$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
venice getaway

This hotel is in a fantastic location , just a few yards away from the bus and train stations, and... See full review

  • melwhit
  • Jun 5, 2014
Perfect family gateaway

This is a little gem. Perfectly located. 25 - 30 minutes pleasant walk to Accademia or Rialto... See full review

  • Venice traveller
  • Apr 23, 2014
The hotel's entirely renovated structure combines traditional age-old hospitality with the comforts of a modern hotel, guaranteeing visitors a relaxing stay in Venice. The Hotel's facade looks onto a picturesque Venetian canal. Amenities of the hotel are Bar, Concierge, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, High-Speed Internet access, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-at cost, Reception, Room service, Safe deposit box and Smoke-free hotel. Breakfast is included. Pets are not allowed.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4369 12.3199
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Arlecchino is situated in the historic centre of Venice, not far from the Basilica dei Frari (Scuola di San Rocco) and just a short walk from Canal Grande.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlecchino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Arlecchino Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with the bedding option of one Single bed furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.
Triple Room
Room with the bedding option of one double bed and one single bed or three single beds furnished and decorated in a typical Venetian style dating back to the early 18th century complete with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, Cable/satellite television, radio, mini bar, color TV, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, non-smoking rooms, room service, and safe in room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 3, 2011

Plush Hotel on a Canal

The hotel is quite plush and includes a deluxe complimentary breakfast in a lovely breakfast room. We had a corner room with a view of the famous bridges and canals. Right downtown. A 5-minute walk from the train station and next to the bus station that goes to the airport. If you're hauling luggage, you do have to cross several bridges to get from the train to the hotel. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable...like sleeping in a cloud! I wish we would have stayed for more than one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PKN
Colorado, USA
Jun 22, 2011

Hidden Gem! Convenient Location!

Our room (802) was small, but clean and comfortable. It was located on the corner of the 3rd floor with very nice canal views out its 2 windows. If you hung out the windows, you got a view of Piazzale Roma. We were able to close the windows and avoid the mosquitoes and the bus noise. It was nice to have air-conditioning. People we met that stayed at other hotels were not so lucky. The hotel-included breakfast was quite good and extensive. Your choices of coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte, tea, milk, juice, cereal, granola, yogurt, biscuits, croissants, breads, toast, danishes, cheeses, cold cuts and cold boiled eggs. The hotel also provided a boxed breakfast the night before we checked out, because of our early 7:00am fight. Very nice! The first bus to the airport leaves at 4:40am. The hotel owner and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The owner even let us use the computer at the Best Western Hotel to print our boarding passes, the day before our flight. We would stay at the Arlecchino Hotel Venice again. A great value for the money. A Hidden Gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a short walk from Piazzale Roma to the Arlecchino Hotel Venice. You only have to "lug" your luggage over 1 bridge. There are many moderately-priced, good restaurants, lining the canals around the hotel. A short walk to the vaporetto landing was convenient to tour the Grand Canal and to quickly travel to anywhere in Venice. Walking was/is still the best way to explore Venice.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PKN
Colorado, USA
Jun 22, 2011

Hidden Gem! Convenient Location!

Our room (802) was small, but clean and comfortable. It was located on the corner of the 3rd floor with very nice canal views out its 2 windows. If you hung out the windows, you got a view of Piazzale Roma. We were able to close the windows and avoid the mosquitoes and the bus noise. It was nice to have air-conditioning. People we met that stayed at other hotels were not so lucky. The hotel-included breakfast was quite good and extensive. Your choices of coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte, tea, milk, juice, cereal, granola, yogurt, biscuits, croissants, breads, toast, danishes, cheeses, cold cuts and cold boiled eggs. The hotel also provided a boxed breakfast the night before we checked out, because of our early 7:00am fight. Very nice! The first bus to the airport leaves at 4:40am. The hotel owner and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The owner even let us use the computer at the Best Western Hotel to print our boarding passes, the day before our flight. We would stay at the Arlecchino Hotel Venice again. A great value for the money. A Hidden Gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a short walk from Piazzale Roma to the Arlecchino Hotel Venice. You only have to "lug" your luggage over 1 bridge. There are many moderately-priced, good restaurants, lining the canals around the hotel. A short walk to the vaporetto landing was convenient to tour the Grand Canal and to quickly travel to anywhere in Venice. Walking was/is still the best way to explore Venice.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2011

Unbeatable for the Price

The Hotel was a very short distance from the airport bus drop off, but as anywhere you go in Venice we had to drag our bags up and down steps over a canal to get there. We were surprised how large our room was. It overlooked a canal away from the bus station which made for a quiet night. There were many places to eat near the hotel. We will try to get a room there the next time we go to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel staff will guide you to the best places to eat.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2011

Unbeatable for the Price

The Hotel was a very short distance from the airport bus drop off, but as anywhere you go in Venice we had to drag our bags up and down steps over a canal to get there. We were surprised how large our room was. It overlooked a canal away from the bus station which made for a quiet night. There were many places to eat near the hotel. We will try to get a room there the next time we go to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel staff will guide you to the best places to eat.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 13, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to find and get to from train station and water bus dock. Staff very nice and rooms/halls clean. Rooms overlooking water. Room small, only one person could walk around bed at a time, but expected for Europe. Breakfast ok....meats, cheese, cereal, fruit, but also had coffee barista. Not reliable internet, only available 1 day of 3. Showers didn't have curtains and water gets everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Staff suggested free water taxi from hotel to Murano island and glass factory tour. After tour of manufacturing and high end gallery of items $10,000 or more, guide left us to shop in more moderate retail area. No obligation to buy, we left without purchasing and found better deals farther in Murano. Just need to pay for water bus back.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 13, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to find and get to from train station and water bus dock. Staff very nice and rooms/halls clean. Rooms overlooking water. Room small, only one person could walk around bed at a time, but expected for Europe. Breakfast ok....meats, cheese, cereal, fruit, but also had coffee barista. Not reliable internet, only available 1 day of 3. Showers didn't have curtains and water gets everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Staff suggested free water taxi from hotel to Murano island and glass factory tour. After tour of manufacturing and high end gallery of items $10,000 or more, guide left us to shop in more moderate retail area. No obligation to buy, we left without purchasing and found better deals farther in Murano. Just need to pay for water bus back.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Mulder
Los Angeles
Apr 25, 2011

Fantastic

Very clsoe to the train station, right in the center of town on the canal! Very cute rooms and great staff! breakfast was real good and also internet in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Mulder
Los Angeles
Apr 25, 2011

Fantastic

Very clsoe to the train station, right in the center of town on the canal! Very cute rooms and great staff! breakfast was real good and also internet in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Mulder
Los Angeles
Apr 22, 2011

Perfect

Great location, convenient to the train station, Free wireless, great Italian Breakfast, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top