$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 687, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Staff wowed me

It only takes one person to consistently wow you, to make your entire stay shine. The blonde... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
very good location and very kind staff

very good location and very kind staff very close to the station and airport shuttle. and kind staff See full review

  • kaga
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in a 15th century palazzo overlooking the Grand Canal, near the main entrance to the city and convenient to the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It is walking distance from St. Mark's Square and many other popular Venice landmarks. Named for the Renaissance frescoes that were once upon its façade, the hotel sits near an ancient gondola workshop. Recently renovated, the hotel brings modern convenience and comfort to an historic setting.

Location
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in the northwest of Venice's main islands, near the main entrance to the city and the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It overlooks the Grand Canal. It is close to the Jewish Ghetto, the setting for Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice and still the center of Jewish life in Venice. It is also close to the Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, one of Venice's most beautiful churches, and to the Scuola Grande di San Rocco, which was decorated in the 16th century by Venetian Renaissance painter Tintoretto.

Rooms
The rooms of the Antiche Figure Hotel Venice are decorated in traditional Venetian style with gold leaf, silk tapestries, Murano chandeliers and marble bathroom floors. The rooms are recently renovated with modern amenities. Rooms are heated and air-conditioned, and have satellite TV, safes, and Internet connection. Some rooms overlook the Grand Canal.

Property features
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice serves a breakfast buffet in its breakfast room. The hotel bar overlooks the Grand Canal, and the terrace is right beside the canal. Hotel staff arranges sightseeing and gondola tours. Babysitting, airport transfer and port transfer services also are available.

Highlights
  • Overlooks the Grand Canal near the city's main entrance, by an ancient gondola workshop
  • 15th century palazzo is recently renovated with modern conveniences in a historic building
  • Nearby Venice Santa Lucia railway station makes the hotel convenient to reach
  • Babysitting services

                                                                       

Nearby attractions
  • Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Jewish Ghetto (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Ca'Pesaro Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ferrovia vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Policies

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antiche Figure Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Single Use
The bedding option for the room is one single bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Double Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is two single bed or one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Triple Room
The bedding option for the room is one single bed and one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
May 16, 2015

Staff wowed me

It only takes one person to consistently wow you, to make your entire stay shine. The blonde gentleman behind the front desk did just that. The hotel was about 1-2 minutes walk to the train station. I loved the outdoor seating on the canal. I had the privilege of staying in their residential suite down a charming little road, on the side of hotel. This suite, of course was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaga
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

very good location and very kind staff

very good location and very kind staff very close to the station and airport shuttle. and kind staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaga
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

very good location and very kind staff

very good location and very kind staff very close to the station and airport shuttle. and kind staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaga
Business
seoul
Nov 6, 2014

very good location and kind staff

very good location and kind staff canal view is good and They prepared a beakfast early mornig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP Couple
Business
Connecticut
May 12, 2014

Great location with Great staff!

The hotel was located right across the train station which made it easier when we arrived in Venice. We carried our luggage over the bridge and arrived at the hotel with the entire day ahead of us to explore the city! At the hotel, we were upgraded to the junior suite which we were excited about, one of the larger rooms we stayed at during our trip to Italy. The WIFI worked great, the breakfast was good with the staff always asking if we wanted coffees or cappuchinos. The staff was very helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QF Lim
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent location

Friendly staff, good location, just opposite the train station. Good WIFI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weis
Business
London
Nov 20, 2013

Amazing stay

The hotel is just next to a water bus station, so it is closed to everywhere.We upgraded our room to a canal view suite, which has a wonderful view but it would be a little bit noisy in the morning. The room is very clean, and the staff are super friendly. The breakfast could be better but overall we enjoyed our stay in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The water bus services are running 24/7, it is the best way to get back to hotel at the end of a day.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robertand K
Business
scottsdale az
Oct 21, 2013

antiche figure hotel

very nice hotel, close to everything.this is a small hotel right on the canal, it's fours floors with an elevator. We had a balcony room on the third floor, overlooking the grand Canal and everything that was going on in Venice. The staff is excellent, very courteous very friendly and very helpful. Morning breakfasts consisted of many pastries hard-boiled eggs, juices and coffee. There is also a small bar in the front of the hotel. We really liked our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

From the crew ship to the people mover is about a 10 minute walk, that takes you to i think they call it Roma Plaza just to bridges away and you're at the hotel, about a 10 minute walk. Get up Porter for your luggage gets five euros per bag.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogota bob
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 10, 2013

Nicest Hotel Staff Ever!

Everyone at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. We arrived from a cruise ship at 10 am but they put us in a room right away and insisted we take advantage of the breakfast buffet (very good). Our room (a triple = king) overlooked the Grand Canal. We chose the hotel because it was close to the Pza Roma and we had an early flight the next day. San Marco Square is only a 20 minute walk through a lively shopping & restaurant area. That evening we asked about local restaurants and ended up having a great meal. It was nice to spend some time where the locals hang out and live. The next morning our taxi driver arrived on time and helped us carry our luggage to Pza. Roma. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DohaTraveller
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 29, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff

We took three rooms for two nights at the Hotel Antiche Figure, and we are happy we did! The location is just about perfect for exploring Venice. The hotel sits right on the Grand Canal opposite the train depot (Santa Lucia/Ferrovia), a short walk to the bus station (Pizzale Roma), with easy access to the water bus (vaporetto) station at Ferrovia. Walking northeast from the train station into Canareggio puts you into the heart of a vibrant local restaurant/shops/bars district with local fresh produce markets. Or, buy a day pass on the water bus and get anywhere in Venice easily. The rooms were small, as you'd expect in Venice, but clean and well appointed with decent air conditioning. The staff, everyone we met, were fantastic. Helpful and friendly, they really went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Surprisingly, we even had access to a free wifi internet connection in our rooms. I would absolutely recommend the Hotel Antiche Figure to anyone looking for a nice hotel at a medium price in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top