$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary bound
Apple Valley, California
May 20, 2012

Amazing!!

The hotel was just perfect for our needs. Close to the airport and the seaport. The staff was able to direct us around the city for the best experiences at the best price!! Although the hotel and it's rooms are very tiny, the cleanliness, decor and views more than make up for that!!! We were so grateful to have this same hotel and room to return to after our cruise. HIghly recommend, loved, loved our visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PKN
Business
Colorado, USA
Jun 22, 2011

Hidden Gem! Convenient Location!

Our room (802) was small, but clean and comfortable. It was located on the corner of the 3rd floor with very nice canal views out its 2 windows. If you hung out the windows, you got a view of Piazzale Roma. We were able to close the windows and avoid the mosquitoes and the bus noise. It was nice to have air-conditioning. People we met that stayed at other hotels were not so lucky. The hotel-included breakfast was quite good and extensive. Your choices of coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte, tea, milk, juice, cereal, granola, yogurt, biscuits, croissants, breads, toast, danishes, cheeses, cold cuts and cold boiled eggs. The hotel also provided a boxed breakfast the night before we checked out, because of our early 7:00am fight. Very nice! The first bus to the airport leaves at 4:40am. The hotel owner and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The owner even let us use the computer at the Best Western Hotel to print our boarding passes, the day before our flight. We would stay at the Arlecchino Hotel Venice again. A great value for the money. A Hidden Gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a short walk from Piazzale Roma to the Arlecchino Hotel Venice. You only have to "lug" your luggage over 1 bridge. There are many moderately-priced, good restaurants, lining the canals around the hotel. A short walk to the vaporetto landing was convenient to tour the Grand Canal and to quickly travel to anywhere in Venice. Walking was/is still the best way to explore Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2011

Unbeatable for the Price

The Hotel was a very short distance from the airport bus drop off, but as anywhere you go in Venice we had to drag our bags up and down steps over a canal to get there. We were surprised how large our room was. It overlooked a canal away from the bus station which made for a quiet night. There were many places to eat near the hotel. We will try to get a room there the next time we go to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel staff will guide you to the best places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 13, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to find and get to from train station and water bus dock. Staff very nice and rooms/halls clean. Rooms overlooking water. Room small, only one person could walk around bed at a time, but expected for Europe. Breakfast ok....meats, cheese, cereal, fruit, but also had coffee barista. Not reliable internet, only available 1 day of 3. Showers didn't have curtains and water gets everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Staff suggested free water taxi from hotel to Murano island and glass factory tour. After tour of manufacturing and high end gallery of items $10,000 or more, guide left us to shop in more moderate retail area. No obligation to buy, we left without purchasing and found better deals farther in Murano. Just need to pay for water bus back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Mulder
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 25, 2011

Fantastic

Very clsoe to the train station, right in the center of town on the canal! Very cute rooms and great staff! breakfast was real good and also internet in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Mulder
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 22, 2011

Perfect

Great location, convenient to the train station, Free wireless, great Italian Breakfast, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodmar
Business
Saginaw, MI
Apr 19, 2011

Nice hotel in Venice

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. It is convenient to the rail station, but a bit of a chore dragging our bags on our own from the station to the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 17, 2011

Great trip to Venice

Quaint Hotel situated right on the main canal with many transportation options. Vapparetto, Train, and bus service to all of Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peckcv
Business
dallas tx
Apr 12, 2011

nice place

very nice people at the hotel and helpful too. the location is easy to get to from the train station. the rooms are a little small by our standars but doable. we spent most of the timme out sightseeing anyway. pack a lunch as it is expensive there. good continetal breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad+husband
Business
Tustin, CA
Feb 28, 2011

great stay, great location

Location is great, you can walk there from the train station. It is also conviniently located next to one of the canals to board the water taxi. The service was friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next to the hotel. very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett TX
Feb 26, 2011

Fantistic!

This hotel is located within a short walk of the train and bus station and is perfect if you have to catch an early morning flight (20 minute bus ride to the airport). The receptionist was very friendly and helpful (and spoke english). The breakfast staff was a little grumpy but it was early. The hotel is clean and the view is spectacular! Wear comfortable shoes and just get lost in this beautiful city. It is just as wonderful by day as it is by night (and it is safe). We would recomend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top