$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Antony Hotel Venice

4 stars
Via Orlanda, 182, Venice, 30030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Modern and so close to airport

Highly recommended. Close to the airport, WiFi available. See full review

  • Agustin from PR
  • Sep 14, 2013
Nice couples getaway

The hotel was nicer then excepted the staff are very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Bumba22
  • Aug 6, 2014
Combining elegance and efficiency along with spacious, welcoming areas, and a magnificent panoramic view of the lagoon, The Antony Hotel Venice, is in a strategic position for tourists as well as business guests. The hotel provides two meeting rooms, a day office for small meetings and a theatre room with a capacity of 100 people, which is an ideal for day meetings in the airport's location. For the convenience, the hotel also offers parking facilities. The hotel offers Airport transfer, Bar, Dry cleaning, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box. Rates include buffet breakfast.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. lease note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4874 12.2991
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is just 3 minutes drive from Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Venice town centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antony Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Antony Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Single Use Room
This room with one double bed, has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Double Room
This room with one double bed or two queen size beds, has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Triple Room
This room with three separate beds or two queen size beds (family room), has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 3.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 3.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 3.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 3.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 3.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 3.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4 mi
  • San Zulian: 4 mi
  • Ghetto: 3.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 3.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 3.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 3.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 3.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 3.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4 mi
  • San Zulian: 4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 4.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 4.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.2 mi
  • San Moise: 4.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 4.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 4.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 4.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 4.7 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Antony Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bumba22
Business
Uk
Aug 6, 2014

Nice couples getaway

The hotel was nicer then excepted the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agustin from PR
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 14, 2013

Modern and so close to airport

Highly recommended. Close to the airport, WiFi available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambetten
Business
Long Beach
May 31, 2013

Close to airport

We stayed for one night in this hotel before an early flight out the next morning. We were on a high floor and had a view of the bay. Room was very modern and clean and had everything we needed for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gcinuk
Business
cumbria
May 30, 2013

anthony hotel

the hotel isn't bad value for money , and although its a bit out of venice , a twenty minute bus ride I wouldn't let this put you off going , the staff were excellent and very helpful , you can even get your bus tickets from reception into venice , at 5 euro a return for me and my girlfriend I thought it was great value !!!! the hotel itself is very clean and the buffet breakfasts were very good , all in all I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind catching the bus into venice , the only downside I found was the surrounding area didn't have much to offer we tried one of the cafes when we got there as our room wasn't ready and I ordered a pizza , when it came it was a very poor frozen pizza which I was disappointed about being as we were in Italy!!!!!!!!!!! but overall it was great value for money without paying the extraordinary prices they charge in venice itself , and I would deffinatly return as I thought venice itself to be one of the nicest places to visit in the world hope you enjoy it too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to catch the number 5 bus from the hotel which runs every 15 mins and takes you to the plaza roma , a great place to start exploring venice from .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40love
Business
tampa
May 6, 2013

A friendly convenient spot

The staff were helpful, the room comfortable, the neighborhood peaceful and pleasant, the access to Venice and the airport great, and the price a fraction of the cost of staying in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Jerry
Business
Maryland
Feb 6, 2013

Get away and see area

We received very good service and advice about seeing area. Staff spoke good English. They provided timely and excellent service to airport. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They have posted information on getting Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big DD Rides
Business
Virginia
Jun 13, 2012

clean, friendly staff good location

Staff was great, let us check in early...picked us up at the cuise terminal, shuttles if you need them to and from the cruise port, Venice, and the airport. We took the bus to Venice everyday.. #5 bus few blocks away straight shot to the mail bus and train terminal at the Grand Canal. 5 min ride to the airport in the morning. I would stay there again. Rooms were clean, a bit sterile in decor but not complaining, free breakfast in the morning was more than enough to choose from...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the #5 bus to the city from the hotel Antony and we purchased an unlimited all bus and water taxi ticket at the hotel. Used the heck out of that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue san
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Great Hotel

Excellent, very nice and clean, cold AC, very confortable. Breakfast was included, but since we had to leave real early to catch out flight, the front desk prepared a breakfast to go for us, I thought that was extremelly nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula from Virginia
Business
Vienna Virginia
May 27, 2012

Overall fantastic hotel

The hotel was surprisingly modern and artistic. Everything looked new and top of the line. The beds were so comfortable and the TV was flat screen. We were on the fifth floor and had a view of a beautiful farm outside our window. The fields stretching to a farm house and then across the water you could see Venice in the distance. We chose this hotel because of its location close to Marco Polo Airport. Our flight left early the following morning. We did not expect the hotel to be so beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Oct 8, 2010

great accommdtion if driving,

did not sleep well as the woman next door never stopped coughing. end up of leaving a note outside her door & left cough candies (halls).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top