$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Antony Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Via Orlanda, 182, Venice, 30030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Perfect location to visit Venice

The hotel is in a great location for us to visit Venice for a couple days. Rooms were clean and... See full review

  • SuperGramps
  • Sep 8, 2014
Nice couples getaway

The hotel was nicer then excepted the staff are very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Bumba22
  • Aug 6, 2014
Combining elegance and efficiency along with spacious, welcoming areas, and a magnificent panoramic view of the lagoon, The Antony Hotel Venice, is in a strategic position for tourists as well as business guests. The hotel provides two meeting rooms, a day office for small meetings and a theatre room with a capacity of 100 people, which is an ideal for day meetings in the airport's location. For the convenience, the hotel also offers parking facilities. The hotel offers Airport transfer, Bar, Dry cleaning, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box. Rates include buffet breakfast.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. lease note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antony Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Antony Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Single Use Room
This room with one double bed, has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Double Room
This room with one double bed or two queen size beds, has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Triple Room
This room with three separate beds or two queen size beds (family room), has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 3.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 3.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 3.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 3.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 3.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 3.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4 mi
  • San Zulian: 4 mi
  • Ghetto: 3.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 3.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 3.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 3.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 3.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 3.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4 mi
  • San Zulian: 4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 4.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 4.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.2 mi
  • San Moise: 4.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 4.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 4.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 4.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 4.7 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Antony Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edna.
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Spartan

No carpeting no pictures on the walls. Pretty bland decor, maybe even Spartan. Twenty Euro taxi ride from Venice, 15 to airport. More of a business hotel. Toofar from Venice for sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David F
Business
Scotland
May 26, 2013

5 day stay

Not a great experience at this hotel. Reception staff was poor when we found our room unacceptable (someone had been smoking in it ) and asked for a change. This apparently could not be done until the manager turned up some hours later. Fortunately our friends allowed is access to their room in the meantime. Also the hotel shuttle bus was 'unavailable' when we phoned from the airport although we were told we could not pre-book. Hotel location was not in Mestre as was indicated but well outside the town centre in a little suburb with only one cafe and one restaurant. Travel to Venice was by bus which was always very busy so standing was the norm although frequency was good. I would not recommend as a particularly good hotel for a Venice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gcinuk
Business
cumbria
May 30, 2013

anthony hotel

the hotel isn't bad value for money , and although its a bit out of venice , a twenty minute bus ride I wouldn't let this put you off going , the staff were excellent and very helpful , you can even get your bus tickets from reception into venice , at 5 euro a return for me and my girlfriend I thought it was great value !!!! the hotel itself is very clean and the buffet breakfasts were very good , all in all I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind catching the bus into venice , the only downside I found was the surrounding area didn't have much to offer we tried one of the cafes when we got there as our room wasn't ready and I ordered a pizza , when it came it was a very poor frozen pizza which I was disappointed about being as we were in Italy!!!!!!!!!!! but overall it was great value for money without paying the extraordinary prices they charge in venice itself , and I would deffinatly return as I thought venice itself to be one of the nicest places to visit in the world hope you enjoy it too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to catch the number 5 bus from the hotel which runs every 15 mins and takes you to the plaza roma , a great place to start exploring venice from .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florries
Business
Ireland
Aug 1, 2013

Stopover hotel .

Disappointed with four star rating. Breakfast -very basic and food that should be hot was cold on both mornings when having breakfast at 08.30 and 09.30 . Staff helpful in advising how to get into Venice. Feel that this is a good 3 star hotel but does not warrant a four star rating. (Our opinion)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Family - Before purchasing the €30 euro boat and bus ticket , take the €2.80 return bus into Venice as you may find that you would not get the benefit of the €30 . We went with another family who purchased three tickets €90. They did not feel this was good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2010

Not as good as the first time!

The manager was very helpful in finding a reasonable place to eat for New Years in Venice, IT. I had stayed at this hotel before and was in a room that had been updated but for whatever reason the rooms on the 4th floor are very much in need of updating. The hotel service is great and the breakfast is very good. Overall it is very close to Venice and you can take a five min bus ride there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus # 5 to go into venice and also to go to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Would stay again

While this hotel is very basic, it is clean and convenient to the airport and Venice via the Actv busses. There is a 4 Euro/person charge for the airport shuttle. Breakfasr was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Switzer's
Business
San Bernardino, Ca.
Nov 29, 2009

It's okay

It is very close to the airport, so that is a plus. However, it didn't really strike me as a 4 star hotel. They charge for the airport shuttle and the restaurant is okay. Overall, we stayed one night and it was okay, nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Crowe
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 11, 2014

Perfectly Fine

This hotel was perfectly fine. The distance to the airport (about 10 mins by shuttle) is a big sell, which is wonderful. If you show up around lunchtime and are looking for food, you are out of luck, though. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean (although we found the room was being cleaned after we were issued keys and sent up to the room). The TV had basic channels in several languages-no options to watch movies (pay per view or on demand or otherwise). Overall, the hotel did its job but lacked the bells and whistles one might have hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big DD Rides
Business
Virginia
Jun 13, 2012

clean, friendly staff good location

Staff was great, let us check in early...picked us up at the cuise terminal, shuttles if you need them to and from the cruise port, Venice, and the airport. We took the bus to Venice everyday.. #5 bus few blocks away straight shot to the mail bus and train terminal at the Grand Canal. 5 min ride to the airport in the morning. I would stay there again. Rooms were clean, a bit sterile in decor but not complaining, free breakfast in the morning was more than enough to choose from...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the #5 bus to the city from the hotel Antony and we purchased an unlimited all bus and water taxi ticket at the hotel. Used the heck out of that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Jerry
Business
Maryland
Feb 6, 2013

Get away and see area

We received very good service and advice about seeing area. Staff spoke good English. They provided timely and excellent service to airport. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They have posted information on getting Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top