$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Amazing place

Upon arrival staff were very helpful the room was fantastic and the location was excellent, just... See full review

  • Davegss
  • Jan 19, 2015
romantic getaway

Perfect location right in the heaet of the action. Wifi wasonly problem...but was able to use the... See full review

  • tucker
  • Dec 27, 2014
Among Venetian hotels, the Hotel Panada boasts a tradition that dates from 1889. Hosted in an 18th century building, the hotel has always been a reference point for Italian and foreign tourists who wish to discover the beauty of Venice while staying in a family environment. Its interiors, decorated with white and red marble, are intimate and welcoming. Guests can comfortably read or chat in the parlor, equipped with satellite TV and an Internet corner where there are two stations for surfing the Internet and checking your e-mail. Hotel provides other amenities like baby sitting service, bar, concierge, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, wireless Internet access, laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed, reception, room service and safe deposit box. Breakfast is included.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Antico Panada Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room offers one single bed exquisitely furnished in attractive Venetian style, with shower and bath, air conditioning, private safe, direct dial telephone, TV SAT, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.
Double/Twin Room
Room offers one double bed or two single beds exquisitely furnished in attractive Venetian style, with shower and bath, air conditioning, private safe, direct dial telephone, TV SAT, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.
Triple Room
Room offers one double bed and one single bed exquisitely furnished in attractive Venetian style, with shower and bath, air conditioning, private safe, direct dial telephone, TV SAT, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamoo
Miamisburg, OH, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great antiquity everywhere

It was a great location and you could walk to so many interesting places or just walk around the streets and take in the wonderful old buildings. The elevator and air conditioning were a big plus although you could walk the steps easily. The staff spoke English well and were helpful. Breakfast was good. it was really nice to have a place near everything so that if you got tired you had a place to relax and cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was so much better to stay on the island as it was convenient and was not anymore costly as costs kept adding up if you made the trip from the mainland. The water taxi pass is definitely worth the price and taking the people mover was 1 euro to get to the area to purchase it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2009

Venice hotel stay

We travel to Venice. We would not recommend Antico Panada Hotel to anyone. The hotel was not what we expected. The wallpaper was peeling off of the walls and the room was very small actually very tiny. The TV was very small. The free continental breakfast was terrible. The hotel was at a great location and that was about the only positive experience we had at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check you dining receipts. Get an itemized receipt. The restaurants had a tendency to charge you for an extra plate or more than what the menu stated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LakersFan
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 8, 2010

Hotel SUCKS

The location of hotel is great. The staff is not friendly at all. They are not helpful either. One of the guys used a racial slur when he was speaking to me. I would say some of the staff members were ok, but I feel like they don't really want to help you. Its like you are forcing them. I booked my hotel room and was suppose to get a double bed and a twin bed instead I got a double bed and a couch that a five foot five person could not even sleep on. I would recommend staying at another hotel in the same vicinity. Breakfast was not great at all, just bread, cheese, orange juice, coffee and cereal. I would expect more when I am on vacation in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close to the hotel. This hotel is located on the main island San Marcos. It doesnt really matter that much though because the water bus runs on every island and very easy to use. You don't have to exactly stay on this island, but makes it semi convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Jul 5, 2009

Not a Good property

They never mention that there was no A/C and that the studio really is a double room apartment with a share living room with other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JASS
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 7, 2011

Not worthy!

They put 2 single beds underneath the bed sheet to act as one double bed...the desks and some spots in the room are covered with dust...only one power socket can be found...no chairs placed...the room is not bright enough...the TV is still CRT type...the night shift staff is very helpful and 2 mins walk to San Marco Plaza which are the only 2 good parts in my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to San Marco Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Antico Panada Poo Poo
Business
Steamboat Springs, CO
Sep 26, 2012

BE READY FOR MANY PROBLEMS

We arrived at the hotel and the safe didn't work. They were supposed to send someone right up but after an hour I went down and had to retrieve a repair person. He couldn't fix it so they did haul up another one that was attached to nothing. We then realized that the toilet runs all the time. At one point it was flushing very hard and wouldn't stop. Someone did fix it while we were out to lunch but when we returned it just started doing it again. The guy at the front desk called the repairman and we were told to bang on it really hard! When my husband went to take a shower he discovered that the water would turn from freezing cold to scalding without touching the knobs. It was after that when we realized we couldn't turn the TV on so the front desk person came up and asked us if we had a pen? He took it apart and poked it into this little hole on the front that turned it on but said that probably the batteries were dead. They were. The WiFi was barely useable the signal was so weak. It wasn't such a big deal that our bed was two twins pushed together until you woke up in the crack. The biggest irritation of all, however, was that the front desk person told us that the orange line for the water bus to the airport runs starting at 6:00 in the morning and arrives every 20 minutes so we arrange to catch the 7:20 which I look at their chart on the post and can see that is what their chart does indicate even though that was not what the sign by the docks said. We arrange for their overpriced porter to pick us up at 7:00 and he drops us off at the orange line, which doesn't actually start running until 11. It's the blue line at the next stop over that is the 7:20 to the airport. We ran as fast as we could when we realized we had been dropped off at the wrong stop only to have me slip and fall down the stairs almost breaking my arm! It's fairly clean and the location is great but there is not much more I have to say that is good about old Antico Panada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimjim
Business
kent
Dec 31, 2012

great location,

hotel is just round corner from main square so is great location, hotel has pretty good decor as well and is clean, but beds have hard mattress, the fridge did not work properly complained 3 times and they said was ok? and bubble bit on bath was not clean, was blowing out black stuff. breakfast was not great pretty standard, nothing hot except toast and coffee. i got great deal on hotel and flights so was happy with holiday, but would of been disapointed if it cost loads. so all in all ,hotel is great location and good decor but has its downsides guess thats why its a 3 star, get a good deal you be happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Modeep
Business
Nottingham england
Jun 22, 2013

Great location, rubbish hotel

Location is perfect less than 2 minutes walk from San Marco, hotel is less than average breakfast is poor ham, bread cheese with warm yogurt and warm milk. Internet connection is poor, lobby is small and packed with guests trying to use wifi. We stayed 4 nights and never did they have any bar staff, reception staff is rude no lockers for suit cases if you arrive early or need to leave late. In the room wall paper pealing off, electric cuts out every time you try to adjust the aircon, burn marks on carpet, towels have a dirty smell to them, poor tv channel choice and safe can be lifted out of place so not every safe at all. The hotel is over priced for the experience it offers the only good thing is the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JASS
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 7, 2011

Not worthy!

They put 2 single beds underneath the bed sheet to act as one double bed...the desks and some spots in the room are covered with dust...only one power socket can be found...no chairs placed...the room is not bright enough...the TV is still CRT type...the night shift staff is very helpful and 2 mins walk to San Marco Plaza which are the only 2 good parts in my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to San Marco Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anibalbarca
Business
España
Nov 2, 2011

Family with elderly

The hotel is not a conventional hotel but a laberintic compendium of rooms and corridorsnot good for elderly persons or with mobility problems. rooms are ok, with many stairs that could be normal in this magnificient old city. I don´t like the way the desk man suggested a close restaurant for eating, because there, we where almost robbered. The cost was excesive, and it was our first meal in Venice so appears like if there, all restaurants where so suspectly expensive. Even in the desserts, the waiter cut and gave me half a piece of tiramisú.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dux palace with tickets bougth trough Internet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saltwatersweet
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 11, 2012

Quaint & Affordable

In the heart of San Marco! I would recommend this hotel to all! Remember, it's a 3star hotel, nothing fancy or overlooking a canal-but it is perfect for the budget traveler. The desk help were informative and the breakfast ladies are simply darling. Close to everything including all water taxis to go explore. Directions to this hotel are tricky-alley way leading to hotel is tiny and easily passed by. But this place was worth the find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Splurge on a glass of wine and entertainment at a table in San Marco Square. There is a service fee and entertainment fee but it is worth the people watching and listening to the dueling orchestras play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top