$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seeker
Business
maryland
Jun 20, 2009

adequate

nice location. reasonable value. basic. no frills, but adequate in terms of a place to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binky
Business
London
Jul 9, 2010

Charming friendly and superbly located

The hotel is charming and in an excellent location a couple of minutes stroll from Piazza San Marco. Throughout our stay the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was of a reasonable size, well decorated, with air conditioning, a large bed and superb bathroom. The room was well cleaned and the towells changed daily. The hotel building is quite old which adds character and interest befitting a holiday in Venice. Getting to our room from reception was unusual as we had to negotiate several corridors take two lifts and climb some steep stairs. This is possibly a result of the hotel occupying two separate buildings. If anything as we are reasonably healthy this was simply regarded as quaint rather than a problem. It is of note that at the outset we were asked if this room was acceptable and indeed it was. Breakfast is typically good continental fare ie. cereal, meat, cheese, fruit, bread etc with tea and excellent coffee. The hotel is ideally placed for those wishing to explore Venice with immediate acces to the water buses on the Grand Canal and the many narrow streets with breathtaking views which take one by surprise as you turn a corner or cross a bridge into a "square". If you are seeking a holiday to enjoy the Venice experience at a reasonable cost then this hotel should be on your list. If however you want a 5* Hilton or such like with full English breakfast then this hotel is not for you, but then perhaps the delights of Venice aren't either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robynCairns Aus
Business
Cairns Australia
Aug 20, 2012

holiday with a friend

Great time in venice, hotel very central and typical Venetian. Would stay there again, room very very small and very small shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief185
Business
New England
Aug 10, 2013

Most staff made this a great trip

Daytime front desk were more than accommodating and one female desk clerk arranged water taxi and porter help to get us to the airport on time, gave us amazingly accurate walking directions and suggestions and even charged our American plugged electronics for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terazza Daneli resturant...expensive but great food/wine and incomparable dining view of the Grand Canal...but then again, how many times do you get to Venice?

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flamingo
Business
England
Jun 4, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This was a very nice hotel, very friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the main square and go down the little alleys and eat, cheaper and more atmosphere.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xist
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location, great service.

Wonderful Location, just 2 min from St.Mark's Square. Rooms were small and maybe an issue if you travel with kids. The service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 min from the Sq. 5 min from the Alilaguna/ ACTV stops.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saudi arabia
Jul 16, 2011

Best location, very clean

The location is great and the hotel is very clean. The only issue with it is that the rooms are small. However, when you are in venice, you do not need the room that much as you will spend most of the time outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 18, 2010

quiet hotel close to center

it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 27, 2011

good value steps from San Marco

Good experience overall, stayed there for 5 days for a conference and needed quick access to the water buses, which were only a five-minute walk (both San Marco and San Zaccaria stops, which are commonly used). Room facing the back, so I didn't hear any crowd noise even though the streets were always full of people (though there were occasional hammering noises until around midnight). Very small room fitting twin bed and luggage, and shower configuration made it difficult not to get the floor drenched after a shower, but if you're here alone, plan to spend most of your time outside, and want privacy and relative quiet with excellent convenience for a decent price, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trese
Business
United States
Nov 16, 2014

My stay at Antico Panada......awesome

I had the most wonderful stay in Venice. Not to mention my hotel was perfectly located, right in the center of all the happenings. The hotel is only minutes away from San Marco which made my stay even more exciting. I strongly recommend staying in this hotel, very clean and very affordable, and breakfast was always good with excellent choices. The workers was very nice to me which was a huge plus, I may add. I would definitely stay again and again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top