Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
venice getaway

This hotel is in a fantastic location , just a few yards away from the bus and train stations, and... See full review

  • melwhit
  • Jun 5, 2014
Perfect family gateaway

This is a little gem. Perfectly located. 25 - 30 minutes pleasant walk to Accademia or Rialto... See full review

  • Venice traveller
  • Apr 23, 2014
The hotel's entirely renovated structure combines traditional age-old hospitality with the comforts of a modern hotel, guaranteeing visitors a relaxing stay in Venice. The Hotel's facade looks onto a picturesque Venetian canal. Amenities of the hotel are Bar, Concierge, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, High-Speed Internet access, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-at cost, Reception, Room service, Safe deposit box and Smoke-free hotel. Breakfast is included. Pets are not allowed.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Arlecchino Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with the bedding option of one Single bed furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Triple Room
Room with the bedding option of one double bed and one single bed or three single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Map

45.4369 12.3199
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Arlecchino is situated in the historic centre of Venice, not far from the Basilica dei Frari (Scuola di San Rocco) and just a short walk from Canal Grande.

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PKN
Colorado, USA
Jun 22, 2011

Hidden Gem! Convenient Location!

Our room (802) was small, but clean and comfortable. It was located on the corner of the 3rd floor with very nice canal views out its 2 windows. If you hung out the windows, you got a view of Piazzale Roma. We were able to close the windows and avoid the mosquitoes and the bus noise. It was nice to have air-conditioning. People we met that stayed at other hotels were not so lucky. The hotel-included breakfast was quite good and extensive. Your choices of coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte, tea, milk, juice, cereal, granola, yogurt, biscuits, croissants, breads, toast, danishes, cheeses, cold cuts and cold boiled eggs. The hotel also provided a boxed breakfast the night before we checked out, because of our early 7:00am fight. Very nice! The first bus to the airport leaves at 4:40am. The hotel owner and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The owner even let us use the computer at the Best Western Hotel to print our boarding passes, the day before our flight. We would stay at the Arlecchino Hotel Venice again. A great value for the money. A Hidden Gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a short walk from Piazzale Roma to the Arlecchino Hotel Venice. You only have to "lug" your luggage over 1 bridge. There are many moderately-priced, good restaurants, lining the canals around the hotel. A short walk to the vaporetto landing was convenient to tour the Grand Canal and to quickly travel to anywhere in Venice. Walking was/is still the best way to explore Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rbhark
Fayetteville, AR
Jul 15, 2013

Very convenient location if you are starting a cruise in Venice

We were spending one night in Venice before starting a cruise, so location was the key. We took the express bus from the airport into Venice, and it delivers you to Piazzale Roma, a very large square near the cruise port. As soon as we got off the bus, I could see this hotel near one corner of the square. It was maybe a four minute walk. You do have to tote your luggage up and over a pedestrian bridge across a small canal, but that is true of virtually any hotel you choose. The staff was very nice and helpful. As is typical in Europe, the elevator is tiny and the rooms are small. When registering we were offered the chance to look at two rooms available for early check-in. We chose the larger one without the canal view. There was a bellman on duty to handle the luggage. When we left the hotel for the cruise port, we walked, pulling luggage, back across Piazzale Roma to the large white building which houses the people mover--an elevated train which takes you to the edge of the port. The price is 1 Euro per person and you buy the ticket from a machine in the terminal. From where the short train trip ends, there is still a 3 to 4 block walk to the ship. If I were starting another cruise from Venice, I would not hesitate to again stay at the Arlecchino Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are staying at the Arlecchino Hotel and want to go to St. Mark Square, the front desk staff will give you a map. It really wasn't every helpful, but we soon realized there were yellow signs (with arrows) on the buildings pointing the way. They were helpful. If you walked non-stop, it probably would take 25-20 minutes. However, most of the route is right in front of little shops, so you'll probably find yourself in those along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoKingsGo
Los Angeles, California
May 21, 2012

Still Standing After Bologna Earthquake

If you're arriving from the cruise terminal via the People Mover, the Arlecchino is very conveniently located via a small bridge on the opposite side of the Ponte Calatrava in the Pizzale Roma bus terminal. Look for the hotel's sign (you can see it) and do not make the stupid mistake we did and cross the big bridge which takes you to the train station on the opposite side. As for the hotel, it is small but charming with a tiny lobby, and a tiny two person elevator. Our room was on the third floor via the lift, through the winding hallways and up a flight of stairs. 32" flat screen TV, a rather hard mattress, large, modern bath room with bidet (should you care), and a nice view. A satisfactory breakfast was included on the morning of our departure. As an added extra, the room began shaking and then swaying for a good fifteen seconds at around 4am on the morning of May 20, 2012. Being from California, I couldn't believe I was spending my one night in Venice experiencing an earthquake!. Another one for the memory book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peckcv
dallas tx
Apr 12, 2011

nice place

very nice people at the hotel and helpful too. the location is easy to get to from the train station. the rooms are a little small by our standars but doable. we spent most of the timme out sightseeing anyway. pack a lunch as it is expensive there. good continetal breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gardena, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Arlecchino is a Good Place

The access to the hotel is easy from the airport... take a bus to the Plaza de la Roma basically where all the buses end up dropping off everyone. The hotel is in plain site and is about 50 yards or less. It only takes one little bridge to cross and a few steps to get to the front door. The room my mother and I stayed in was very small with a double bed, the shower had no curtain or door so everything got wet. The view was great of a canal from one window and the bus depot from another window... not so great, hence the noise in the morning when buses arrived and honked their horns not thinking people would be sleeping at 6 in the morning. Apparently we had a continental breakfast included with the room which was not indicated on the reservation or the front desk. We only found this out when I asked if there was a local place for breakfast. They served cheeses, meats, crackers, bread, yogurt, coffee or tea, fruits and juices. I really liked the taste of their yogurt. All in all it's a decent location if you don't mind hearing bus horns in the morning... I'm a heavy sleeper so it didn't bother me as much. If you don't want to drag your suitcases throughout Venice with it's cobbled stoned streets, bridges with steps and ferries I recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Marguarite's Square/Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Sylvia
California
May 7, 2012

Arlecchino Hotel venice

It was in a perfect location for getting around Venice, Cruise Treminal. By the bus station which we didn't find a problem, we got the #5 bus from the airport to the hotel no problem.Piaza Roma everything went from there. Room very small but, had a lovely view. My sister booked the same hotel with us and had to be sent to the Olympia - best western which was owned by the same company - Our choice would be the Best Western Olympia next door bigger rooms a garden area and a proper hotel reception. We had neither of these. Breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the Vaporettes and Piaza Roma perfect to explore Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hermosillo Mexico
Apr 4, 2010

Convenient location

Nice staff, nice breakfast, convenient location, small room and bathroom but clean and good details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

it's on a very convenient location if you arrive by bus or regular taxi from the airport, so getting the hotel and leaving it with luggage it's so easy and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An occation traveller
San Jose, California
Oct 28, 2011

Above average hetel at a great location

If you like to walk or take the water bus (expensive), this is the hotel for you. It is at a great location, just a bridge from Piazzale Roma. We had a fairly good size room with an OK cleanliness. The male staff at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was great with a faily amount of choises. The breakfast room was comfortable with white table cloth and the server was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay there. We will go back there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey, UK
Sep 14, 2010

Ideal hotel when visiting Venice

A great location when traveling into Venice by train or coach. If traveling into Venice from Fusina then you should use the Actv boats to your final hotel area, it's easier than walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The local Actv boats are much cheaper than the water taxis and get you to most areas of Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich 1
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
May 2, 2012

Great Location, Very small room

Staff are very pleasant, hotel is located right near the Roma bus pickup for excellent convenience to airport. It is located on corner of two canals - very scenic setting. Rooms are clean, etc, but very small. Not as advertised. Two in our party were given rooms in the next door partner hotel, Olimpide, which is nicer with larger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel and the next door OlimpideHotel are both right near the bus station turnaround. Very convenient off cruise ships and to airport. Hotels are hidden a park, etc.along canals which is very scenic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top