$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Arlecchino-Hotel-Venice-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Definitely Returning

This was our second stay at this delightful hotel and it was even better than before. We were... See full review

  • Elaine P.
  • May 9, 2015
Great Customer Service and Location

Perfect location for a quick day and a half stop in Venice. Very close to the train station and... See full review

  • Justin D.
  • Mar 23, 2015
The hotel's entirely renovated structure combines traditional age-old hospitality with the comforts of a modern hotel, guaranteeing visitors a relaxing stay in Venice. The Hotel's facade looks onto a picturesque Venetian canal. Amenities of the hotel are Bar, Concierge, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, High-Speed Internet access, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-at cost, Reception, Room service, Safe deposit box and Smoke-free hotel. Breakfast is included. Pets are not allowed.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlecchino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Arlecchino Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with the bedding option of one Single bed furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Triple Room
Room with the bedding option of one double bed and one single bed or three single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An occation traveller
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 28, 2011

Above average hetel at a great location

If you like to walk or take the water bus (expensive), this is the hotel for you. It is at a great location, just a bridge from Piazzale Roma. We had a fairly good size room with an OK cleanliness. The male staff at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was great with a faily amount of choises. The breakfast room was comfortable with white table cloth and the server was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay there. We will go back there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich 1
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
May 2, 2012

Great Location, Very small room

Staff are very pleasant, hotel is located right near the Roma bus pickup for excellent convenience to airport. It is located on corner of two canals - very scenic setting. Rooms are clean, etc, but very small. Not as advertised. Two in our party were given rooms in the next door partner hotel, Olimpide, which is nicer with larger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel and the next door OlimpideHotel are both right near the bus station turnaround. Very convenient off cruise ships and to airport. Hotels are hidden a park, etc.along canals which is very scenic.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Sylvia
Business
California
May 7, 2012

Arlecchino Hotel venice

It was in a perfect location for getting around Venice, Cruise Treminal. By the bus station which we didn't find a problem, we got the #5 bus from the airport to the hotel no problem.Piaza Roma everything went from there. Room very small but, had a lovely view. My sister booked the same hotel with us and had to be sent to the Olympia - best western which was owned by the same company - Our choice would be the Best Western Olympia next door bigger rooms a garden area and a proper hotel reception. We had neither of these. Breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the Vaporettes and Piaza Roma perfect to explore Venice.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rbhark
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Jul 15, 2013

Very convenient location if you are starting a cruise in Venice

We were spending one night in Venice before starting a cruise, so location was the key. We took the express bus from the airport into Venice, and it delivers you to Piazzale Roma, a very large square near the cruise port. As soon as we got off the bus, I could see this hotel near one corner of the square. It was maybe a four minute walk. You do have to tote your luggage up and over a pedestrian bridge across a small canal, but that is true of virtually any hotel you choose. The staff was very nice and helpful. As is typical in Europe, the elevator is tiny and the rooms are small. When registering we were offered the chance to look at two rooms available for early check-in. We chose the larger one without the canal view. There was a bellman on duty to handle the luggage. When we left the hotel for the cruise port, we walked, pulling luggage, back across Piazzale Roma to the large white building which houses the people mover--an elevated train which takes you to the edge of the port. The price is 1 Euro per person and you buy the ticket from a machine in the terminal. From where the short train trip ends, there is still a 3 to 4 block walk to the ship. If I were starting another cruise from Venice, I would not hesitate to again stay at the Arlecchino Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are staying at the Arlecchino Hotel and want to go to St. Mark Square, the front desk staff will give you a map. It really wasn't every helpful, but we soon realized there were yellow signs (with arrows) on the buildings pointing the way. They were helpful. If you walked non-stop, it probably would take 25-20 minutes. However, most of the route is right in front of little shops, so you'll probably find yourself in those along the way.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peckcv
Business
dallas tx
Apr 12, 2011

nice place

very nice people at the hotel and helpful too. the location is easy to get to from the train station. the rooms are a little small by our standars but doable. we spent most of the timme out sightseeing anyway. pack a lunch as it is expensive there. good continetal breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PKN
Business
Colorado, USA
Jun 22, 2011

Hidden Gem! Convenient Location!

Our room (802) was small, but clean and comfortable. It was located on the corner of the 3rd floor with very nice canal views out its 2 windows. If you hung out the windows, you got a view of Piazzale Roma. We were able to close the windows and avoid the mosquitoes and the bus noise. It was nice to have air-conditioning. People we met that stayed at other hotels were not so lucky. The hotel-included breakfast was quite good and extensive. Your choices of coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte, tea, milk, juice, cereal, granola, yogurt, biscuits, croissants, breads, toast, danishes, cheeses, cold cuts and cold boiled eggs. The hotel also provided a boxed breakfast the night before we checked out, because of our early 7:00am fight. Very nice! The first bus to the airport leaves at 4:40am. The hotel owner and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The owner even let us use the computer at the Best Western Hotel to print our boarding passes, the day before our flight. We would stay at the Arlecchino Hotel Venice again. A great value for the money. A Hidden Gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a short walk from Piazzale Roma to the Arlecchino Hotel Venice. You only have to "lug" your luggage over 1 bridge. There are many moderately-priced, good restaurants, lining the canals around the hotel. A short walk to the vaporetto landing was convenient to tour the Grand Canal and to quickly travel to anywhere in Venice. Walking was/is still the best way to explore Venice.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice traveller
Business
Brooklyn NY
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect family gateaway

This is a little gem. Perfectly located. 25 - 30 minutes pleasant walk to Accademia or Rialto Bridge and very close to the Railway station and Bus station at the Piazalle Roma. It is very convenient, if you want to visit some other Veneto cities or make a transfer to the airport or Cruise Terminal. The rooms are small but clean and convenient. The service is very good. The stаff is very friendly and helpful. They have an elevator and free Wi-Fi Internet. The breakfast is tasty and diverse. Small size of the lobby and the dining room does not cause a big problem. The price , counting that it is an outstanding location in the Venice is very reasonable. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful visiting the nearby restaurants. Most of them charge not only 12-15% service fee what is acceptable but also so called "coperto" - the fee for the forks, spoons, dishes, water, bread i.t.c which can add 4-10 euros to your bill

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP & Mel
Business
Gold Coast, Australia
Nov 29, 2010

Good value, easy to find

Great friendly service, awesome breakfast, great english speaking, would defintely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Italy
Business
San Francisco
Mar 7, 2012

Good Hotel, Good location, Good breakfast included

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in February 2012. Very good location. We took the bus from the airport and back and it is within 5 minutes walk from the bus station as well as the train station and the vaporetto. Very clean room and hotel. Super good breakfast included (eggs, cheeses, bread, yougourt etc..) Nice reception people who will help and suggest places to eat for you if you want. We walked to San Marco square taking different routes every day (45min to 1hr walk). You can take the vaporetto if you do not like to walk. Good for the price. Loved it. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy all your passes for the vaporetto, meuseums and toilet on line at veniceconnected. It will save you 15%

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr RAL
Business
.............................N.J.
Oct 22, 2012

Good Little Hotel

good stay at this hotel. can walk to train. helpful staff, nice room and bath. very good buffett breakfast. water view. would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top