$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldTraveler75
Business
Tel Aviv
Jun 22, 2012

fine hotel, central location.

we stayed there for just one night. the hotel is right around the corner from the main square. however, Venice is small and so everything there is pretty much walking distance to the main areas. being so central we were surrounded by so many people (tourist), it was a bit annoying.. we would have probably better enjoyed a hotel less central in a quieter area.. the hotel itself is fine. wifi only in the lobby, but nice size room facing back alley, clean, tidy. we did HOWEVER have a full hour night fight with about 30 mosquitos!!! that was totally ridiculous! there was no net on the window, or anything else to warm us from this situation! seems to make sense since there is water everywhere, but if so, i would have loved to have a net of some sort to possibly sleep under..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

i would definitely stay at a hotel outside the 'main' center of Venice. everything is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cholly
Business
London
Oct 21, 2012

Antico Panada

I booked a very short notice trip to Venice, travelling alone and the main thing I wanted was a place to rest my head at the end of the day which was close to the main attractions. The Antico fitted the bill. I have no complaints. The room was tiny, and the corridors a maze, but it was Venice afterall. Most of the buildings were old and cramped up together. I had a good night's sleep and that's all that mattered. The main plus point was that it was just 5 mins walk to St Mark's Square. I would advise anyone travelling to take a clear street map with them with the hotel marked as Venice is a maze and the hotel is not easy to find. The other thing is I recommend opening a window before showering as the steam caused triggered the smoke alarm and worried reception! I enjoyed my stay and would go back there. Venice itself was lovely. Even though it was low season (Oct) the streets were stil packed with tourists. The weather was a sunny 15C in the afternoons, though slightly overcast until noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The waterbus costs €15 from the airport and takes about an hour as St Mark's is on the opposite side of the island. The faster watertaxis are €80 if time is money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 3, 2009

good stay

They provide great breakfast (make sure your hotel rate includes free breakfast option). Otherwise, they charge 20 euro per person. Hotel is so close to St Mark's square you can do much sightseeing by walking. The only thing I wish is they provide free internet access. They charge 5 euros per hour for wifi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of restaurants/cafes nearby for different budgets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Clara GrandDad
Business
Bay Area
Aug 25, 2009

Very Average Stay

The location is great (very close to San Marco Square) and that's the reason we booked this. The hotel rooms are below average and overall infrastructure was found to be poor. No internet working in the rooms -only in the common lounge. The staff was not friendly unlike the other hotel we stayed in Florence in the same trip.Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Laundry was very expensive. Overall not sich a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two outdoor restaurants right at the San Marco Square with nice band and good food and wine. This was a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 24, 2011

A place to sleep w/ no frills or extras

The location is good for the area as the Panada is it just around the corner from the Piazza San Marco, less than a minute walk. Clean enough but definitely showing age. Small rooms typical of that part of Italy. Staff was courteous. If you are looking for a simple place to stay with no extra luxury then this hotel could work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and the Piazza San Marco nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Mar 23, 2010

Close to San Marco Piazza

The whole staff was very friendly except the breakfast waitress. breakfast wasn't that great either except the coffee, which was amazing and the fresh fruit. I don't know if this is a Venice law or only this hotel had it, but, the room key is also used to start up the electricity in the room, so if you want to leave any batteries charging while you are away you have to leave them at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shopping and site seeing are seconds away. The restaurants around are very good at pretty reasonable prices. San Marco Piazza is 5 seconds away which I think is an awesome thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dhoff
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 30, 2014

Good location

The location is perfect, the hotel is very clean , the good stuff. The bad stuff, the bed was horrible, the street noise was noisy all night as well as construction on the hotel started very early with a lot of hammering and the shower was the worst I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not shop or eat near the at marks square or the ocean front. You will find better prices way from these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Jul 5, 2009

Not a Good property

They never mention that there was no A/C and that the studio really is a double room apartment with a share living room with other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JASS
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 7, 2011

Not worthy!

They put 2 single beds underneath the bed sheet to act as one double bed...the desks and some spots in the room are covered with dust...only one power socket can be found...no chairs placed...the room is not bright enough...the TV is still CRT type...the night shift staff is very helpful and 2 mins walk to San Marco Plaza which are the only 2 good parts in my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to San Marco Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Antico Panada Poo Poo
Business
Steamboat Springs, CO
Sep 26, 2012

BE READY FOR MANY PROBLEMS

We arrived at the hotel and the safe didn't work. They were supposed to send someone right up but after an hour I went down and had to retrieve a repair person. He couldn't fix it so they did haul up another one that was attached to nothing. We then realized that the toilet runs all the time. At one point it was flushing very hard and wouldn't stop. Someone did fix it while we were out to lunch but when we returned it just started doing it again. The guy at the front desk called the repairman and we were told to bang on it really hard! When my husband went to take a shower he discovered that the water would turn from freezing cold to scalding without touching the knobs. It was after that when we realized we couldn't turn the TV on so the front desk person came up and asked us if we had a pen? He took it apart and poked it into this little hole on the front that turned it on but said that probably the batteries were dead. They were. The WiFi was barely useable the signal was so weak. It wasn't such a big deal that our bed was two twins pushed together until you woke up in the crack. The biggest irritation of all, however, was that the front desk person told us that the orange line for the water bus to the airport runs starting at 6:00 in the morning and arrives every 20 minutes so we arrange to catch the 7:20 which I look at their chart on the post and can see that is what their chart does indicate even though that was not what the sign by the docks said. We arrange for their overpriced porter to pick us up at 7:00 and he drops us off at the orange line, which doesn't actually start running until 11. It's the blue line at the next stop over that is the 7:20 to the airport. We ran as fast as we could when we realized we had been dropped off at the wrong stop only to have me slip and fall down the stairs almost breaking my arm! It's fairly clean and the location is great but there is not much more I have to say that is good about old Antico Panada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top