$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
fantastic location

best location ever. room is nice, not anything special, but the location makes up for it. See full review

  • Mathew L.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Happy hotel

The hotel was nice. The receptionist, Sandra, was wonderful. Very helpful and sweet. Excellent... See full review

  • moma roper
  • Jul 8, 2014
Hotel Atlantide is a two stars hotel located in the historic centre of Venice. It is completely renewed and supplied with all modern comforts. Our staff is always at your service, kind and dedicated to your complete satisfaction. The perfect location of this hotel allows you to reach easily every part of the city; St. Mark`s square in 20 minutes, the Rialto Bridge in 15 minutes and the casino of Venice in five minutes. IMPORTANTE NOTICE: check- in is to be made from 0800 to 2000 at Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni , located in Lista di Spagna 130, within walking distance , and closed to the Main Station and Bus Terminals. All guests will be taken to the Hotel. A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantide Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantide Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Single Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.
Standard Double Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlantide Hotel Venice

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MitraTravels
Business
Madison, Mississippi
May 14, 2014

Do Not reserve this Hotel! Horrible experience!

This has been my most horrible experience with hotel room up until now. We were cleary cheated! We booked our reservation through 'reservation website-Orb' for a night, 2 guest; Room description: Standard Room - with attached bathroom which was very important for us. When we reached Venice, we were supposed to go to a different hotel for check in. see statement below: "Calle della Misericordia, 375/A, CHECK IN TO BE MADE AT ANTICA CASA CARETTONI located in LISTA DI SPAGNA within walking distance, Venice, 30121 IT Phone: 39 041 716901" The hotel receptionist at Antica CASA told us that the hotel room that we booked is not available so they've upgraded us to a better room. They also told us that this particular room has no bathroom and we have to use a shared bathroom. We got into an argument but really had no choice because we were in Venice for a short time with no time look for a new hotel at that point. The story doesn't end here, we left the luggage there to go around the town and came back in the evening to find out that the room that they gave us was a makeshift store room!!! The picture on the website is a fake one! They gave us bunk beds and told us that this is what they offer as double beds!! The room was 6 feet wide and 20 feet deep. The AC was not functional and I couldn't turn on the fans because my head would literally touch the fans, sleeping on the upper bunk! I am so glad that we made reservations just for that night and we had to leave early in the morning. We would not recommend this hotel at all! I've a picture of the room but there isn't a place on the website where I can upload that image for you guys to see. I have no clue how can we protect ourselves when we book hotels abroad. This was the most expensive hotel in our trip and the most horrible one in my life. I request our 'reservation website' to take this listing off from their website and save people like me from trusting their listing and reserving a really bad hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 26, 2010

Lying management

Hotel Atlantide is a two star hotel, so you know what you are walking into. What I did not expect, however, was the hotel to not honor claims it made on its own website. Part of the reason we booked the hotel was the complimentary trip to Murano Island through the hotel advertised on their website(http://www.atlantidehotel.com/services/). When we checked in we were informed that was a mistake, and the hotel didn't actually offer the trip. When we expressed dissatisfaction The receptionist asked me to speak to his manager the following day to see if something could be arranged. When I spoke to the manager I was given two stories. Initially they told me what they offered was a "complimentary opportunity" to pay 20 Euro to go to the Island, but only if you intend to buy something. Then halfway through the conversation, the story changed and I was told that the website I was looking at (which still promotes the trip) was not actually their website despite having their name all over it. The end result is management would not honor their advertisement which soured our time in Venice. We were told that we should pursue the company who developed the website for them if we want to be reimbursed for our trip, which is ridiculous. The total cost for us to get to Murano on our own was 13 Euro, plus 10 Euro to tour a glass blowing factory. A simple reimbursement of such a small amount would have gone a long way to facilitate a better customer experience. In the end, it wasn't the money that was an issue, but the false advertising on their website and managements refusal to acknowledge the error and make amends. Beware what you read about them before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Runner
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Sep 21, 2011

Simple, tiny, but clean

Superb location - a short walk from the train station. Excellent reception when I arrived. Desk clerk spoke fluent English and gave me thorough, quality advice on how to go about touring and dining in Venice. The room was the size of a walk-in closet but clean. For my one-night stay, I was comfortable. No air conditioning but even on the 4th floor it didn't matter. The room had a fan but didn't have a window that could be opened - therefore, a little stuffy. I don't think WiFi was available, although I didn't ask. A simple but satisfying breakfast is served in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Venice from a water perspective, take the Water Bus (public transit) instead of a Water Taxi (will take you anywhere instead of the standard Grand Canal route). A one-way ticket of the Grand Canal cost 6.5 Euros for one adult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Icedust
Business
London
Sep 21, 2011

Use as last resort.

Stay for one night, to pick up a cruise, convient to find, as located colse to Pizza Roma and the cruise terminal. i took the room as it was the cheapest advaible, and only needed somewhere for a few hours. Don't expect much, but somewhere to crash. If you need comfort, pick somewhere else. My room was on 5th floor.( no elevators}ke one suitcase up, but no help to come down. I got the impression from staff, that because of demand, I should not complain about anything. good luck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap for a transit stay, if catching a cruise or another flight and you want to be walking distance to the canals, shops near Pizza Roma

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Aug 2, 2014

Damp and smells of mold, but good location

Good location right by the train station. Smells of mold and feels very damp. Bathroom was clean. Ask to not be on the first floor - for safety, we kept the shutter doors closed but it makes the room stuffy and dark as night no matter what the time of day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Khc2014
Business
Singapore
May 21, 2014

Small bed, no wifi

The room is very small and the double bed is as small as a single bed. You can barely walk in the room. There is no phone in room so any request must go to the front desk which is in another building. Really doubt how it gets 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sethen
Business
Firenze
Sep 14, 2012

Ordinary, small but sanitary

The stay at the hotel was pleasant. Everything was very clean but the room was awfully small!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A better hotel named marte

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC the new traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2012

Not bad for one night

This is located very close to the bus/train station which was nice not to have to lug your baggage all over the city. There is no elevator, but after traveling a bit thats just what to expect in Europe. Its an older place that has not been updated, but that just matched the rest of the city. For a place to sleep and take a shower its not bad, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, Italy
Feb 21, 2011

Practical

Everything was fine - perfect if you want a inexpensive room just to crash in for the night. You get what you pay for, and this was fine for what we needed. It was clean, and in an exciting part of Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HitTheRoad
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
May 23, 2011

Good Location - No problems

Hotel is in a great location relative to train station since you don't need to take any water taxi or vaporetto, or climb up and down bridges with your luggage. Just a 5 minute walk from station to hotel. It can be a bit confusing to unaccustomed travelers since you need to check into this hotel at a different hotel. Be sure to read the info describing the hotel so you understand this prior to arrival. Hotel itself is no-frills and a bit outdated. It was clean but was not a place I would want to spend a lot of time. When in Venice though, you probably won't spend much time in your hotel anyways. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price seemed a little high for what you get, but I think it was fairly standard for Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top