$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamoo
Miamisburg, OH, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great antiquity everywhere

It was a great location and you could walk to so many interesting places or just walk around the streets and take in the wonderful old buildings. The elevator and air conditioning were a big plus although you could walk the steps easily. The staff spoke English well and were helpful. Breakfast was good. it was really nice to have a place near everything so that if you got tired you had a place to relax and cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was so much better to stay on the island as it was convenient and was not anymore costly as costs kept adding up if you made the trip from the mainland. The water taxi pass is definitely worth the price and taking the people mover was 1 euro to get to the area to purchase it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Antico Panada Poo Poo
Business
Steamboat Springs, CO
Sep 26, 2012

BE READY FOR MANY PROBLEMS

We arrived at the hotel and the safe didn't work. They were supposed to send someone right up but after an hour I went down and had to retrieve a repair person. He couldn't fix it so they did haul up another one that was attached to nothing. We then realized that the toilet runs all the time. At one point it was flushing very hard and wouldn't stop. Someone did fix it while we were out to lunch but when we returned it just started doing it again. The guy at the front desk called the repairman and we were told to bang on it really hard! When my husband went to take a shower he discovered that the water would turn from freezing cold to scalding without touching the knobs. It was after that when we realized we couldn't turn the TV on so the front desk person came up and asked us if we had a pen? He took it apart and poked it into this little hole on the front that turned it on but said that probably the batteries were dead. They were. The WiFi was barely useable the signal was so weak. It wasn't such a big deal that our bed was two twins pushed together until you woke up in the crack. The biggest irritation of all, however, was that the front desk person told us that the orange line for the water bus to the airport runs starting at 6:00 in the morning and arrives every 20 minutes so we arrange to catch the 7:20 which I look at their chart on the post and can see that is what their chart does indicate even though that was not what the sign by the docks said. We arrange for their overpriced porter to pick us up at 7:00 and he drops us off at the orange line, which doesn't actually start running until 11. It's the blue line at the next stop over that is the 7:20 to the airport. We ran as fast as we could when we realized we had been dropped off at the wrong stop only to have me slip and fall down the stairs almost breaking my arm! It's fairly clean and the location is great but there is not much more I have to say that is good about old Antico Panada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robynCairns Aus
Business
Cairns Australia
Aug 20, 2012

holiday with a friend

Great time in venice, hotel very central and typical Venetian. Would stay there again, room very very small and very small shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saltwatersweet
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 11, 2012

Quaint & Affordable

In the heart of San Marco! I would recommend this hotel to all! Remember, it's a 3star hotel, nothing fancy or overlooking a canal-but it is perfect for the budget traveler. The desk help were informative and the breakfast ladies are simply darling. Close to everything including all water taxis to go explore. Directions to this hotel are tricky-alley way leading to hotel is tiny and easily passed by. But this place was worth the find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Splurge on a glass of wine and entertainment at a table in San Marco Square. There is a service fee and entertainment fee but it is worth the people watching and listening to the dueling orchestras play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldTraveler75
Business
Tel Aviv
Jun 22, 2012

fine hotel, central location.

we stayed there for just one night. the hotel is right around the corner from the main square. however, Venice is small and so everything there is pretty much walking distance to the main areas. being so central we were surrounded by so many people (tourist), it was a bit annoying.. we would have probably better enjoyed a hotel less central in a quieter area.. the hotel itself is fine. wifi only in the lobby, but nice size room facing back alley, clean, tidy. we did HOWEVER have a full hour night fight with about 30 mosquitos!!! that was totally ridiculous! there was no net on the window, or anything else to warm us from this situation! seems to make sense since there is water everywhere, but if so, i would have loved to have a net of some sort to possibly sleep under..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

i would definitely stay at a hotel outside the 'main' center of Venice. everything is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anibalbarca
Business
España
Nov 2, 2011

Family with elderly

The hotel is not a conventional hotel but a laberintic compendium of rooms and corridorsnot good for elderly persons or with mobility problems. rooms are ok, with many stairs that could be normal in this magnificient old city. I don´t like the way the desk man suggested a close restaurant for eating, because there, we where almost robbered. The cost was excesive, and it was our first meal in Venice so appears like if there, all restaurants where so suspectly expensive. Even in the desserts, the waiter cut and gave me half a piece of tiramisú.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dux palace with tickets bougth trough Internet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JASS
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 7, 2011

Not worthy!

They put 2 single beds underneath the bed sheet to act as one double bed...the desks and some spots in the room are covered with dust...only one power socket can be found...no chairs placed...the room is not bright enough...the TV is still CRT type...the night shift staff is very helpful and 2 mins walk to San Marco Plaza which are the only 2 good parts in my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to San Marco Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JASS
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 7, 2011

Not worthy!

They put 2 single beds underneath the bed sheet to act as one double bed...the desks and some spots in the room are covered with dust...only one power socket can be found...no chairs placed...the room is not bright enough...the TV is still CRT type...the night shift staff is very helpful and 2 mins walk to San Marco Plaza which are the only 2 good parts in my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to San Marco Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamoo
Business
Miamisburg, OH, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great antiquity everywhere

It was a great location and you could walk to so many interesting places or just walk around the streets and take in the wonderful old buildings. The elevator and air conditioning were a big plus although you could walk the steps easily. The staff spoke English well and were helpful. Breakfast was good. it was really nice to have a place near everything so that if you got tired you had a place to relax and cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was so much better to stay on the island as it was convenient and was not anymore costly as costs kept adding up if you made the trip from the mainland. The water taxi pass is definitely worth the price and taking the people mover was 1 euro to get to the area to purchase it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saudi arabia
Jul 16, 2011

Best location, very clean

The location is great and the hotel is very clean. The only issue with it is that the rooms are small. However, when you are in venice, you do not need the room that much as you will spend most of the time outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 27, 2011

good value steps from San Marco

Good experience overall, stayed there for 5 days for a conference and needed quick access to the water buses, which were only a five-minute walk (both San Marco and San Zaccaria stops, which are commonly used). Room facing the back, so I didn't hear any crowd noise even though the streets were always full of people (though there were occasional hammering noises until around midnight). Very small room fitting twin bed and luggage, and shower configuration made it difficult not to get the floor drenched after a shower, but if you're here alone, plan to spend most of your time outside, and want privacy and relative quiet with excellent convenience for a decent price, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top