Antony Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Via Orlanda, 182, Venice, 30030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Awesome Hotel!!

My stay at the Anthony Hotel in Venice, Italy was perfect. The room was very modern, clean and has... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Great Stay

It was a clean, comfortable, affordable, short bus ride to Venice. Breakfast was okay. Rooms were... See full review

  • Peter M.
  • Jun 10, 2015
Combining elegance and efficiency along with spacious, welcoming areas, and a magnificent panoramic view of the lagoon, The Antony Hotel Venice, is in a strategic position for tourists as well as business guests. The hotel provides two meeting rooms, a day office for small meetings and a theatre room with a capacity of 100 people, which is an ideal for day meetings in the airport's location. For the convenience, the hotel also offers parking facilities. The hotel offers Airport transfer, Bar, Dry cleaning, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box. Rates include buffet breakfast.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. lease note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Antony Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Single Use Room
This room with one double bed, has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Double Room
This room with one double bed or two queen size beds, has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.
Triple Room
This room with three separate beds or two queen size beds (family room), has Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV with Sky programs, kettle with complimentary teas and snacks Hairdryer, Heating, wi-fi Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

45.4874 12.2991
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is just 3 minutes drive from Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Venice town centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 3.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 3.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 3.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 3.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 3.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 3.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4 mi
  • San Zulian: 4 mi
  • Ghetto: 3.2 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 3.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 3.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 3.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 3.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 3.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 3.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4 mi
  • San Zulian: 4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 4.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 4.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.1 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.2 mi
  • San Moise: 4.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 4.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 4.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 4.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 4.7 mi
  • Burano: 5.6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Antony Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nogies
Family
Michigan
Jun 30, 2013

Very Nice!

Very nice modern hotel just outside Venice. No complaints - would go back again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would pay 5 Euros for the shuttle rather than take the bus - so much nicer.

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambetten
Couples
Long Beach
May 31, 2013

Close to airport

We stayed for one night in this hotel before an early flight out the next morning. We were on a high floor and had a view of the bay. Room was very modern and clean and had everything we needed for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gcinuk
Couples
cumbria
May 30, 2013

anthony hotel

the hotel isn't bad value for money , and although its a bit out of venice , a twenty minute bus ride I wouldn't let this put you off going , the staff were excellent and very helpful , you can even get your bus tickets from reception into venice , at 5 euro a return for me and my girlfriend I thought it was great value !!!! the hotel itself is very clean and the buffet breakfasts were very good , all in all I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind catching the bus into venice , the only downside I found was the surrounding area didn't have much to offer we tried one of the cafes when we got there as our room wasn't ready and I ordered a pizza , when it came it was a very poor frozen pizza which I was disappointed about being as we were in Italy!!!!!!!!!!! but overall it was great value for money without paying the extraordinary prices they charge in venice itself , and I would deffinatly return as I thought venice itself to be one of the nicest places to visit in the world hope you enjoy it too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to catch the number 5 bus from the hotel which runs every 15 mins and takes you to the plaza roma , a great place to start exploring venice from .

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David F
Friends
Scotland
May 26, 2013

5 day stay

Not a great experience at this hotel. Reception staff was poor when we found our room unacceptable (someone had been smoking in it ) and asked for a change. This apparently could not be done until the manager turned up some hours later. Fortunately our friends allowed is access to their room in the meantime. Also the hotel shuttle bus was 'unavailable' when we phoned from the airport although we were told we could not pre-book. Hotel location was not in Mestre as was indicated but well outside the town centre in a little suburb with only one cafe and one restaurant. Travel to Venice was by bus which was always very busy so standing was the norm although frequency was good. I would not recommend as a particularly good hotel for a Venice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badwater Bob
Family
North Carolina
May 22, 2013

Good value/ convenient to Marco Polo Airport

Nice hotel, just outside of Venice. Hotel has shuttle to Venice and several public buses also can get you to the Canal City even cheaper. Breakfest buffet was free and actually very good. Dinner had several very good options. Service was good and very prompt. Had a 7 am flight, shuttle took us to the airport and the desk had a box meal for me and my wife. Will stay again when visiting Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming to Venice by train and staying in this hotel, get off the train at Mestre, not Venice. Once in Mestre, call the hotel for a shuttle pick-up. Cab will cost about $30.

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40love
Couples
tampa
May 6, 2013

A friendly convenient spot

The staff were helpful, the room comfortable, the neighborhood peaceful and pleasant, the access to Venice and the airport great, and the price a fraction of the cost of staying in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gbchopper
Friends
Fort Worth, Texas
May 5, 2013

Good value and location

Close to Marco Polo Airport. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Jerry
Couples
Maryland
Feb 6, 2013

Get away and see area

We received very good service and advice about seeing area. Staff spoke good English. They provided timely and excellent service to airport. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They have posted information on getting Venice.

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philomath Traveler
Family
Philomath, Oregon
Sep 16, 2012

Great place to stay

Great breakfast, close to bus stop and staff spoke English. I was nice to stay in a modern hotel with air con and a standard shower rather then a dumpy old place in Venice for the same price. I would stay there again without question. FYI, the hotel shuttle is cheaper to the airport then the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big DD Rides
Couples
Virginia
Jun 13, 2012

clean, friendly staff good location

Staff was great, let us check in early...picked us up at the cuise terminal, shuttles if you need them to and from the cruise port, Venice, and the airport. We took the bus to Venice everyday.. #5 bus few blocks away straight shot to the mail bus and train terminal at the Grand Canal. 5 min ride to the airport in the morning. I would stay there again. Rooms were clean, a bit sterile in decor but not complaining, free breakfast in the morning was more than enough to choose from...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the #5 bus to the city from the hotel Antony and we purchased an unlimited all bus and water taxi ticket at the hotel. Used the heck out of that.

Back to menu Return to top