$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 24, 2011

A place to sleep w/ no frills or extras

The location is good for the area as the Panada is it just around the corner from the Piazza San Marco, less than a minute walk. Clean enough but definitely showing age. Small rooms typical of that part of Italy. Staff was courteous. If you are looking for a simple place to stay with no extra luxury then this hotel could work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and the Piazza San Marco nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binky
Business
London
Jul 9, 2010

Charming friendly and superbly located

The hotel is charming and in an excellent location a couple of minutes stroll from Piazza San Marco. Throughout our stay the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was of a reasonable size, well decorated, with air conditioning, a large bed and superb bathroom. The room was well cleaned and the towells changed daily. The hotel building is quite old which adds character and interest befitting a holiday in Venice. Getting to our room from reception was unusual as we had to negotiate several corridors take two lifts and climb some steep stairs. This is possibly a result of the hotel occupying two separate buildings. If anything as we are reasonably healthy this was simply regarded as quaint rather than a problem. It is of note that at the outset we were asked if this room was acceptable and indeed it was. Breakfast is typically good continental fare ie. cereal, meat, cheese, fruit, bread etc with tea and excellent coffee. The hotel is ideally placed for those wishing to explore Venice with immediate acces to the water buses on the Grand Canal and the many narrow streets with breathtaking views which take one by surprise as you turn a corner or cross a bridge into a "square". If you are seeking a holiday to enjoy the Venice experience at a reasonable cost then this hotel should be on your list. If however you want a 5* Hilton or such like with full English breakfast then this hotel is not for you, but then perhaps the delights of Venice aren't either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 18, 2010

quiet hotel close to center

it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LakersFan
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 8, 2010

Hotel SUCKS

The location of hotel is great. The staff is not friendly at all. They are not helpful either. One of the guys used a racial slur when he was speaking to me. I would say some of the staff members were ok, but I feel like they don't really want to help you. Its like you are forcing them. I booked my hotel room and was suppose to get a double bed and a twin bed instead I got a double bed and a couch that a five foot five person could not even sleep on. I would recommend staying at another hotel in the same vicinity. Breakfast was not great at all, just bread, cheese, orange juice, coffee and cereal. I would expect more when I am on vacation in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close to the hotel. This hotel is located on the main island San Marcos. It doesnt really matter that much though because the water bus runs on every island and very easy to use. You don't have to exactly stay on this island, but makes it semi convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Mar 23, 2010

Close to San Marco Piazza

The whole staff was very friendly except the breakfast waitress. breakfast wasn't that great either except the coffee, which was amazing and the fresh fruit. I don't know if this is a Venice law or only this hotel had it, but, the room key is also used to start up the electricity in the room, so if you want to leave any batteries charging while you are away you have to leave them at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shopping and site seeing are seconds away. The restaurants around are very good at pretty reasonable prices. San Marco Piazza is 5 seconds away which I think is an awesome thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xist
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location, great service.

Wonderful Location, just 2 min from St.Mark's Square. Rooms were small and maybe an issue if you travel with kids. The service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 min from the Sq. 5 min from the Alilaguna/ ACTV stops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2009

Venice hotel stay

We travel to Venice. We would not recommend Antico Panada Hotel to anyone. The hotel was not what we expected. The wallpaper was peeling off of the walls and the room was very small actually very tiny. The TV was very small. The free continental breakfast was terrible. The hotel was at a great location and that was about the only positive experience we had at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check you dining receipts. Get an itemized receipt. The restaurants had a tendency to charge you for an extra plate or more than what the menu stated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Clara GrandDad
Business
Bay Area
Aug 25, 2009

Very Average Stay

The location is great (very close to San Marco Square) and that's the reason we booked this. The hotel rooms are below average and overall infrastructure was found to be poor. No internet working in the rooms -only in the common lounge. The staff was not friendly unlike the other hotel we stayed in Florence in the same trip.Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Laundry was very expensive. Overall not sich a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two outdoor restaurants right at the San Marco Square with nice band and good food and wine. This was a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Jul 5, 2009

Not a Good property

They never mention that there was no A/C and that the studio really is a double room apartment with a share living room with other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 3, 2009

good stay

They provide great breakfast (make sure your hotel rate includes free breakfast option). Otherwise, they charge 20 euro per person. Hotel is so close to St Mark's square you can do much sightseeing by walking. The only thing I wish is they provide free internet access. They charge 5 euros per hour for wifi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of restaurants/cafes nearby for different budgets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top