$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Marco 2517, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
From minute one we were made welcome.

From minute one we were made welcome. Very helpful at reception desk & all other staff attentive to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel with antique f

Beautiful hotel with antique furnishings, but modern facilities. I was pleasantly surprised to find... See full review

  • Roger
  • Apr 14, 2011
The Hotel Bel Sito & Berlino, in the centre of Venice, between St. Mark's Square and La Fenice Theatre, to be exact in the typical Venetian sqaure of Santa Maria del Giglio, recreates the charateristic atmosphere of the most romantic city in the world with elegant rooms furnished in 18/19th century style but with all modern comforts and services.
All the bedrooms have a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.

Breakfast is included.

Hotel Map

45.4326 12.3332
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, within a 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco.
1-arriving by car or train.
2-arriving from the airport.
Anyway Venice is served by water taxis, and you can take them to get to the Hotel Bel Sito from the various points of arrival (Piazzale Roma, the train station of Santa Lucia, the airport).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 twin bed with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.
STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.
STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed + single bed or 3 single beds with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avis
Not Provided
Sep 29, 2009

My sister-in-law and I, once we

My sister-in-law and I, once we had reached it via the valporetto, found it very central. The room was typically European style but had all amenities. We were informed on several occasions that the rates we had got for our stay were half the price it should have been but in all fairness they honoured a return visit for one night after our cruise at the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selwa
Not Provided
Jul 28, 2009

This was one of the few three

This was one of the few three star hotels that had a place to sit outside to watch the world go by as it is almost on a busy square. Excellent cappucino, friendly service, attractive old fashioned rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allan
Not Provided
Apr 19, 2009

An excellent find, wonderful location

An excellent find, wonderful location for all sights. Vaporetto and gondola stops at Santa Maria Del Goglio 2 mins walk max, no need to struggle with cases. Lovely characterful room overlooking canal, hotel set in lovely square, Santa Maria Zobenigo (p90 DK Eyewitness Travel Guild Venice and The Veneto) greets you everytime you leave the hotel and overlooked when having breakfast. Would stay there again and recommend to anyone. Great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent location only minutes

Excellent location only minutes from St Marcos square. Easy access from the Grand Canal, only a minute walk from water stop on canal. Hotel was clean,staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 22, 2009

Just round the corner from St

Just round the corner from St Marks Square. Lots of restaurants near and boat stop 5 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Jun 8, 2009

A real gem! Location is superb,

A real gem! Location is superb, staff extremely helpful and excellent value in the context of Venice. Get off waterbus 1 at Giglio, walk along the narrow lane and you are there! Will very definitely return there again! Top Marks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger
Not Provided
Apr 14, 2011

Beautiful hotel with antique f

Beautiful hotel with antique furnishings, but modern facilities. I was pleasantly surprised to find my room had a private terrace. Most of the staff were very friendly, although one of the front desk clerks is a huge douche bag, as he became very rude the moment he realized I couldn't speak Italian. Continental breakfast is very nice, the espresso is delectable, and the location is perfect, close to the Vaporetto, close to St. Mark's but not on a major street, so you never hear any crowds walking by your window. Would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 24, 2011

From minute one we were made welcome.

From minute one we were made welcome. Very helpful at reception desk & all other staff attentive to our requirements. A lovely place to stay. Room on the small side but not a problem for a 4-night stay. Terrace large enough to accommodate 2 chairs & a small table which were provided on request. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 6, 2009

Generally good, staffs are nice

Generally good, staffs are nice and the room is decent. However it is really far away from the water bus station, we have to carry our own luggage and look for the hotel. It took us more than half an hour to find it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chitranjan
Not Provided
Jul 30, 2009

Good clean place, excellent location,

Good clean place, excellent location, friendly staff. Average breakfast, but otherwise pleasant ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search