$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Happy hotel

The hotel was nice. The receptionist, Sandra, was wonderful. Very helpful and sweet. Excellent... See full review

  • moma roper
  • Jul 8, 2014
get away

When we get there, it was better than what we expected. We had a wonderful trip and the location... See full review

  • marrma
  • Apr 25, 2014
Hotel Atlantide is a two stars hotel located in the historic centre of Venice. It is completely renewed and supplied with all modern comforts. Our staff is always at your service, kind and dedicated to your complete satisfaction. The perfect location of this hotel allows you to reach easily every part of the city; St. Mark`s square in 20 minutes, the Rialto Bridge in 15 minutes and the casino of Venice in five minutes. IMPORTANTE NOTICE: check- in is to be made from 0800 to 2000 at Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni , located in Lista di Spagna 130, within walking distance , and closed to the Main Station and Bus Terminals. All guests will be taken to the Hotel. A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantide Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Atlantide Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Single Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.
Standard Double Room
Comfortable room with all the facilities for a pleasant stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantide Hotel Venice

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC the new traveler
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2012

Not bad for one night

This is located very close to the bus/train station which was nice not to have to lug your baggage all over the city. There is no elevator, but after traveling a bit thats just what to expect in Europe. Its an older place that has not been updated, but that just matched the rest of the city. For a place to sleep and take a shower its not bad, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2112
Business
UK
Sep 7, 2014

Good location

Satisfactory. The reception not being at the hotel is problematic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Aug 2, 2014

Damp and smells of mold, but good location

Good location right by the train station. Smells of mold and feels very damp. Bathroom was clean. Ask to not be on the first floor - for safety, we kept the shutter doors closed but it makes the room stuffy and dark as night no matter what the time of day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moma roper
Business
Thousand oaks
Jul 8, 2014

Happy hotel

The hotel was nice. The receptionist, Sandra, was wonderful. Very helpful and sweet. Excellent location. Really close to train station and cruise terminal, without noise. Excellent choice for people cruising from Venice. I would 100% recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the train and cruise terminal. Shopping was brilliant! Multiple cafe choices within a super short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashleycmosier
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 22, 2014

Atlantide...moderne...?

Went to check in here and they actually had us at hotel Moderne but it is all the same chain. Room was at the very top of a tiny building -- the only room up there on that floor! It was fine. Definitely old but clean. For the value, we didn't mind the alleyway to get there or the steps to get up. We were disappointed by the sleep quality...the bed was terribly uncomfortable, the pillows were unbelievably worn out and thin, and the pigeons on the roof made noises all night so it sounded like they were right next to you. Probably would stay here again because it was cheap and fine for just a night, but would ask not to be in that top room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come out of the hotel and head left to the first canal. Turn left along the canal. There's a handful of restaurants over there that are MUCH less expensive than the others in Venice. And there were tons of locals, so you know you're in a good spot :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kurt Serhan
Business
Bursa, Turkey
Jun 20, 2014

Good location, old hotel

The location is very near and easy to find from the railway station. The hotel and rooms are quite old where one can hear the people outside the room clearly. the staff is friendly. In summary for the price its an acceptable service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MitraTravels
Business
Madison, Mississippi
May 14, 2014

Do Not reserve this Hotel! Horrible experience!

This has been my most horrible experience with hotel room up until now. We were cleary cheated! We booked our reservation through 'reservation website-Orb' for a night, 2 guest; Room description: Standard Room - with attached bathroom which was very important for us. When we reached Venice, we were supposed to go to a different hotel for check in. see statement below: "Calle della Misericordia, 375/A, CHECK IN TO BE MADE AT ANTICA CASA CARETTONI located in LISTA DI SPAGNA within walking distance, Venice, 30121 IT Phone: 39 041 716901" The hotel receptionist at Antica CASA told us that the hotel room that we booked is not available so they've upgraded us to a better room. They also told us that this particular room has no bathroom and we have to use a shared bathroom. We got into an argument but really had no choice because we were in Venice for a short time with no time look for a new hotel at that point. The story doesn't end here, we left the luggage there to go around the town and came back in the evening to find out that the room that they gave us was a makeshift store room!!! The picture on the website is a fake one! They gave us bunk beds and told us that this is what they offer as double beds!! The room was 6 feet wide and 20 feet deep. The AC was not functional and I couldn't turn on the fans because my head would literally touch the fans, sleeping on the upper bunk! I am so glad that we made reservations just for that night and we had to leave early in the morning. We would not recommend this hotel at all! I've a picture of the room but there isn't a place on the website where I can upload that image for you guys to see. I have no clue how can we protect ourselves when we book hotels abroad. This was the most expensive hotel in our trip and the most horrible one in my life. I request our 'reservation website' to take this listing off from their website and save people like me from trusting their listing and reserving a really bad hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marrma
Business
seattle
Apr 25, 2014

get away

When we get there, it was better than what we expected. We had a wonderful trip and the location was super. The bathroom was so clean and the staff was so pleasant. I would defenetely come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC the new traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2012

Not bad for one night

This is located very close to the bus/train station which was nice not to have to lug your baggage all over the city. There is no elevator, but after traveling a bit thats just what to expect in Europe. Its an older place that has not been updated, but that just matched the rest of the city. For a place to sleep and take a shower its not bad, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sethen
Business
Firenze
Sep 14, 2012

Ordinary, small but sanitary

The stay at the hotel was pleasant. Everything was very clean but the room was awfully small!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A better hotel named marte

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantide Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Runner
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Sep 21, 2011

Simple, tiny, but clean

Superb location - a short walk from the train station. Excellent reception when I arrived. Desk clerk spoke fluent English and gave me thorough, quality advice on how to go about touring and dining in Venice. The room was the size of a walk-in closet but clean. For my one-night stay, I was comfortable. No air conditioning but even on the 4th floor it didn't matter. The room had a fan but didn't have a window that could be opened - therefore, a little stuffy. I don't think WiFi was available, although I didn't ask. A simple but satisfying breakfast is served in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Venice from a water perspective, take the Water Bus (public transit) instead of a Water Taxi (will take you anywhere instead of the standard Grand Canal route). A one-way ticket of the Grand Canal cost 6.5 Euros for one adult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top