$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 24, 2011

A place to sleep w/ no frills or extras

The location is good for the area as the Panada is it just around the corner from the Piazza San Marco, less than a minute walk. Clean enough but definitely showing age. Small rooms typical of that part of Italy. Staff was courteous. If you are looking for a simple place to stay with no extra luxury then this hotel could work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and the Piazza San Marco nearby

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binky
Business
London
Jul 9, 2010

Charming friendly and superbly located

The hotel is charming and in an excellent location a couple of minutes stroll from Piazza San Marco. Throughout our stay the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was of a reasonable size, well decorated, with air conditioning, a large bed and superb bathroom. The room was well cleaned and the towells changed daily. The hotel building is quite old which adds character and interest befitting a holiday in Venice. Getting to our room from reception was unusual as we had to negotiate several corridors take two lifts and climb some steep stairs. This is possibly a result of the hotel occupying two separate buildings. If anything as we are reasonably healthy this was simply regarded as quaint rather than a problem. It is of note that at the outset we were asked if this room was acceptable and indeed it was. Breakfast is typically good continental fare ie. cereal, meat, cheese, fruit, bread etc with tea and excellent coffee. The hotel is ideally placed for those wishing to explore Venice with immediate acces to the water buses on the Grand Canal and the many narrow streets with breathtaking views which take one by surprise as you turn a corner or cross a bridge into a "square". If you are seeking a holiday to enjoy the Venice experience at a reasonable cost then this hotel should be on your list. If however you want a 5* Hilton or such like with full English breakfast then this hotel is not for you, but then perhaps the delights of Venice aren't either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binky
Business
London
Jul 9, 2010

Charming friendly and superbly located

The hotel is charming and in an excellent location a couple of minutes stroll from Piazza San Marco. Throughout our stay the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was of a reasonable size, well decorated, with air conditioning, a large bed and superb bathroom. The room was well cleaned and the towells changed daily. The hotel building is quite old which adds character and interest befitting a holiday in Venice. Getting to our room from reception was unusual as we had to negotiate several corridors take two lifts and climb some steep stairs. This is possibly a result of the hotel occupying two separate buildings. If anything as we are reasonably healthy this was simply regarded as quaint rather than a problem. It is of note that at the outset we were asked if this room was acceptable and indeed it was. Breakfast is typically good continental fare ie. cereal, meat, cheese, fruit, bread etc with tea and excellent coffee. The hotel is ideally placed for those wishing to explore Venice with immediate acces to the water buses on the Grand Canal and the many narrow streets with breathtaking views which take one by surprise as you turn a corner or cross a bridge into a "square". If you are seeking a holiday to enjoy the Venice experience at a reasonable cost then this hotel should be on your list. If however you want a 5* Hilton or such like with full English breakfast then this hotel is not for you, but then perhaps the delights of Venice aren't either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 18, 2010

quiet hotel close to center

it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Mar 23, 2010

Close to San Marco Piazza

The whole staff was very friendly except the breakfast waitress. breakfast wasn't that great either except the coffee, which was amazing and the fresh fruit. I don't know if this is a Venice law or only this hotel had it, but, the room key is also used to start up the electricity in the room, so if you want to leave any batteries charging while you are away you have to leave them at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shopping and site seeing are seconds away. The restaurants around are very good at pretty reasonable prices. San Marco Piazza is 5 seconds away which I think is an awesome thing.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xist
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location, great service.

Wonderful Location, just 2 min from St.Mark's Square. Rooms were small and maybe an issue if you travel with kids. The service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 min from the Sq. 5 min from the Alilaguna/ ACTV stops.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Clara GrandDad
Business
Bay Area
Aug 25, 2009

Very Average Stay

The location is great (very close to San Marco Square) and that's the reason we booked this. The hotel rooms are below average and overall infrastructure was found to be poor. No internet working in the rooms -only in the common lounge. The staff was not friendly unlike the other hotel we stayed in Florence in the same trip.Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Laundry was very expensive. Overall not sich a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two outdoor restaurants right at the San Marco Square with nice band and good food and wine. This was a wonderful experience.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 3, 2009

good stay

They provide great breakfast (make sure your hotel rate includes free breakfast option). Otherwise, they charge 20 euro per person. Hotel is so close to St Mark's square you can do much sightseeing by walking. The only thing I wish is they provide free internet access. They charge 5 euros per hour for wifi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of restaurants/cafes nearby for different budgets.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginfo
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 6, 2009

Such a deal!

This hotel is 2 blocks from St. Mark's cathedral. The location allows easy access to many main attractions as well as the boat port, yet lies on a tiny street that allows quiet. The rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable bed and bath. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Access to a computer was particularly helpful, at a reasonable price. Breakfast was delicious and sufficient, including delectable croissants and fresh bread. Reaching my room was a labarynthine journey, but once I learned the path, it was not a problem. I could not have wished for anything more, except to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining near St Mark's Square is not high quality. Perhaps if you are willing to spend a lot you will find good cuisine. I recommend walking a distance away in any direction to look for the less visited resaurants. But great shopping can be found there. The glass is exquisite and the prices are lower than on Murano.

Back to menu Return to top