$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Antico Panada Hotel Venice

3 stars
Calle Degli specchieri , 646, San Marco 646, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Weekend Getaway

This was a very nice hotel, very friendly helpful staff. See full review

  • Flamingo
  • Jun 4, 2014
Most staff made this a great trip

Daytime front desk were more than accommodating and one female desk clerk arranged water taxi and... See full review

  • Chief185
  • Aug 10, 2013
Cozy hospitality in an historic building just off St. Mark’s Square
The Antico Panada Hotel Venice is housed in a historic 17th century building, just 20 meters from St. Mark’s Square, Venice’s center for culture, dining and shopping. The hotel provides a cozy, family-friendly atmosphere with modern comforts provided amidst classic and 17th century furnishings. Cultural landmarks, high fashion boutiques and some of Venice’s finest restaurants surround the hotel.
Highlights
  • Located just 20 meters from St. Mark’s Square, Venice’s center for culture, shopping and dining
  • Easy walking distance to many of Venice’s museums and cultural landmarks
  • Intimate, family-friendly hospitality with modern conveniences in an historic example of Venetian architecture
Location
The Antico Panada Hotel Venice is just 20 meters from St. Mark’s Square and right in the heart of the St. Mark’s district, home to many of Venice’s most famous cultural landmarks, high fashion boutiques and finest restaurants. Nearby docks offer easy access to the rest of Venice via ferries, gondolas and water taxis.
Rooms
The intimate rooms at the Antico Panada Hotel Venice are recently renovated to provide modern comforts while preserving the rooms' 17th century Venetian style. Most rooms include elegant Murano chandeliers. Rooms are air conditioned and include Internet access, satellite TV and safety deposit boxes. Rooms with Jacuzzi baths and non-smoking rooms are available.

Features
Replete with red and white marble, the Antico Panada Hotel Venice is a stunning example of 17th century Venetian style. Dine in the hotel’s restaurant, and then enjoy the Ai Speci bar. The comfortable parlor is a good place to relax, read a book or make use of the common area computers to check e-mail. The hotel offers concierge, laundry and fax services.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Attractions
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • St. Mark’s Basilica (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fenice Theater (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Palazzo Grassi (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Academy of Fine Arts (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ca'Pesaro Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ca’Rezzonico Gallery (1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4357 12.3391
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Panada overlooks the Calle degli Specchieri, which leads directly, without crossing any bridges, to the Basilica of San Marco and one of the most beautiful piazzas in the world, Piazza San Marco, with its majestic bell tower, the Ducal Palace and the Clock Tower.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antico Panada Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Antico Panada Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room offers one single bed exquisitely furnished in attractive Venetian style, with shower and bath, air conditioning, private safe, direct dial telephone, TV SAT, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.
Double/Twin Room
Room offers one double bed or two single beds exquisitely furnished in attractive Venetian style, with shower and bath, air conditioning, private safe, direct dial telephone, TV SAT, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.
Triple Room
Room offers one double bed and one single bed exquisitely furnished in attractive Venetian style, with shower and bath, air conditioning, private safe, direct dial telephone, TV SAT, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flamingo
England
Jun 4, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This was a very nice hotel, very friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the main square and go down the little alleys and eat, cheaper and more atmosphere.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief185
New England
Aug 10, 2013

Most staff made this a great trip

Daytime front desk were more than accommodating and one female desk clerk arranged water taxi and porter help to get us to the airport on time, gave us amazingly accurate walking directions and suggestions and even charged our American plugged electronics for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terazza Daneli resturant...expensive but great food/wine and incomparable dining view of the Grand Canal...but then again, how many times do you get to Venice?

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Modeep
Nottingham england
Jun 22, 2013

Great location, rubbish hotel

Location is perfect less than 2 minutes walk from San Marco, hotel is less than average breakfast is poor ham, bread cheese with warm yogurt and warm milk. Internet connection is poor, lobby is small and packed with guests trying to use wifi. We stayed 4 nights and never did they have any bar staff, reception staff is rude no lockers for suit cases if you arrive early or need to leave late. In the room wall paper pealing off, electric cuts out every time you try to adjust the aircon, burn marks on carpet, towels have a dirty smell to them, poor tv channel choice and safe can be lifted out of place so not every safe at all. The hotel is over priced for the experience it offers the only good thing is the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimjim
kent
Dec 31, 2012

great location,

hotel is just round corner from main square so is great location, hotel has pretty good decor as well and is clean, but beds have hard mattress, the fridge did not work properly complained 3 times and they said was ok? and bubble bit on bath was not clean, was blowing out black stuff. breakfast was not great pretty standard, nothing hot except toast and coffee. i got great deal on hotel and flights so was happy with holiday, but would of been disapointed if it cost loads. so all in all ,hotel is great location and good decor but has its downsides guess thats why its a 3 star, get a good deal you be happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cholly
London
Oct 21, 2012

Antico Panada

I booked a very short notice trip to Venice, travelling alone and the main thing I wanted was a place to rest my head at the end of the day which was close to the main attractions. The Antico fitted the bill. I have no complaints. The room was tiny, and the corridors a maze, but it was Venice afterall. Most of the buildings were old and cramped up together. I had a good night's sleep and that's all that mattered. The main plus point was that it was just 5 mins walk to St Mark's Square. I would advise anyone travelling to take a clear street map with them with the hotel marked as Venice is a maze and the hotel is not easy to find. The other thing is I recommend opening a window before showering as the steam caused triggered the smoke alarm and worried reception! I enjoyed my stay and would go back there. Venice itself was lovely. Even though it was low season (Oct) the streets were stil packed with tourists. The weather was a sunny 15C in the afternoons, though slightly overcast until noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The waterbus costs €15 from the airport and takes about an hour as St Mark's is on the opposite side of the island. The faster watertaxis are €80 if time is money.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Antico Panada Poo Poo
Steamboat Springs, CO
Sep 26, 2012

BE READY FOR MANY PROBLEMS

We arrived at the hotel and the safe didn't work. They were supposed to send someone right up but after an hour I went down and had to retrieve a repair person. He couldn't fix it so they did haul up another one that was attached to nothing. We then realized that the toilet runs all the time. At one point it was flushing very hard and wouldn't stop. Someone did fix it while we were out to lunch but when we returned it just started doing it again. The guy at the front desk called the repairman and we were told to bang on it really hard! When my husband went to take a shower he discovered that the water would turn from freezing cold to scalding without touching the knobs. It was after that when we realized we couldn't turn the TV on so the front desk person came up and asked us if we had a pen? He took it apart and poked it into this little hole on the front that turned it on but said that probably the batteries were dead. They were. The WiFi was barely useable the signal was so weak. It wasn't such a big deal that our bed was two twins pushed together until you woke up in the crack. The biggest irritation of all, however, was that the front desk person told us that the orange line for the water bus to the airport runs starting at 6:00 in the morning and arrives every 20 minutes so we arrange to catch the 7:20 which I look at their chart on the post and can see that is what their chart does indicate even though that was not what the sign by the docks said. We arrange for their overpriced porter to pick us up at 7:00 and he drops us off at the orange line, which doesn't actually start running until 11. It's the blue line at the next stop over that is the 7:20 to the airport. We ran as fast as we could when we realized we had been dropped off at the wrong stop only to have me slip and fall down the stairs almost breaking my arm! It's fairly clean and the location is great but there is not much more I have to say that is good about old Antico Panada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robynCairns Aus
Cairns Australia
Aug 20, 2012

holiday with a friend

Great time in venice, hotel very central and typical Venetian. Would stay there again, room very very small and very small shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saltwatersweet
Honolulu, HI
Jul 11, 2012

Quaint & Affordable

In the heart of San Marco! I would recommend this hotel to all! Remember, it's a 3star hotel, nothing fancy or overlooking a canal-but it is perfect for the budget traveler. The desk help were informative and the breakfast ladies are simply darling. Close to everything including all water taxis to go explore. Directions to this hotel are tricky-alley way leading to hotel is tiny and easily passed by. But this place was worth the find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Splurge on a glass of wine and entertainment at a table in San Marco Square. There is a service fee and entertainment fee but it is worth the people watching and listening to the dueling orchestras play.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldTraveler75
Tel Aviv
Jun 22, 2012

fine hotel, central location.

we stayed there for just one night. the hotel is right around the corner from the main square. however, Venice is small and so everything there is pretty much walking distance to the main areas. being so central we were surrounded by so many people (tourist), it was a bit annoying.. we would have probably better enjoyed a hotel less central in a quieter area.. the hotel itself is fine. wifi only in the lobby, but nice size room facing back alley, clean, tidy. we did HOWEVER have a full hour night fight with about 30 mosquitos!!! that was totally ridiculous! there was no net on the window, or anything else to warm us from this situation! seems to make sense since there is water everywhere, but if so, i would have loved to have a net of some sort to possibly sleep under..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

i would definitely stay at a hotel outside the 'main' center of Venice. everything is a short walk away.

Review of Antico Panada Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anibalbarca
España
Nov 2, 2011

Family with elderly

The hotel is not a conventional hotel but a laberintic compendium of rooms and corridorsnot good for elderly persons or with mobility problems. rooms are ok, with many stairs that could be normal in this magnificient old city. I don´t like the way the desk man suggested a close restaurant for eating, because there, we where almost robbered. The cost was excesive, and it was our first meal in Venice so appears like if there, all restaurants where so suspectly expensive. Even in the desserts, the waiter cut and gave me half a piece of tiramisú.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dux palace with tickets bougth trough Internet

Back to menu Return to top