$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad+husband
Business
Tustin, CA
Feb 28, 2011

great stay, great location

Location is great, you can walk there from the train station. It is also conviniently located next to one of the canals to board the water taxi. The service was friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next to the hotel. very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett TX
Feb 26, 2011

Fantistic!

This hotel is located within a short walk of the train and bus station and is perfect if you have to catch an early morning flight (20 minute bus ride to the airport). The receptionist was very friendly and helpful (and spoke english). The breakfast staff was a little grumpy but it was early. The hotel is clean and the view is spectacular! Wear comfortable shoes and just get lost in this beautiful city. It is just as wonderful by day as it is by night (and it is safe). We would recomend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP & Mel
Business
Gold Coast, Australia
Nov 29, 2010

Good value, easy to find

Great friendly service, awesome breakfast, great english speaking, would defintely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP & Mel
Business
Gold Coast, Australia
Nov 29, 2010

Good value, easy to find

Great friendly service, awesome breakfast, great english speaking, would defintely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey, UK
Sep 14, 2010

Ideal hotel when visiting Venice

A great location when traveling into Venice by train or coach. If traveling into Venice from Fusina then you should use the Actv boats to your final hotel area, it's easier than walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The local Actv boats are much cheaper than the water taxis and get you to most areas of Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey, UK
Sep 14, 2010

Ideal hotel when visiting Venice

A great location when traveling into Venice by train or coach. If traveling into Venice from Fusina then you should use the Actv boats to your final hotel area, it's easier than walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The local Actv boats are much cheaper than the water taxis and get you to most areas of Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardena, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Arlecchino is a Good Place

The access to the hotel is easy from the airport... take a bus to the Plaza de la Roma basically where all the buses end up dropping off everyone. The hotel is in plain site and is about 50 yards or less. It only takes one little bridge to cross and a few steps to get to the front door. The room my mother and I stayed in was very small with a double bed, the shower had no curtain or door so everything got wet. The view was great of a canal from one window and the bus depot from another window... not so great, hence the noise in the morning when buses arrived and honked their horns not thinking people would be sleeping at 6 in the morning. Apparently we had a continental breakfast included with the room which was not indicated on the reservation or the front desk. We only found this out when I asked if there was a local place for breakfast. They served cheeses, meats, crackers, bread, yogurt, coffee or tea, fruits and juices. I really liked the taste of their yogurt. All in all it's a decent location if you don't mind hearing bus horns in the morning... I'm a heavy sleeper so it didn't bother me as much. If you don't want to drag your suitcases throughout Venice with it's cobbled stoned streets, bridges with steps and ferries I recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Marguarite's Square/Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
May 17, 2010

Great location, excellent value

We stayed here the night before our cruise - perfect location near Piazzle Roma for buses from the airport and to the cruise terminal. Our room overlooked a canal, very quiet. Room size was typical for Europe, immaculately kept. Nice breakfast included. Front desk staff was very helpful- would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof L
Business
Amherst, MA
Apr 12, 2010

Conference attendee assessment

I chose the hotel because it is located right off the Piazzale di Roma, a major interface between old Venice and the outside world where tour busses and vaporetti load and unload their passengers. As I hoped, I was able to walk easily with my luggage from the bus to the hotel. Yet I found the hotel to be distant enough from the Piazzale to provide quiet and a sense of Venetian intimacy. Both windows in my small but serviceable room opened out upon canals and bridges. Had I been traveling on vacation, I might have preferred a hotel more deeply entrenched in the alternate universe that the city provides. On this occasion, an academic conference, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermosillo Mexico
Apr 4, 2010

Convenient location

Nice staff, nice breakfast, convenient location, small room and bathroom but clean and good details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

it's on a very convenient location if you arrive by bus or regular taxi from the airport, so getting the hotel and leaving it with luggage it's so easy and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top