$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief185
Business
New England
Aug 10, 2013

Most staff made this a great trip

Daytime front desk were more than accommodating and one female desk clerk arranged water taxi and porter help to get us to the airport on time, gave us amazingly accurate walking directions and suggestions and even charged our American plugged electronics for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terazza Daneli resturant...expensive but great food/wine and incomparable dining view of the Grand Canal...but then again, how many times do you get to Venice?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flamingo
Business
England
Jun 4, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This was a very nice hotel, very friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the main square and go down the little alleys and eat, cheaper and more atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xist
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location, great service.

Wonderful Location, just 2 min from St.Mark's Square. Rooms were small and maybe an issue if you travel with kids. The service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 min from the Sq. 5 min from the Alilaguna/ ACTV stops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saudi arabia
Jul 16, 2011

Best location, very clean

The location is great and the hotel is very clean. The only issue with it is that the rooms are small. However, when you are in venice, you do not need the room that much as you will spend most of the time outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 18, 2010

quiet hotel close to center

it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 27, 2011

good value steps from San Marco

Good experience overall, stayed there for 5 days for a conference and needed quick access to the water buses, which were only a five-minute walk (both San Marco and San Zaccaria stops, which are commonly used). Room facing the back, so I didn't hear any crowd noise even though the streets were always full of people (though there were occasional hammering noises until around midnight). Very small room fitting twin bed and luggage, and shower configuration made it difficult not to get the floor drenched after a shower, but if you're here alone, plan to spend most of your time outside, and want privacy and relative quiet with excellent convenience for a decent price, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trese
Business
United States
Nov 16, 2014

My stay at Antico Panada......awesome

I had the most wonderful stay in Venice. Not to mention my hotel was perfectly located, right in the center of all the happenings. The hotel is only minutes away from San Marco which made my stay even more exciting. I strongly recommend staying in this hotel, very clean and very affordable, and breakfast was always good with excellent choices. The workers was very nice to me which was a huge plus, I may add. I would definitely stay again and again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike M.
Business
San Diego
Mar 26, 2015

A Few Days Exploring Venice

We arrived in Venice after a week in Dubai, and we're sure what to expect. Getting to the hotel is easy, as long as you know what you are doing. I looked at a map for 1 minute 3 weeks earlier and took us down a thin alley, which amazingly had a sign for the hotel, but note that it isn't exactly an uber looking for an address. Once there it was probably what a lot of hotels are like in places that tell stories about the 1300's like they were yesterday. The building lacked air, when it was 80F at night and we asked for a fan at the front desk, they told us it was out of season (October). There was noise from the traffic below (we were on the 3rd floor), but what do you want? to be close to it all or have quiet? The room was also I suppose what would you would expect from a building a few hundred years old, 20 feet long and 7 feet wide down a hallway with ups and downs, twist and turns. As a constant US business traveler, this was great for what it is. You are going to Venice for romance and culture and history. It was clean, polite, well located, and certainly not going to be applying for a marriott franchise anytime soon. Just be prepared for a little less than complete US style service and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamoo
Business
Miamisburg, OH, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great antiquity everywhere

It was a great location and you could walk to so many interesting places or just walk around the streets and take in the wonderful old buildings. The elevator and air conditioning were a big plus although you could walk the steps easily. The staff spoke English well and were helpful. Breakfast was good. it was really nice to have a place near everything so that if you got tired you had a place to relax and cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was so much better to stay on the island as it was convenient and was not anymore costly as costs kept adding up if you made the trip from the mainland. The water taxi pass is definitely worth the price and taking the people mover was 1 euro to get to the area to purchase it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginfo
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 6, 2009

Such a deal!

This hotel is 2 blocks from St. Mark's cathedral. The location allows easy access to many main attractions as well as the boat port, yet lies on a tiny street that allows quiet. The rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable bed and bath. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Access to a computer was particularly helpful, at a reasonable price. Breakfast was delicious and sufficient, including delectable croissants and fresh bread. Reaching my room was a labarynthine journey, but once I learned the path, it was not a problem. I could not have wished for anything more, except to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining near St Mark's Square is not high quality. Perhaps if you are willing to spend a lot you will find good cuisine. I recommend walking a distance away in any direction to look for the less visited resaurants. But great shopping can be found there. The glass is exquisite and the prices are lower than on Murano.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top