$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Marco 2517, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Beautiful hotel in fantastic locatin

The hotel is beautiful, nicely appointed, and in a great location (just down a narrow alley from... See full review

  • Compass Rose
  • Apr 5, 2010
Beautiful hotel in fantastic locatin

The hotel is beautiful, nicely appointed, and in a great location (just down a narrow alley from... See full review

  • Compass Rose
  • Apr 5, 2010
The Hotel Bel Sito & Berlino, in the centre of Venice, between St. Mark's Square and La Fenice Theatre, to be exact in the typical Venetian sqaure of Santa Maria del Giglio, recreates the charateristic atmosphere of the most romantic city in the world with elegant rooms furnished in 18/19th century style but with all modern comforts and services.
All the bedrooms have a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.

Breakfast is included.

Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 twin bed with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.
STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.
STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed + single bed or 3 single beds with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4326 12.3332
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, within a 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco.
1-arriving by car or train.
2-arriving from the airport.
Anyway Venice is served by water taxis, and you can take them to get to the Hotel Bel Sito from the various points of arrival (Piazzale Roma, the train station of Santa Lucia, the airport).

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonab
London
Mar 8, 2010

Nice little place.

This was our first trip to Venice. The location of the hotel was great, very close to all the attactions and transportion. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are small by U.S. standards, but normal for Europe. We were on the back so not much of a view. Breakfest was nice and the service was wonderfull. They help me prepare a tray to take to the room for breakfest in bed. We would come back. Good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Nice hotel in Venice

We stayed in the top room (room 53 in the hotel) a triple. Our daughter (age 5) had her own little room (about the size of a long wide closet) that was one of her favorite rooms during our Europe trip(except for an upstairs loft in Beyeux France). The room had a view of the church across the square. the bathroom was kind of different,(just be careful not to fall off.) The hotel was in a good location, not far from the square. If you stay there, I would recommend taking a water bus to the Giglio stop and getting off there with you luggage. You can just walk down the alley after the stop and the hotel will be to your far right. This way you dont have to drag your luggage up and down over the bridges at the canals. I wouldn't rate this hotel 5 star, but based on location and character I would say 4 star is a good rating. I stayed their in Novemeber, so I dont know how hot it gets in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Nice hotel in Venice

We stayed in the top room (room 53 in the hotel) a triple. Our daughter (age 5) had her own little room (about the size of a long wide closet) that was one of her favorite rooms during our Europe trip(except for an upstairs loft in Beyeux France). The room had a view of the church across the square. the bathroom was kind of different,(just be careful not to fall off.) The hotel was in a good location, not far from the square. If you stay there, I would recommend taking a water bus to the Giglio stop and getting off there with you luggage. You can just walk down the alley after the stop and the hotel will be to your far right. This way you dont have to drag your luggage up and down over the bridges at the canals. I wouldn't rate this hotel 5 star, but based on location and character I would say 4 star is a good rating. I stayed their in Novemeber, so I dont know how hot it gets in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Sep 12, 2009

Lovely hotel in great location

Very helpful staff. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean (a little small but typical for most European hotels). Free Internet access (but only one computer). Location is great -- less than a 5-min walk to Piazza San Marco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Sep 12, 2009

Lovely hotel in great location

Very helpful staff. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean (a little small but typical for most European hotels). Free Internet access (but only one computer). Location is great -- less than a 5-min walk to Piazza San Marco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top