$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
fantastic location

best location ever. room is nice, not anything special, but the location makes up for it. See full review

  • Mathew L.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Happy hotel

The hotel was nice. The receptionist, Sandra, was wonderful. Very helpful and sweet. Excellent... See full review

  • moma roper
  • Jul 8, 2014
Hotel Atlantide is a two stars hotel located in the historic centre of Venice. It is completely renewed and supplied with all modern comforts. Our staff is always at your service, kind and dedicated to your complete satisfaction. The perfect location of this hotel allows you to reach easily every part of the city; St. Mark`s square in 20 minutes, the Rialto Bridge in 15 minutes and the casino of Venice in five minutes. IMPORTANTE NOTICE: check- in is to be made from 0800 to 2000 at Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni , located in Lista di Spagna 130, within walking distance , and closed to the Main Station and Bus Terminals. All guests will be taken to the Hotel. A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantide Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantide Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Single Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.
Standard Double Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlantide Hotel Venice

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEE TRAVELLER
Seaton, Devon
May 26, 2010

Friendly and clean

Spartan, but comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Well located for train station and cruise terminals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mathew L.
Business
Lee's Summit
Feb 10, 2015

fantastic location

best location ever. room is nice, not anything special, but the location makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2112
Business
UK
Sep 7, 2014

Good location

Satisfactory. The reception not being at the hotel is problematic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Traveler .....
Business
Canada
Sep 7, 2014

Good location

Very good location , nice to stay, short walking to transporting .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Aug 2, 2014

Damp and smells of mold, but good location

Good location right by the train station. Smells of mold and feels very damp. Bathroom was clean. Ask to not be on the first floor - for safety, we kept the shutter doors closed but it makes the room stuffy and dark as night no matter what the time of day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moma roper
Business
Thousand oaks
Jul 8, 2014

Happy hotel

The hotel was nice. The receptionist, Sandra, was wonderful. Very helpful and sweet. Excellent location. Really close to train station and cruise terminal, without noise. Excellent choice for people cruising from Venice. I would 100% recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the train and cruise terminal. Shopping was brilliant! Multiple cafe choices within a super short walking distance.

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashleycmosier
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 22, 2014

Atlantide...moderne...?

Went to check in here and they actually had us at hotel Moderne but it is all the same chain. Room was at the very top of a tiny building -- the only room up there on that floor! It was fine. Definitely old but clean. For the value, we didn't mind the alleyway to get there or the steps to get up. We were disappointed by the sleep quality...the bed was terribly uncomfortable, the pillows were unbelievably worn out and thin, and the pigeons on the roof made noises all night so it sounded like they were right next to you. Probably would stay here again because it was cheap and fine for just a night, but would ask not to be in that top room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come out of the hotel and head left to the first canal. Turn left along the canal. There's a handful of restaurants over there that are MUCH less expensive than the others in Venice. And there were tons of locals, so you know you're in a good spot :-)

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kurt Serhan
Business
Bursa, Turkey
Jun 20, 2014

Good location, old hotel

The location is very near and easy to find from the railway station. The hotel and rooms are quite old where one can hear the people outside the room clearly. the staff is friendly. In summary for the price its an acceptable service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Khc2014
Business
Singapore
May 21, 2014

Small bed, no wifi

The room is very small and the double bed is as small as a single bed. You can barely walk in the room. There is no phone in room so any request must go to the front desk which is in another building. Really doubt how it gets 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MitraTravels
Business
Madison, Mississippi
May 14, 2014

Do Not reserve this Hotel! Horrible experience!

This has been my most horrible experience with hotel room up until now. We were cleary cheated! We booked our reservation through 'reservation website-Orb' for a night, 2 guest; Room description: Standard Room - with attached bathroom which was very important for us. When we reached Venice, we were supposed to go to a different hotel for check in. see statement below: "Calle della Misericordia, 375/A, CHECK IN TO BE MADE AT ANTICA CASA CARETTONI located in LISTA DI SPAGNA within walking distance, Venice, 30121 IT Phone: 39 041 716901" The hotel receptionist at Antica CASA told us that the hotel room that we booked is not available so they've upgraded us to a better room. They also told us that this particular room has no bathroom and we have to use a shared bathroom. We got into an argument but really had no choice because we were in Venice for a short time with no time look for a new hotel at that point. The story doesn't end here, we left the luggage there to go around the town and came back in the evening to find out that the room that they gave us was a makeshift store room!!! The picture on the website is a fake one! They gave us bunk beds and told us that this is what they offer as double beds!! The room was 6 feet wide and 20 feet deep. The AC was not functional and I couldn't turn on the fans because my head would literally touch the fans, sleeping on the upper bunk! I am so glad that we made reservations just for that night and we had to leave early in the morning. We would not recommend this hotel at all! I've a picture of the room but there isn't a place on the website where I can upload that image for you guys to see. I have no clue how can we protect ourselves when we book hotels abroad. This was the most expensive hotel in our trip and the most horrible one in my life. I request our 'reservation website' to take this listing off from their website and save people like me from trusting their listing and reserving a really bad hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marrma
Business
seattle
Apr 25, 2014

get away

When we get there, it was better than what we expected. We had a wonderful trip and the location was super. The bathroom was so clean and the staff was so pleasant. I would defenetely come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top