$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
19 reviews
get away

When we get there, it was better than what we expected. We had a wonderful trip and the location... See full review

  • marrma
  • Apr 25, 2014
Friendly and clean

Spartan, but comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Well located for train... See full review

  • TEE TRAVELLER
  • May 26, 2010
Hotel Atlantide is a two stars hotel located in the historic centre of Venice. It is completely renewed and supplied with all modern comforts. Our staff is always at your service, kind and dedicated to your complete satisfaction. The perfect location of this hotel allows you to reach easily every part of the city; St. Mark`s square in 20 minutes, the Rialto Bridge in 15 minutes and the casino of Venice in five minutes. IMPORTANTE NOTICE: check- in is to be made from 0800 to 2000 at Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni , located in Lista di Spagna 130, within walking distance , and closed to the Main Station and Bus Terminals. All guests will be taken to the Hotel. A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4422 12.3229
Area served
Venice, Italy
Nearby airports
10 KM Venice Marco Polo
Area description
The hotel is located at a distance of 100m from the railway station (Santa Lucia) in a side alley of the well known "Lista di spagna", only a few steps away from the "Scalzi" bridge on the "Canale Grande".From the railway station it is possible to arrive at the hotel Atlantide without crossing any bridge. The hotel is placed near the "Piazzale Roma" which allows you to have a quick access to the bus and water terminals providing you a comfortable arrival and departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantide Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Atlantide Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Single Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.
Standard Double Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantide Hotel Venice

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HitTheRoad
Eden Prairie, MN
May 23, 2011

Good Location - No problems

Hotel is in a great location relative to train station since you don't need to take any water taxi or vaporetto, or climb up and down bridges with your luggage. Just a 5 minute walk from station to hotel. It can be a bit confusing to unaccustomed travelers since you need to check into this hotel at a different hotel. Be sure to read the info describing the hotel so you understand this prior to arrival. Hotel itself is no-frills and a bit outdated. It was clean but was not a place I would want to spend a lot of time. When in Venice though, you probably won't spend much time in your hotel anyways. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price seemed a little high for what you get, but I think it was fairly standard for Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HitTheRoad
Eden Prairie, MN
May 23, 2011

Good Location - No problems

Hotel is in a great location relative to train station since you don't need to take any water taxi or vaporetto, or climb up and down bridges with your luggage. Just a 5 minute walk from station to hotel. It can be a bit confusing to unaccustomed travelers since you need to check into this hotel at a different hotel. Be sure to read the info describing the hotel so you understand this prior to arrival. Hotel itself is no-frills and a bit outdated. It was clean but was not a place I would want to spend a lot of time. When in Venice though, you probably won't spend much time in your hotel anyways. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price seemed a little high for what you get, but I think it was fairly standard for Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, Italy
Feb 21, 2011

Practical

Everything was fine - perfect if you want a inexpensive room just to crash in for the night. You get what you pay for, and this was fine for what we needed. It was clean, and in an exciting part of Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, Italy
Feb 21, 2011

Practical

Everything was fine - perfect if you want a inexpensive room just to crash in for the night. You get what you pay for, and this was fine for what we needed. It was clean, and in an exciting part of Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
May 26, 2010

Lying management

Hotel Atlantide is a two star hotel, so you know what you are walking into. What I did not expect, however, was the hotel to not honor claims it made on its own website. Part of the reason we booked the hotel was the complimentary trip to Murano Island through the hotel advertised on their website(http://www.atlantidehotel.com/services/). When we checked in we were informed that was a mistake, and the hotel didn't actually offer the trip. When we expressed dissatisfaction The receptionist asked me to speak to his manager the following day to see if something could be arranged. When I spoke to the manager I was given two stories. Initially they told me what they offered was a "complimentary opportunity" to pay 20 Euro to go to the Island, but only if you intend to buy something. Then halfway through the conversation, the story changed and I was told that the website I was looking at (which still promotes the trip) was not actually their website despite having their name all over it. The end result is management would not honor their advertisement which soured our time in Venice. We were told that we should pursue the company who developed the website for them if we want to be reimbursed for our trip, which is ridiculous. The total cost for us to get to Murano on our own was 13 Euro, plus 10 Euro to tour a glass blowing factory. A simple reimbursement of such a small amount would have gone a long way to facilitate a better customer experience. In the end, it wasn't the money that was an issue, but the false advertising on their website and managements refusal to acknowledge the error and make amends. Beware what you read about them before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
May 26, 2010

Lying management

Hotel Atlantide is a two star hotel, so you know what you are walking into. What I did not expect, however, was the hotel to not honor claims it made on its own website. Part of the reason we booked the hotel was the complimentary trip to Murano Island through the hotel advertised on their website(http://www.atlantidehotel.com/services/). When we checked in we were informed that was a mistake, and the hotel didn't actually offer the trip. When we expressed dissatisfaction The receptionist asked me to speak to his manager the following day to see if something could be arranged. When I spoke to the manager I was given two stories. Initially they told me what they offered was a "complimentary opportunity" to pay 20 Euro to go to the Island, but only if you intend to buy something. Then halfway through the conversation, the story changed and I was told that the website I was looking at (which still promotes the trip) was not actually their website despite having their name all over it. The end result is management would not honor their advertisement which soured our time in Venice. We were told that we should pursue the company who developed the website for them if we want to be reimbursed for our trip, which is ridiculous. The total cost for us to get to Murano on our own was 13 Euro, plus 10 Euro to tour a glass blowing factory. A simple reimbursement of such a small amount would have gone a long way to facilitate a better customer experience. In the end, it wasn't the money that was an issue, but the false advertising on their website and managements refusal to acknowledge the error and make amends. Beware what you read about them before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEE TRAVELLER
Seaton, Devon
May 26, 2010

Friendly and clean

Spartan, but comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Well located for train station and cruise terminals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
stl,mo
May 26, 2009

Very nice staff

staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
stl,mo
May 26, 2009

Very nice staff

staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top