$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP & Mel
Business
Gold Coast, Australia
Nov 29, 2010

Good value, easy to find

Great friendly service, awesome breakfast, great english speaking, would defintely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flippy
Business
Santa Cruz California
Aug 17, 2011

Great location. Close to Bus,Train,Taxi but on the Canal

Great location, Friendly staff spoke good English Would stay there again next time in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver reviewer
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 12, 2011

Welcome sight from Piazzale Roma

We had booked a hotel near Piazzale Roma to be near airport and cruise transport, but from looking at Google map we thought we might have to search a little to find it. Imagine our relief when we looked up from getting our bags off the airport shuttle and saw the hotel sign from where we were standing! Rooms were comfortable, bathrooms clean, breakfast was good. Marco at the front desk was great - answered our myriad questions and helped with everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the # 5 shuttle back and forth to the airport for 5 euros p/p and People Mover to the cruise terminal for 1 euro.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Italy
Business
San Francisco
Mar 7, 2012

Good Hotel, Good location, Good breakfast included

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in February 2012. Very good location. We took the bus from the airport and back and it is within 5 minutes walk from the bus station as well as the train station and the vaporetto. Very clean room and hotel. Super good breakfast included (eggs, cheeses, bread, yougourt etc..) Nice reception people who will help and suggest places to eat for you if you want. We walked to San Marco square taking different routes every day (45min to 1hr walk). You can take the vaporetto if you do not like to walk. Good for the price. Loved it. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy all your passes for the vaporetto, meuseums and toilet on line at veniceconnected. It will save you 15%

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank14
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 4, 2012

Venice

Small rooms and bathrooms, good location to P. Roma, friendly staff. Good for the price, but I did travel in late march early april.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SS 50
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Aug 2, 2012

Walk to Bus and Train

What a super hotel on two Venice canals. It is even within walking distance to the bus or train. NO need to take a water taxi. It is on the west side and St. Marks Square is on the south east side. Gondola rides are cheaper from this hotel. Some rooms are a bit tight. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr RAL
Business
.............................N.J.
Oct 22, 2012

Good Little Hotel

good stay at this hotel. can walk to train. helpful staff, nice room and bath. very good buffett breakfast. water view. would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PStiger
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 24, 2013

Pleased with the accommodations

The hotel was perfectly located close to the bus and people mover stop. It was clean, modern and comfortable. The rooms are small, as expected, but nicely appointed. There was a very small lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof L
Business
Amherst, MA
Apr 12, 2010

Conference attendee assessment

I chose the hotel because it is located right off the Piazzale di Roma, a major interface between old Venice and the outside world where tour busses and vaporetti load and unload their passengers. As I hoped, I was able to walk easily with my luggage from the bus to the hotel. Yet I found the hotel to be distant enough from the Piazzale to provide quiet and a sense of Venetian intimacy. Both windows in my small but serviceable room opened out upon canals and bridges. Had I been traveling on vacation, I might have preferred a hotel more deeply entrenched in the alternate universe that the city provides. On this occasion, an academic conference, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't.

Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett TX
Feb 26, 2011

Fantistic!

This hotel is located within a short walk of the train and bus station and is perfect if you have to catch an early morning flight (20 minute bus ride to the airport). The receptionist was very friendly and helpful (and spoke english). The breakfast staff was a little grumpy but it was early. The hotel is clean and the view is spectacular! Wear comfortable shoes and just get lost in this beautiful city. It is just as wonderful by day as it is by night (and it is safe). We would recomend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top