$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala... See full review

  • Den F
  • Feb 22, 2014
perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides... See full review

  • arnaud lefevre
  • Feb 6, 2014
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Write your story
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2014

Venezia

Hotel was centrally situated between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. It's on a narrow walkway/street and we walked right passed the entrance twice. Once inside, I was surprised with the roomy lobby. Breakfast was delicious; hot food, cold food, pastries and even cake. We really enjoyed a big cup or three of coffee. You'll understand after drinking the European shots of espressos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prices varied for the same souvenirs. You sometimes get a better bargain in a store sale instead of the outside vendors who start their prices way too high. So look around first before bargaining on that got to have Venetian mask or sweatshirt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xinap
Business
Vianen, The Netherlands
Oct 20, 2014

Nice hotel

We were in the annex building, where staff is never present (except cleaning lady) 100 meters away from the hotel. Fine with us. Great location, close to San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Nice starting point to start walking around Venice, because it is in the centre. Very extended breakfast (eggs, bacon, cheese, bread, ham, muffins, other sweets, fruit salades, fruit pieces etc etc.) All of good quality and taste. The room was clean except for some corners that the cleaner probably skips (very dusty, my finger was grey after touching it). The hotel room includes slippers, toothbrush, tooth paste, shampoo etc was really nice. The right price I guess. If it would be lower one could be suprised of the quality. But you pay for that of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A ride with a gondola is a must experience in your life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EngineerType
Business
Seattle
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Right near San Marco, close to everything. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yannis
Business
Wellesley, MA
Oct 6, 2014

A disappointment

I booked it as a 4-star hotel room and I was offered a 3-star B&B. My booking appeared as in the "Annex" which was a building a couple of blocks away. I was given a key for the building and a key for the room, and I had to walk to the hotel for my breakfast. I complained to the Reception person and his attitude was equivalent to "tough luck" suggesting that I should talk to my booking web site people. The breakfast was just OK; it was the only hotel out of six I had used where the capuccino was made by a machine and it was not drinkable. The room was small with a double bed and a foot of space on each side. No stand for the suitcase and no room actually. The Wi-Fi was very weak. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayne.s
Business
Surrey
Sep 18, 2014

ok,nothing special

Not a 4 star in our opinion. Rust all over the bath and hairs everywhere..even after the room service so i presume its from the cleaners. Breakfast was ok,had hot and cold meats,fruits etc. Room 104 was so noisy all through the night as its on the main street so didnt get 1 good nights sleep. The hotel location is in between the Rialto bridge and St Marks square so easy to get to the good sightseeing places. Venice itself is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flomoney
Business
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great location but was not easy to find. We were in the annex which is not as good the the main building. Overall the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lost of eating options in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Passing through
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 6, 2014

Nice little place

Nice room, decent breakfast, good location (once we found it!!), friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma 2014
Business
Marin County, California
Jul 26, 2014

Lovely experience

We stayed in the annex. Everything we needed was easily available. The location was superb, with an easy walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff was helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The leather goods in the shop across from the hotel were lovely and well-priced. We should have bought more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly's mum
Business
Lincoln England
Jul 12, 2014

perfect short city break

The Bellavenezia is ideally situated in a narrow, typically Venetian street, within a few minutes walk of the main tourist areas. The hotel was clean and comfortable and provided an adequate breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere. We found the staff to be helpful and unobtrusive. The only additional amenity we would have found useful would have been tea/coffee making equipment in our room. Overall we enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely consider using the Bellavenezia for future visits to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The water taxis are excellent but buy a ticket as you board or for cash in the boat. Fellow passengers produced "travel vouchers" which were not accepted on board.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom of Madison ave.
Business
New York NY
Feb 27, 2014

Small room but location is priceless

The room was actually in the Pallazo La Scalla, an annex of the hotel which is about a minute walk. If you can look beyond the size of the room which is very small and the lack of any scenic view, you will find the location very convenient. It's a five minute walk to Rialto or San Marco in the other direction which is a big plus specially if you find yourself lost. And believe me you will get lost which is part of the fun in exploring Venice. Since both Rialto and San Marco are landmarks and each one a vaporetto express stop, you will see signs all over the city pointing in that direction. Complimentary breakfast is served starting at 7:30 am. It is excellent though I wish it was served earlier to maximize the day. On the other hand it is served until 10:30 am which is great for late sleepers. The room itself is very clean and the bed is comfortable. The whole hotel experience was very satisfactory for me but if you are looking for the extra amenities then you should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top