$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

3 stars
Santa Croce 687, Venice, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Great hotel & staff was phenomenal

This is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel & I won't stay anywhere else in Venice. Very clean,... See full review

  • Rebeldog
  • Aug 7, 2014
top spot,top staff , brilliant spot

everything about this place was first class and could not fault. Position across from the station... See full review

  • emelian
  • Apr 8, 2014
15th century Venice hotel on Grand Canal by gondola workshop
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in a 15th century palazzo overlooking the Grand Canal, near the main entrance to the city and convenient to the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It is walking distance from St. Mark's Square and many other popular Venice landmarks. Named for the Renaissance frescoes that were once upon its façade, the hotel sits near an ancient gondola workshop. Recently renovated, the hotel brings modern convenience and comfort to an historic setting.

Highlights
  • Overlooks the Grand Canal near the city's main entrance, by an ancient gondola workshop
  • 15th century palazzo is recently renovated with modern conveniences in a historic building
  • Nearby Venice Santa Lucia railway station makes the hotel convenient to reach
  • Babysitting services

                                                                       

Location
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in the northwest of Venice's main islands, near the main entrance to the city and the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It overlooks the Grand Canal. It is close to the Jewish Ghetto, the setting for Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice and still the center of Jewish life in Venice. It is also close to the Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, one of Venice's most beautiful churches, and to the Scuola Grande di San Rocco, which was decorated in the 16th century by Venetian Renaissance painter Tintoretto.

Rooms
The rooms of the Antiche Figure Hotel Venice are decorated in traditional Venetian style with gold leaf, silk tapestries, Murano chandeliers and marble bathroom floors. The rooms are recently renovated with modern amenities. Rooms are heated and air-conditioned, and have satellite TV, safes, and Internet connection. Some rooms overlook the Grand Canal.

Features
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice serves a breakfast buffet in its breakfast room. The hotel bar overlooks the Grand Canal, and the terrace is right beside the canal. Hotel staff arranges sightseeing and gondola tours. Babysitting, airport transfer and port transfer services also are available.

Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ferrovia vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Jewish Ghetto (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Ca'Pesaro Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4406 12.3224
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antiche Figure Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Single Use
The bedding option for the room is one single bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Double Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is two single bed or one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Triple Room
The bedding option for the room is one single bed and one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 45
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robertand K
scottsdale az
Oct 21, 2013

antiche figure hotel

very nice hotel, close to everything.this is a small hotel right on the canal, it's fours floors with an elevator. We had a balcony room on the third floor, overlooking the grand Canal and everything that was going on in Venice. The staff is excellent, very courteous very friendly and very helpful. Morning breakfasts consisted of many pastries hard-boiled eggs, juices and coffee. There is also a small bar in the front of the hotel. We really liked our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

From the crew ship to the people mover is about a 10 minute walk, that takes you to i think they call it Roma Plaza just to bridges away and you're at the hotel, about a 10 minute walk. Get up Porter for your luggage gets five euros per bag.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP Couple
Connecticut
May 12, 2014

Great location with Great staff!

The hotel was located right across the train station which made it easier when we arrived in Venice. We carried our luggage over the bridge and arrived at the hotel with the entire day ahead of us to explore the city! At the hotel, we were upgraded to the junior suite which we were excited about, one of the larger rooms we stayed at during our trip to Italy. The WIFI worked great, the breakfast was good with the staff always asking if we wanted coffees or cappuchinos. The staff was very helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smike in rome
Michigan
Oct 8, 2010

Great location

Location was right on the Grand Canal. Very friendly and accommodating, excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen The Traveller
Queensland Australia
Nov 17, 2013

Great location

Great location, just across the road from the train station. If you have heavy luggage, I would suggest paying a porter to help get luggage up and over the bridge as there are plenty of stairs. When we arrived we were told that they didn't have any rooms in the hotel for us but offered a room in the apartment block next door. Very comfortable room although a bit small. Very helpful and professional staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff members for tips on where to eat. I required gluten free meals and the staff member was able to advise us of where to go.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Oct 7, 2009

Hotel Antiche Figure, Venice

a perfect hotel in an ideal location. Will definitely return. 5 stars!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spent 4 nights in Venice.......more than enough time to see all the sights. So happy we did not stay in San Marco....it was incredibly touristy and packed. The location of the Antiche is ideal....easy to get to and from, and yet away from the crowds. I would not recommend spending more than 3-4 days in Venice...after a few days, the gondolas, tacky gift stores selling masks and murano glass trinkets, and the throngs of tourists gets a little old. On the other hand, Venice is a unique and beautiful city for a short stay.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yorkshire Italy lovers
Yorkshire
Jul 18, 2010

great hotel fantastic location

Excellent location only 2 bridges away from the bus terminal and opposite the train station. Ideal if you are planning trips. Breakfast taken by the side of the Grand Canal nice and early before the trippers arrived! Our room overlooked the Canal but please take insect repellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

This hotel was Bed and breakfast so try the restaurants away from the tourist trail as eating out was very expensive. Two pizzas, a shared bottle of beer and an ice cream each = 40 euros.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogota bob
dallas, tx
Sep 10, 2013

Nicest Hotel Staff Ever!

Everyone at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. We arrived from a cruise ship at 10 am but they put us in a room right away and insisted we take advantage of the breakfast buffet (very good). Our room (a triple = king) overlooked the Grand Canal. We chose the hotel because it was close to the Pza Roma and we had an early flight the next day. San Marco Square is only a 20 minute walk through a lively shopping & restaurant area. That evening we asked about local restaurants and ended up having a great meal. It was nice to spend some time where the locals hang out and live. The next morning our taxi driver arrived on time and helped us carry our luggage to Pza. Roma. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weis
London
Nov 20, 2013

Amazing stay

The hotel is just next to a water bus station, so it is closed to everywhere.We upgraded our room to a canal view suite, which has a wonderful view but it would be a little bit noisy in the morning. The room is very clean, and the staff are super friendly. The breakfast could be better but overall we enjoyed our stay in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The water bus services are running 24/7, it is the best way to get back to hotel at the end of a day.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loves detti foss
seoul, korea
Dec 9, 2013

What a great hotel this is!

We stayed for 2 nights and are fully satisfied. If you are 1st time in Venezia like us, I highly recommend you this one! Great location and wonderful staffs. For breakfast, you can have cappuccinos as much as you want. Linda will help you. If you have to hurry up in the morning for train, you can get to Santa Lucia station within 5 mins walking. I booked a normal room on-line, they suggested us to uprade to canal-view room with additional 30 euro per 1 day. I think it was possible cause it was not a busy season. He showed us 2 rooms to compare and we agreed. If you are not a penny-pincher, try it. We enjoyed our stay. Totally, i think this hotel is like a 5-stars one for its actual 3-stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 4, 2009

Perfect location and lovely hotel

Our room was ready when we arrived to check in. It was a hot and humid day and we were so thankful for the air conditioned room! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and the bath was sparkly clean. We enjoyed our breakfast at the hotel. The location was perfect and it was easy to walk from the hotel to the various parts of town with the good instructions from the staff. They booked a water taxi (for a group we had met) for transportation to our cruise ship. There were lots of good places for dining or a gelato! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Venice. The location was perfect, especially for joining a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search