$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

3 stars
Santa Croce 687, Venice, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
40 reviews
What a great hotel this is!

We stayed for 2 nights and are fully satisfied. If you are 1st time in Venezia like us, I highly... See full review

  • loves detti foss
  • Dec 9, 2013
Amazing stay

The hotel is just next to a water bus station, so it is closed to everywhere.We upgraded our room... See full review

  • Weis
  • Nov 20, 2013
15th century Venice hotel on Grand Canal by gondola workshop
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in a 15th century palazzo overlooking the Grand Canal, near the main entrance to the city and convenient to the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It is walking distance from St. Mark's Square and many other popular Venice landmarks. Named for the Renaissance frescoes that were once upon its façade, the hotel sits near an ancient gondola workshop. Recently renovated, the hotel brings modern convenience and comfort to an historic setting.

Highlights
  • Overlooks the Grand Canal near the city's main entrance, by an ancient gondola workshop
  • 15th century palazzo is recently renovated with modern conveniences in a historic building
  • Nearby Venice Santa Lucia railway station makes the hotel convenient to reach
  • Babysitting services

                                                                       

Location
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in the northwest of Venice's main islands, near the main entrance to the city and the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It overlooks the Grand Canal. It is close to the Jewish Ghetto, the setting for Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice and still the center of Jewish life in Venice. It is also close to the Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, one of Venice's most beautiful churches, and to the Scuola Grande di San Rocco, which was decorated in the 16th century by Venetian Renaissance painter Tintoretto.

Rooms
The rooms of the Antiche Figure Hotel Venice are decorated in traditional Venetian style with gold leaf, silk tapestries, Murano chandeliers and marble bathroom floors. The rooms are recently renovated with modern amenities. Rooms are heated and air-conditioned, and have satellite TV, safes, and Internet connection. Some rooms overlook the Grand Canal.

Features
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice serves a breakfast buffet in its breakfast room. The hotel bar overlooks the Grand Canal, and the terrace is right beside the canal. Hotel staff arranges sightseeing and gondola tours. Babysitting, airport transfer and port transfer services also are available.

Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ferrovia vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Jewish Ghetto (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Ca'Pesaro Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Single Use
The bedding option for the room is one single bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Double Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is two single bed or one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Triple Room
The bedding option for the room is one single bed and one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antiche Figure Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4406 12.3224
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hd4bill
North Bennington, VT
Jul 30, 2011

Would stay here again

We upgraded to this Canal View room after our host showed us our original selection. It was well worth the additional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check the menu before you take a table at San Marco Square. (unless price is no object) Some of the small restaurants in the side alleys are more reasonable and more intimate and romantic.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hd4bill
North Bennington, VT
Jul 30, 2011

Would stay here again

We upgraded to this Canal View room after our host showed us our original selection. It was well worth the additional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check the menu before you take a table at San Marco Square. (unless price is no object) Some of the small restaurants in the side alleys are more reasonable and more intimate and romantic.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason G.
Holland, Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Outstanding staff!

I have been to Venice previously and the stay this time was the best. I would say that the hotel had a lot to do with that. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to help and make suggestions. Usually there is one person that stands out at a particular hotel but this hotel everyone was outstanding. We did the usual things you do in Venice and wandered aimlessly which is very fun of course...but it was nice to know which direction to wander to and where not to wander to; which gondoliers are the best;which restaurants are ones to target; and just all the little amenities that the hotel offers. I can see why they are so highly rated! I was there with my two teenage boys and they even commented how helpful and genuine the staff was. The location was great too because we were close to the train station, across the canal, and close to the bus to get to the airport. Very convenient. The only improvement I would suggest is the bread at breakfast could have been more interesting...the rolls were very simple. Many of the hotels I have been to in Italy have some heartier bread and very good. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try different types of Venetian foods. One we loved was Cicchetti. It is like Tappas, a sampling of foods. Very interesting and Alla Botte, in the Railto area was our favorite. The fish plate they served was all fish from the area, including clams, squid, etc.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLC4EVER
London
Feb 18, 2013

An absolute gem

Stayed here for four nights (11-15/2/13) and had the most wonderful stay. The staff are simply amazing, Alessandro, Michelle and Francesca (dont know the other names) but they were just fantastic, nothing was an effort and so helpful. Very warm and welcoming too. The location was perfect without being to touristy. The breakfast although not full english was perfect for us. The rooms were spotless. Would definitely go back to this hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone going to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason G.
Holland, Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Outstanding staff!

I have been to Venice previously and the stay this time was the best. I would say that the hotel had a lot to do with that. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to help and make suggestions. Usually there is one person that stands out at a particular hotel but this hotel everyone was outstanding. We did the usual things you do in Venice and wandered aimlessly which is very fun of course...but it was nice to know which direction to wander to and where not to wander to; which gondoliers are the best;which restaurants are ones to target; and just all the little amenities that the hotel offers. I can see why they are so highly rated! I was there with my two teenage boys and they even commented how helpful and genuine the staff was. The location was great too because we were close to the train station, across the canal, and close to the bus to get to the airport. Very convenient. The only improvement I would suggest is the bread at breakfast could have been more interesting...the rolls were very simple. Many of the hotels I have been to in Italy have some heartier bread and very good. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try different types of Venetian foods. One we loved was Cicchetti. It is like Tappas, a sampling of foods. Very interesting and Alla Botte, in the Railto area was our favorite. The fish plate they served was all fish from the area, including clams, squid, etc.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DohaTraveller
Denver, Colorado
Jun 29, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff

We took three rooms for two nights at the Hotel Antiche Figure, and we are happy we did! The location is just about perfect for exploring Venice. The hotel sits right on the Grand Canal opposite the train depot (Santa Lucia/Ferrovia), a short walk to the bus station (Pizzale Roma), with easy access to the water bus (vaporetto) station at Ferrovia. Walking northeast from the train station into Canareggio puts you into the heart of a vibrant local restaurant/shops/bars district with local fresh produce markets. Or, buy a day pass on the water bus and get anywhere in Venice easily. The rooms were small, as you'd expect in Venice, but clean and well appointed with decent air conditioning. The staff, everyone we met, were fantastic. Helpful and friendly, they really went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Surprisingly, we even had access to a free wifi internet connection in our rooms. I would absolutely recommend the Hotel Antiche Figure to anyone looking for a nice hotel at a medium price in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearsie mom
Waipahu, Hawaii
Aug 2, 2010

Antique Figure-Upgrade Grand Canal

When we arrived at the Antique Figure they offered an upgrade to a larger room at their sister hotel the Hotel Grand Canal. The room was awesome, great internet availability, staff were excellent, wonderful breakfast with nice options. Overall this hotel made our trip much more enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a vaporetti pass. Easy to get around Venice with a pass and saves money if you use more than a few times.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearsie mom
Waipahu, Hawaii
Aug 2, 2010

Antique Figure-Upgrade Grand Canal

When we arrived at the Antique Figure they offered an upgrade to a larger room at their sister hotel the Hotel Grand Canal. The room was awesome, great internet availability, staff were excellent, wonderful breakfast with nice options. Overall this hotel made our trip much more enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a vaporetti pass. Easy to get around Venice with a pass and saves money if you use more than a few times.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheffield
Jun 22, 2010

a good hotel

I would recommend this hotel for the first visiting of Venice. A good location, a great room, the best staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QF Lim
Brisbane, Australia
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent location

Friendly staff, good location, just opposite the train station. Good WIFI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top