$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 390, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Sylvia
Business
California
May 7, 2012

Arlecchino Hotel venice

It was in a perfect location for getting around Venice, Cruise Treminal. By the bus station which we didn't find a problem, we got the #5 bus from the airport to the hotel no problem.Piaza Roma everything went from there. Room very small but, had a lovely view. My sister booked the same hotel with us and had to be sent to the Olympia - best western which was owned by the same company - Our choice would be the Best Western Olympia next door bigger rooms a garden area and a proper hotel reception. We had neither of these. Breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the Vaporettes and Piaza Roma perfect to explore Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich 1
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
May 2, 2012

Great Location, Very small room

Staff are very pleasant, hotel is located right near the Roma bus pickup for excellent convenience to airport. It is located on corner of two canals - very scenic setting. Rooms are clean, etc, but very small. Not as advertised. Two in our party were given rooms in the next door partner hotel, Olimpide, which is nicer with larger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel and the next door OlimpideHotel are both right near the bus station turnaround. Very convenient off cruise ships and to airport. Hotels are hidden a park, etc.along canals which is very scenic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank14
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 4, 2012

Venice

Small rooms and bathrooms, good location to P. Roma, friendly staff. Good for the price, but I did travel in late march early april.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice Lover
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great Location

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before and recommend this hotel to anyone. Once you see everyone else dragging luggage around, over bridges and unven streets, you get it. Great location at the end of auto traffic and the beginning of water traffic. Walkable Venice is right there. Our room faced a canal and was decorated in the old Venetian style. Pillows dreadful, but I like feather pillows. Bathroom well fitted and modern. Breakfast room a little crowded and they could explain the methodology a little better, but overall, great value for the money. Would absolutely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribot, or Gafaro. Across the canal and a block or so down on the left. Great food, great prices. Don't bother with those around the corner. Bar across from the hotel is great and very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Italy
Business
San Francisco
Mar 7, 2012

Good Hotel, Good location, Good breakfast included

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in February 2012. Very good location. We took the bus from the airport and back and it is within 5 minutes walk from the bus station as well as the train station and the vaporetto. Very clean room and hotel. Super good breakfast included (eggs, cheeses, bread, yougourt etc..) Nice reception people who will help and suggest places to eat for you if you want. We walked to San Marco square taking different routes every day (45min to 1hr walk). You can take the vaporetto if you do not like to walk. Good for the price. Loved it. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy all your passes for the vaporetto, meuseums and toilet on line at veniceconnected. It will save you 15%

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver reviewer
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 12, 2011

Welcome sight from Piazzale Roma

We had booked a hotel near Piazzale Roma to be near airport and cruise transport, but from looking at Google map we thought we might have to search a little to find it. Imagine our relief when we looked up from getting our bags off the airport shuttle and saw the hotel sign from where we were standing! Rooms were comfortable, bathrooms clean, breakfast was good. Marco at the front desk was great - answered our myriad questions and helped with everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the # 5 shuttle back and forth to the airport for 5 euros p/p and People Mover to the cruise terminal for 1 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An occation traveller
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 28, 2011

Above average hetel at a great location

If you like to walk or take the water bus (expensive), this is the hotel for you. It is at a great location, just a bridge from Piazzale Roma. We had a fairly good size room with an OK cleanliness. The male staff at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was great with a faily amount of choises. The breakfast room was comfortable with white table cloth and the server was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay there. We will go back there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flippy
Business
Santa Cruz California
Aug 17, 2011

Great location. Close to Bus,Train,Taxi but on the Canal

Great location, Friendly staff spoke good English Would stay there again next time in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Aug 4, 2011

Arlecchino Hotel Venice

It was a very quaint hotel. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 3, 2011

Plush Hotel on a Canal

The hotel is quite plush and includes a deluxe complimentary breakfast in a lovely breakfast room. We had a corner room with a view of the famous bridges and canals. Right downtown. A 5-minute walk from the train station and next to the bus station that goes to the airport. If you're hauling luggage, you do have to cross several bridges to get from the train to the hotel. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable...like sleeping in a cloud! I wish we would have stayed for more than one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top