$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 687, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagogirl7
Chicago
Aug 28, 2011

Pre and post crusie stay

Excellent service. Pre cruise we got upgraded to their 4 star property with a view of the canal; after we got a fantastic room. The people who work there are so pleasant and helpful. Perfect place for people with luggage as it is close to the train station and bus station where the buses drop off from the airport. We would certainly stay again if we ever go back. They have earned their A+ status on tripadvisor for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogota bob
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 10, 2013

Nicest Hotel Staff Ever!

Everyone at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. We arrived from a cruise ship at 10 am but they put us in a room right away and insisted we take advantage of the breakfast buffet (very good). Our room (a triple = king) overlooked the Grand Canal. We chose the hotel because it was close to the Pza Roma and we had an early flight the next day. San Marco Square is only a 20 minute walk through a lively shopping & restaurant area. That evening we asked about local restaurants and ended up having a great meal. It was nice to spend some time where the locals hang out and live. The next morning our taxi driver arrived on time and helped us carry our luggage to Pza. Roma. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DohaTraveller
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 29, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff

We took three rooms for two nights at the Hotel Antiche Figure, and we are happy we did! The location is just about perfect for exploring Venice. The hotel sits right on the Grand Canal opposite the train depot (Santa Lucia/Ferrovia), a short walk to the bus station (Pizzale Roma), with easy access to the water bus (vaporetto) station at Ferrovia. Walking northeast from the train station into Canareggio puts you into the heart of a vibrant local restaurant/shops/bars district with local fresh produce markets. Or, buy a day pass on the water bus and get anywhere in Venice easily. The rooms were small, as you'd expect in Venice, but clean and well appointed with decent air conditioning. The staff, everyone we met, were fantastic. Helpful and friendly, they really went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Surprisingly, we even had access to a free wifi internet connection in our rooms. I would absolutely recommend the Hotel Antiche Figure to anyone looking for a nice hotel at a medium price in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLC4EVER
Business
London
Feb 18, 2013

An absolute gem

Stayed here for four nights (11-15/2/13) and had the most wonderful stay. The staff are simply amazing, Alessandro, Michelle and Francesca (dont know the other names) but they were just fantastic, nothing was an effort and so helpful. Very warm and welcoming too. The location was perfect without being to touristy. The breakfast although not full english was perfect for us. The rooms were spotless. Would definitely go back to this hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone going to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with a toddler
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 29, 2012

Great value, great service

Great bathroom, average bed, nice room overall. The staff is the absolute best! The hotel is literally right across the canal from the train station. That is great if you just have a bag or two. If you have more, find help because it can be a challenge to get your suitcases over the bridge. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagogirl7
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2011

Pre and post crusie stay

Excellent service. Pre cruise we got upgraded to their 4 star property with a view of the canal; after we got a fantastic room. The people who work there are so pleasant and helpful. Perfect place for people with luggage as it is close to the train station and bus station where the buses drop off from the airport. We would certainly stay again if we ever go back. They have earned their A+ status on tripadvisor for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKGL
Business
CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

A nice hotel in Venice

The hotel was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good, as it is near the canal and across from the train station, which is very convenient if you plan to travel elsewhere in Italy. Breakfast was nice, you can eat outside right next to the canal. However, I must advise, DO NOT go to the restraunts they recommend. The service in those restraunts is cold and unfriendly and the food is just as bad. The historic Venice is very touristy and it is hard to find good food anywhere,but Ca'Leon that the hotel recommended was probably the worst we tried there.Overall, we were happy with our stay and we would recommend this hotel for anyone planning to visit Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hd4bill
Business
North Bennington, VT
Jul 30, 2011

Would stay here again

We upgraded to this Canal View room after our host showed us our original selection. It was well worth the additional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check the menu before you take a table at San Marco Square. (unless price is no object) Some of the small restaurants in the side alleys are more reasonable and more intimate and romantic.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason G.
Business
Holland, Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Outstanding staff!

I have been to Venice previously and the stay this time was the best. I would say that the hotel had a lot to do with that. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to help and make suggestions. Usually there is one person that stands out at a particular hotel but this hotel everyone was outstanding. We did the usual things you do in Venice and wandered aimlessly which is very fun of course...but it was nice to know which direction to wander to and where not to wander to; which gondoliers are the best;which restaurants are ones to target; and just all the little amenities that the hotel offers. I can see why they are so highly rated! I was there with my two teenage boys and they even commented how helpful and genuine the staff was. The location was great too because we were close to the train station, across the canal, and close to the bus to get to the airport. Very convenient. The only improvement I would suggest is the bread at breakfast could have been more interesting...the rolls were very simple. Many of the hotels I have been to in Italy have some heartier bread and very good. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try different types of Venetian foods. One we loved was Cicchetti. It is like Tappas, a sampling of foods. Very interesting and Alla Botte, in the Railto area was our favorite. The fish plate they served was all fish from the area, including clams, squid, etc.

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smike in rome
Business
Michigan
Oct 8, 2010

Great location

Location was right on the Grand Canal. Very friendly and accommodating, excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2010

As perfect as it gets ; impeccable hotel

You will not find a better hotel in Venice. There was so much right about this place: * fantastic, down to earth staff and service * beautiful room. (We got upgraded!) * amazing city. * fast internet. My only concern was that they recommended a restaurant that was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top