$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of S. Croce-Rio Marin, 817, Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston Tx
Jun 2, 2010

Good deal

If you do the Rome, Florence, Venice vacation, by the time you get to Venice, you are tired of being surrounded by tourists. This hotel is on a quiet street away from the main tourist spots. It was easy to find and close to the train station and bus terminal. Not fancy, but clean and the staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Sweet Sue
Family
Altadena, CA
Sep 23, 2014

Venice in September

This hotel was located on a small canal close to the Grand Canal. Our windows open up to the canal and the veiw was amazing! Clean room and nice breakfast. Also, located close to a bakery and great pizza place. I would definitly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pizza restuarant walking distance from the room. Reasonable cost and free WiFi

Review of Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enmedusa
Friends
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Not Fancy but totally worth the price

I booked this hotel because of the location and the price. I arrived in Venice late so I knew that all I needed was a bed and a shower. It was a quite large room with a huge bed plus lots of extra space (of which I needed none.) It was clean and in a great central location close to the train station. It was certainly not the ritz, but who cares? The shower worked, the bed was comfortable, they offered free breakfast in the morning, and the front desk staff was very nice. I would maybe stay here again if I was only in town for a night and needed a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flymbard
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

a wonderful weekend

A very nice little hotel near the heart of Venice. Clean and tidy with friendly staff and very well situated. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melody H.
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

An OK hotel

The staff was helpful, but the hotel needs a brush up on its amedities. A/C didn't work (it was so hot in Venice). Lamp did not work in room. Computers in the lobby didn't work. The bed was very hard and all the furniture was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Albergo Basilea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maro
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Great Find

Perfect hotel would stay there again. Staff was great especially Gianni. Breakfast was delicious and included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top