$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Becher Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of San Marco 1857, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Wonderful stay in Venice!!

Great hotel!! Very nice staff, lovely room and excellent location!! See full review

  • Suzanne S.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Fantastic hotel in great location

I decided to visit Venice at the last minute and found a great deal for Becher Hotel in the middle... See full review

  • DMCY22
  • Nov 30, 2014
Rooms of classical Venetian tradition combined with a modern style are some of the special features of Hotel Becher where the sophisticated elegance of the 18th century is complemented by the most modern amenities. In the heart of Venice, only a minute away from La Fenice Theater and 10 minutes from Saint Mark' Square, you will find a charming atmosphere and impeccable service. The property also offers disabled facilities, Internet access - wireless, lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms, reception, room service and safe deposit box.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Becher Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Becher Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers A/C, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one twin bed or one double bed offers A/C, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one twin bed and one double bed offers A/C, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.3 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.3 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Becher Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Becher Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The three J's
Business
San Diego
Aug 6, 2009

Darling Little Hotel

We spent 2 nights at this cute little hotel, which is very well situated - about a 10 minute walk from San Marcos in one direction and the Rialto Bridge in the other. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice. The room we had was a triple, and we were very comfortable, but I must admit that the room was pretty small with the third bed in it. (But who spends much time in the room when they can be out exploring Venice?) Breakfast was very good - bread, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. but no hot food. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Becher Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, New Jersey
Jun 22, 2009

A Hidden Gem

The staff was gracious and welcoming and very efficient. Our room was lovely, spacious and quiet. Our room overlooked the canal which was charming and the breakfast was delicious with great service. Every detail was handled efficiently. I would definitely stay at the Becher again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We found a local grocery store along one of the back streets for our water, fruit, etc. which cut down on food expenses.

Review of Becher Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sixto Texas
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2012

Fantastic and excellent getaway.

An excellent,fantastic experience. The staff,hotel,location (the best, could see all the gondolas pass by!!)and the breakfast were awesome!The water taxi dropped us at the entrance and picked us up to take us to the cruise. We arrive without suitcases and the staff kept calling the airline to find them! Spotless room and bathroom. Our family enjoyed our stay. We want to go back:) They were 6 of us. All of us were impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top