some great fresh pasta. Just take it with you and find a scenic spot to eat. Rossopommodoro was delicious as well. They had great pizza and a great fresh pasta dish. Venice Walks & Tours had a great tour package that included a gondola ride, a guided tour of St. Marc's (skip the line), a guided tour of the Doge's Palace (skip the line), and a Grand Canal Boat Tour. It is called Venice in a Day and we would go again!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladiator
venice
May 26, 2013

Venice break

We found the location perfect, all staff were very informative. The room spacious though maybe a little dark. en-suite good size and water pressure very good. Also good access to breakfast room spacious with variety of good food for everyone. would book this hotel again. David & Dawn Cheltenham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewis
Lake Macquarie, australia
May 20, 2013

Great location

Staff were a bit cold and robotic and when we asked for a light bulb to be replaced they made us feel as though our request was unreasonable and a big effort for them. The room was very small and my husband bumped his head on the room countless times. But the location was perfect - very close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbear and Badger
Edinburgh, Scotland
Apr 14, 2013

Highly Recommended

The hotel is a two minute walk from Rialto vaparetto stop - so no need to lug luggage up and down the many steps of Venice. Check-in was easy and the receptionist friendly and efficient. We were in the annexe, a short walk from the main hotel. Rooms were comfortable and basic but well appointed. Shower cubicles on the small side and not designed for substantial people. Daily cleaning of a high standard. The location can be noisy but no more than the heart of any city. The breakfast buffet was superb, catering for all European tastes from the sweet toothed Italian to the fat fuelled British. The breakfast supervisor was attentive and helpful. I will stay here again and have already recommended the Bella Venezia to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search