$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 687, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hd4bill
Family
North Bennington, VT
Jul 30, 2011

Would stay here again

We upgraded to this Canal View room after our host showed us our original selection. It was well worth the additional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check the menu before you take a table at San Marco Square. (unless price is no object) Some of the small restaurants in the side alleys are more reasonable and more intimate and romantic.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason G.
Family
Holland, Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Outstanding staff!

I have been to Venice previously and the stay this time was the best. I would say that the hotel had a lot to do with that. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to help and make suggestions. Usually there is one person that stands out at a particular hotel but this hotel everyone was outstanding. We did the usual things you do in Venice and wandered aimlessly which is very fun of course...but it was nice to know which direction to wander to and where not to wander to; which gondoliers are the best;which restaurants are ones to target; and just all the little amenities that the hotel offers. I can see why they are so highly rated! I was there with my two teenage boys and they even commented how helpful and genuine the staff was. The location was great too because we were close to the train station, across the canal, and close to the bus to get to the airport. Very convenient. The only improvement I would suggest is the bread at breakfast could have been more interesting...the rolls were very simple. Many of the hotels I have been to in Italy have some heartier bread and very good. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try different types of Venetian foods. One we loved was Cicchetti. It is like Tappas, a sampling of foods. Very interesting and Alla Botte, in the Railto area was our favorite. The fish plate they served was all fish from the area, including clams, squid, etc.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, Texas
Apr 15, 2009

Excellent Stay!

Hotel is situated on the Grand Canal, so great access. Situated about 20 min from St. Mark's Square, which was far enough that restaurants were not as expensive and very good. Staff was awesome, spoke English and were very pleasant and helpful! Room was small, but they are all small, but extremely clean and nice and had elevator!! Breakfast was provided, was typical European fare with meat and cheese, fruit, with cereal added and some pastry. The staff though made it awesome, I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 7, 2010

As perfect as it gets ; impeccable hotel

You will not find a better hotel in Venice. There was so much right about this place: * fantastic, down to earth staff and service * beautiful room. (We got upgraded!) * amazing city. * fast internet. My only concern was that they recommended a restaurant that was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearsie mom
Family
Waipahu, Hawaii
Aug 2, 2010

Antique Figure-Upgrade Grand Canal

When we arrived at the Antique Figure they offered an upgrade to a larger room at their sister hotel the Hotel Grand Canal. The room was awesome, great internet availability, staff were excellent, wonderful breakfast with nice options. Overall this hotel made our trip much more enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a vaporetti pass. Easy to get around Venice with a pass and saves money if you use more than a few times.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagogirl7
Couples
Chicago
Aug 28, 2011

Pre and post crusie stay

Excellent service. Pre cruise we got upgraded to their 4 star property with a view of the canal; after we got a fantastic room. The people who work there are so pleasant and helpful. Perfect place for people with luggage as it is close to the train station and bus station where the buses drop off from the airport. We would certainly stay again if we ever go back. They have earned their A+ status on tripadvisor for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KansasTraveler
Couples
Kansas
Dec 4, 2009

GREAT LOCATION & PLACE TO STAY

The hotel is great. it si right accrose from teh train station, they offer free internet and brakfast. The management is AMAZING. I would stay here again on a trip to Venice. You can't beat the service and location for this price. No nickle and diming. They even let me come back late in the afternoon to use the internet. They are a first class operation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manchester, TN
Oct 21, 2009

Outstanding Service

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We were in a suite, which was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location on the Grand Canal made it easy to get around the city. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying for 3 days, be sure and buy the 72 hour pass for riding the boats around the city. It makes getting around the city so much easier, and you never have to worry about getting tickets at the last minute. Just validate your pass and hop on.This pass pays for itself after only a few rides, and gives you great freedom to move around Venice.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yorkshire Italy lovers
Couples
Yorkshire
Jul 18, 2010

great hotel fantastic location

Excellent location only 2 bridges away from the bus terminal and opposite the train station. Ideal if you are planning trips. Breakfast taken by the side of the Grand Canal nice and early before the trippers arrived! Our room overlooked the Canal but please take insect repellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

This hotel was Bed and breakfast so try the restaurants away from the tourist trail as eating out was very expensive. Two pizzas, a shared bottle of beer and an ice cream each = 40 euros.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orange
May 16, 2015

Staff wowed me

It only takes one person to consistently wow you, to make your entire stay shine. The blonde gentleman behind the front desk did just that. The hotel was about 1-2 minutes walk to the train station. I loved the outdoor seating on the canal. I had the privilege of staying in their residential suite down a charming little road, on the side of hotel. This suite, of course was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top