$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Antony Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Via Orlanda, 182, Venice, 30030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antony Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nogies
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2013

Very Nice!

Very nice modern hotel just outside Venice. No complaints - would go back again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would pay 5 Euros for the shuttle rather than take the bus - so much nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambetten
Business
Long Beach
May 31, 2013

Close to airport

We stayed for one night in this hotel before an early flight out the next morning. We were on a high floor and had a view of the bay. Room was very modern and clean and had everything we needed for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gcinuk
Business
cumbria
May 30, 2013

anthony hotel

the hotel isn't bad value for money , and although its a bit out of venice , a twenty minute bus ride I wouldn't let this put you off going , the staff were excellent and very helpful , you can even get your bus tickets from reception into venice , at 5 euro a return for me and my girlfriend I thought it was great value !!!! the hotel itself is very clean and the buffet breakfasts were very good , all in all I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind catching the bus into venice , the only downside I found was the surrounding area didn't have much to offer we tried one of the cafes when we got there as our room wasn't ready and I ordered a pizza , when it came it was a very poor frozen pizza which I was disappointed about being as we were in Italy!!!!!!!!!!! but overall it was great value for money without paying the extraordinary prices they charge in venice itself , and I would deffinatly return as I thought venice itself to be one of the nicest places to visit in the world hope you enjoy it too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to catch the number 5 bus from the hotel which runs every 15 mins and takes you to the plaza roma , a great place to start exploring venice from .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David F
Business
Scotland
May 26, 2013

5 day stay

Not a great experience at this hotel. Reception staff was poor when we found our room unacceptable (someone had been smoking in it ) and asked for a change. This apparently could not be done until the manager turned up some hours later. Fortunately our friends allowed is access to their room in the meantime. Also the hotel shuttle bus was 'unavailable' when we phoned from the airport although we were told we could not pre-book. Hotel location was not in Mestre as was indicated but well outside the town centre in a little suburb with only one cafe and one restaurant. Travel to Venice was by bus which was always very busy so standing was the norm although frequency was good. I would not recommend as a particularly good hotel for a Venice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badwater Bob
Business
North Carolina
May 22, 2013

Good value/ convenient to Marco Polo Airport

Nice hotel, just outside of Venice. Hotel has shuttle to Venice and several public buses also can get you to the Canal City even cheaper. Breakfest buffet was free and actually very good. Dinner had several very good options. Service was good and very prompt. Had a 7 am flight, shuttle took us to the airport and the desk had a box meal for me and my wife. Will stay again when visiting Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming to Venice by train and staying in this hotel, get off the train at Mestre, not Venice. Once in Mestre, call the hotel for a shuttle pick-up. Cab will cost about $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40love
Business
tampa
May 6, 2013

A friendly convenient spot

The staff were helpful, the room comfortable, the neighborhood peaceful and pleasant, the access to Venice and the airport great, and the price a fraction of the cost of staying in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gbchopper
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 5, 2013

Good value and location

Close to Marco Polo Airport. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Jerry
Business
Maryland
Feb 6, 2013

Get away and see area

We received very good service and advice about seeing area. Staff spoke good English. They provided timely and excellent service to airport. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They have posted information on getting Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philomath Traveler
Business
Philomath, Oregon
Sep 16, 2012

Great place to stay

Great breakfast, close to bus stop and staff spoke English. I was nice to stay in a modern hotel with air con and a standard shower rather then a dumpy old place in Venice for the same price. I would stay there again without question. FYI, the hotel shuttle is cheaper to the airport then the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antony Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big DD Rides
Business
Virginia
Jun 13, 2012

clean, friendly staff good location

Staff was great, let us check in early...picked us up at the cuise terminal, shuttles if you need them to and from the cruise port, Venice, and the airport. We took the bus to Venice everyday.. #5 bus few blocks away straight shot to the mail bus and train terminal at the Grand Canal. 5 min ride to the airport in the morning. I would stay there again. Rooms were clean, a bit sterile in decor but not complaining, free breakfast in the morning was more than enough to choose from...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the #5 bus to the city from the hotel Antony and we purchased an unlimited all bus and water taxi ticket at the hotel. Used the heck out of that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top