$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Marco 2517, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Beautiful hotel in fantastic locatin

The hotel is beautiful, nicely appointed, and in a great location (just down a narrow alley from... See full review

  • Compass Rose
  • Apr 5, 2010
Nice hotel in Venice

We stayed in the top room (room 53 in the hotel) a triple. Our daughter (age 5) had her own little... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
The Hotel Bel Sito & Berlino, in the centre of Venice, between St. Mark's Square and La Fenice Theatre, to be exact in the typical Venetian sqaure of Santa Maria del Giglio, recreates the charateristic atmosphere of the most romantic city in the world with elegant rooms furnished in 18/19th century style but with all modern comforts and services.
All the bedrooms have a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.

Breakfast is included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 twin bed with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.
STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.
STANDARD - ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed + single bed or 3 single beds with a private bath or shower, air conditioning, telephone, TV color and frigo bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 24, 2011

From minute one we were made welcome.

From minute one we were made welcome. Very helpful at reception desk & all other staff attentive to our requirements. A lovely place to stay. Room on the small side but not a problem for a 4-night stay. Terrace large enough to accommodate 2 chairs & a small table which were provided on request. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Academic Art Traveler
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Not for a business traveler

The hotel was fine, the staff pleasant, it was clean and well located. What I did not expect was to receive half a room and a single bed because I was traveling alone. I didn't pay half the cost of a room and felt I should receive equal space, and at least a full size bed. Management assured me this was their policy, I suggested this be made clearer on their website. None of their photographs show this little room. I was sorely disappointed and although I travel to Venice often, I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
antonionyc
Business
new york, ny
Sep 4, 2011

vacation con me ragazza

Not bad, but you could find better. Quick tip take the vaporetto to griglo stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albatroos
Business
Manchester, UK
Jul 27, 2011

great location, pity about the room

The Bel Sito is in a great location, just a minute from a valporetto stop(Giglio) and a short walk to San Marco and not far Rialto Bridge. The staff are pleasant and the breakfast is good. Our room though was far from good. A "beat up" wardrobe and minimal storage. The shower was unbelievable, about 2 feet(60cm)square which is less than some folks diameter! If the hotel upgraded their rooms I would recommend but, sadly, cannot based on our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use the valporetto to get to some good restaurents away from the centre like Trattoria al Ponte and Osteria La Zucca in the Santa Croce area.Walk the quieter areas like Castello, Cannargegio, Santa Polo and Santa Croce and see different aspects of Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples,Florida
Nov 18, 2010

Good location,close to St. Mark's Square

Our hotel was close to St. Mark's Square,Doge's Palace..we walked a lot,lost track of how many bridges we crossed.Glad we stayed at Bel Sito,the staff was very courteous and pleasant.Very helpful too in giving us info about transportation to the airport as this was our first time in Venice.Breakfast is plentiful with fresh-baked croissants.Room 236 had a balcony where you could sit out and relax...very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The market by the Rialto Bridge is the place to go shopping for almost everything..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort myers , florida
Jun 30, 2010

good

[...].breakfast was ok, be ready to walk, you going to that a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

must go to murano, but you find good deals on the train station, outside to the left

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Compass Rose
Business
Bronx, New York
Apr 5, 2010

Beautiful hotel in fantastic locatin

The hotel is beautiful, nicely appointed, and in a great location (just down a narrow alley from the San Giglio water bus stop). The breakfasts are wonderful and quite ample, and the staff are all lovely and most helpful. Our only complaint was that our room, located just off the central staircase, was quite noisy as a result of the considerable morning guest and housekeeper traffic. We would definitely recommend requesting a room further away from this busy area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located just minutes from the Piazza San Marco, which houses the Doges Palace and a beautiful mosaic-filled church, many shops, restaurants and a water bus stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonab
Business
London
Mar 8, 2010

Nice little place.

This was our first trip to Venice. The location of the hotel was great, very close to all the attactions and transportion. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are small by U.S. standards, but normal for Europe. We were on the back so not much of a view. Breakfest was nice and the service was wonderfull. They help me prepare a tray to take to the room for breakfest in bed. We would come back. Good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Nice hotel in Venice

We stayed in the top room (room 53 in the hotel) a triple. Our daughter (age 5) had her own little room (about the size of a long wide closet) that was one of her favorite rooms during our Europe trip(except for an upstairs loft in Beyeux France). The room had a view of the church across the square. the bathroom was kind of different,(just be careful not to fall off.) The hotel was in a good location, not far from the square. If you stay there, I would recommend taking a water bus to the Giglio stop and getting off there with you luggage. You can just walk down the alley after the stop and the hotel will be to your far right. This way you dont have to drag your luggage up and down over the bridges at the canals. I wouldn't rate this hotel 5 star, but based on location and character I would say 4 star is a good rating. I stayed their in Novemeber, so I dont know how hot it gets in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 12, 2009

Lovely hotel in great location

Very helpful staff. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean (a little small but typical for most European hotels). Free Internet access (but only one computer). Location is great -- less than a 5-min walk to Piazza San Marco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top