$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Pleased with the accommodations

The hotel was perfectly located close to the bus and people mover stop. It was clean, modern and... See full review

  • PStiger
  • Feb 24, 2013
Very Good Hotel and location

Excellent Hotel, nice room, quiet and confortable. Very good breakfast included in the price. Very... See full review

  • Sue san
  • May 31, 2012
The hotel's entirely renovated structure combines traditional age-old hospitality with the comforts of a modern hotel, guaranteeing visitors a relaxing stay in Venice. The Hotel's facade looks onto a picturesque Venetian canal. Amenities of the hotel are Bar, Concierge, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, High-Speed Internet access, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-at cost, Reception, Room service, Safe deposit box and Smoke-free hotel. Breakfast is included. Pets are not allowed.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Arlecchino Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with the bedding option of one Single bed furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Triple Room
Room with the bedding option of one double bed and one single bed or three single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlecchino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4369 12.3199
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Arlecchino is situated in the historic centre of Venice, not far from the Basilica dei Frari (Scuola di San Rocco) and just a short walk from Canal Grande.

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Rowlett TX
Feb 26, 2011

Fantistic!

This hotel is located within a short walk of the train and bus station and is perfect if you have to catch an early morning flight (20 minute bus ride to the airport). The receptionist was very friendly and helpful (and spoke english). The breakfast staff was a little grumpy but it was early. The hotel is clean and the view is spectacular! Wear comfortable shoes and just get lost in this beautiful city. It is just as wonderful by day as it is by night (and it is safe). We would recomend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2011

Unbeatable for the Price

The Hotel was a very short distance from the airport bus drop off, but as anywhere you go in Venice we had to drag our bags up and down steps over a canal to get there. We were surprised how large our room was. It overlooked a canal away from the bus station which made for a quiet night. There were many places to eat near the hotel. We will try to get a room there the next time we go to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel staff will guide you to the best places to eat.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Prof L
Business
Amherst, MA
Apr 12, 2010

Conference attendee assessment

I chose the hotel because it is located right off the Piazzale di Roma, a major interface between old Venice and the outside world where tour busses and vaporetti load and unload their passengers. As I hoped, I was able to walk easily with my luggage from the bus to the hotel. Yet I found the hotel to be distant enough from the Piazzale to provide quiet and a sense of Venetian intimacy. Both windows in my small but serviceable room opened out upon canals and bridges. Had I been traveling on vacation, I might have preferred a hotel more deeply entrenched in the alternate universe that the city provides. On this occasion, an academic conference, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Flippy
Santa Cruz California
Aug 17, 2011

Great location. Close to Bus,Train,Taxi but on the Canal

Great location, Friendly staff spoke good English Would stay there again next time in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
rodmar
Saginaw, MI
Apr 19, 2011

Nice hotel in Venice

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. It is convenient to the rail station, but a bit of a chore dragging our bags on our own from the station to the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Denver reviewer
Denver, CO
Dec 12, 2011

Welcome sight from Piazzale Roma

We had booked a hotel near Piazzale Roma to be near airport and cruise transport, but from looking at Google map we thought we might have to search a little to find it. Imagine our relief when we looked up from getting our bags off the airport shuttle and saw the hotel sign from where we were standing! Rooms were comfortable, bathrooms clean, breakfast was good. Marco at the front desk was great - answered our myriad questions and helped with everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the # 5 shuttle back and forth to the airport for 5 euros p/p and People Mover to the cruise terminal for 1 euro.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
PStiger
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 24, 2013

Pleased with the accommodations

The hotel was perfectly located close to the bus and people mover stop. It was clean, modern and comfortable. The rooms are small, as expected, but nicely appointed. There was a very small lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Frank14
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 4, 2012

Venice

Small rooms and bathrooms, good location to P. Roma, friendly staff. Good for the price, but I did travel in late march early april.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Mr RAL
.............................N.J.
Oct 22, 2012

Good Little Hotel

good stay at this hotel. can walk to train. helpful staff, nice room and bath. very good buffett breakfast. water view. would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
SS 50
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Aug 2, 2012

Walk to Bus and Train

What a super hotel on two Venice canals. It is even within walking distance to the bus or train. NO need to take a water taxi. It is on the west side and St. Marks Square is on the south east side. Gondola rides are cheaper from this hotel. Some rooms are a bit tight. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top