$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

3 stars
Santa Croce 687, Venice, 30135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Great hotel & staff was phenomenal

This is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel & I won't stay anywhere else in Venice. Very clean,... See full review

  • Rebeldog
  • Aug 7, 2014
What a great hotel this is!

We stayed for 2 nights and are fully satisfied. If you are 1st time in Venezia like us, I highly... See full review

  • loves detti foss
  • Dec 9, 2013
15th century Venice hotel on Grand Canal by gondola workshop
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in a 15th century palazzo overlooking the Grand Canal, near the main entrance to the city and convenient to the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It is walking distance from St. Mark's Square and many other popular Venice landmarks. Named for the Renaissance frescoes that were once upon its façade, the hotel sits near an ancient gondola workshop. Recently renovated, the hotel brings modern convenience and comfort to an historic setting.

Highlights
  • Overlooks the Grand Canal near the city's main entrance, by an ancient gondola workshop
  • 15th century palazzo is recently renovated with modern conveniences in a historic building
  • Nearby Venice Santa Lucia railway station makes the hotel convenient to reach
  • Babysitting services

                                                                       

Location
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice is in the northwest of Venice's main islands, near the main entrance to the city and the Venice Santa Lucia railway station. It overlooks the Grand Canal. It is close to the Jewish Ghetto, the setting for Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice and still the center of Jewish life in Venice. It is also close to the Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, one of Venice's most beautiful churches, and to the Scuola Grande di San Rocco, which was decorated in the 16th century by Venetian Renaissance painter Tintoretto.

Rooms
The rooms of the Antiche Figure Hotel Venice are decorated in traditional Venetian style with gold leaf, silk tapestries, Murano chandeliers and marble bathroom floors. The rooms are recently renovated with modern amenities. Rooms are heated and air-conditioned, and have satellite TV, safes, and Internet connection. Some rooms overlook the Grand Canal.

Features
The Antiche Figure Hotel Venice serves a breakfast buffet in its breakfast room. The hotel bar overlooks the Grand Canal, and the terrace is right beside the canal. Hotel staff arranges sightseeing and gondola tours. Babysitting, airport transfer and port transfer services also are available.

Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ferrovia vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Basilica of Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Jewish Ghetto (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Ca'Pesaro Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4406 12.3224
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Antiche Figure Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Antiche Figure Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Single Use
The bedding option for the room is one single bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Double Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is two single bed or one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Triple Room
The bedding option for the room is one single bed and one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Moise: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagogirl7
Chicago
Aug 28, 2011

Pre and post crusie stay

Excellent service. Pre cruise we got upgraded to their 4 star property with a view of the canal; after we got a fantastic room. The people who work there are so pleasant and helpful. Perfect place for people with luggage as it is close to the train station and bus station where the buses drop off from the airport. We would certainly stay again if we ever go back. They have earned their A+ status on tripadvisor for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKGL
CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

A nice hotel in Venice

The hotel was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good, as it is near the canal and across from the train station, which is very convenient if you plan to travel elsewhere in Italy. Breakfast was nice, you can eat outside right next to the canal. However, I must advise, DO NOT go to the restraunts they recommend. The service in those restraunts is cold and unfriendly and the food is just as bad. The historic Venice is very touristy and it is hard to find good food anywhere,but Ca'Leon that the hotel recommended was probably the worst we tried there.Overall, we were happy with our stay and we would recommend this hotel for anyone planning to visit Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hd4bill
North Bennington, VT
Jul 30, 2011

Would stay here again

We upgraded to this Canal View room after our host showed us our original selection. It was well worth the additional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check the menu before you take a table at San Marco Square. (unless price is no object) Some of the small restaurants in the side alleys are more reasonable and more intimate and romantic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason G.
Holland, Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Outstanding staff!

I have been to Venice previously and the stay this time was the best. I would say that the hotel had a lot to do with that. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to help and make suggestions. Usually there is one person that stands out at a particular hotel but this hotel everyone was outstanding. We did the usual things you do in Venice and wandered aimlessly which is very fun of course...but it was nice to know which direction to wander to and where not to wander to; which gondoliers are the best;which restaurants are ones to target; and just all the little amenities that the hotel offers. I can see why they are so highly rated! I was there with my two teenage boys and they even commented how helpful and genuine the staff was. The location was great too because we were close to the train station, across the canal, and close to the bus to get to the airport. Very convenient. The only improvement I would suggest is the bread at breakfast could have been more interesting...the rolls were very simple. Many of the hotels I have been to in Italy have some heartier bread and very good. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try different types of Venetian foods. One we loved was Cicchetti. It is like Tappas, a sampling of foods. Very interesting and Alla Botte, in the Railto area was our favorite. The fish plate they served was all fish from the area, including clams, squid, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smike in rome
Michigan
Oct 8, 2010

Great location

Location was right on the Grand Canal. Very friendly and accommodating, excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 7, 2010

As perfect as it gets ; impeccable hotel

You will not find a better hotel in Venice. There was so much right about this place: * fantastic, down to earth staff and service * beautiful room. (We got upgraded!) * amazing city. * fast internet. My only concern was that they recommended a restaurant that was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearsie mom
Waipahu, Hawaii
Aug 2, 2010

Antique Figure-Upgrade Grand Canal

When we arrived at the Antique Figure they offered an upgrade to a larger room at their sister hotel the Hotel Grand Canal. The room was awesome, great internet availability, staff were excellent, wonderful breakfast with nice options. Overall this hotel made our trip much more enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a vaporetti pass. Easy to get around Venice with a pass and saves money if you use more than a few times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yorkshire Italy lovers
Yorkshire
Jul 18, 2010

great hotel fantastic location

Excellent location only 2 bridges away from the bus terminal and opposite the train station. Ideal if you are planning trips. Breakfast taken by the side of the Grand Canal nice and early before the trippers arrived! Our room overlooked the Canal but please take insect repellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

This hotel was Bed and breakfast so try the restaurants away from the tourist trail as eating out was very expensive. Two pizzas, a shared bottle of beer and an ice cream each = 40 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheffield
Jun 22, 2010

a good hotel

I would recommend this hotel for the first visiting of Venice. A good location, a great room, the best staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Antiche Figure Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KansasTraveler
Kansas
Dec 4, 2009

GREAT LOCATION & PLACE TO STAY

The hotel is great. it si right accrose from teh train station, they offer free internet and brakfast. The management is AMAZING. I would stay here again on a trip to Venice. You can't beat the service and location for this price. No nickle and diming. They even let me come back late in the afternoon to use the internet. They are a first class operation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search