$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Marco 4971, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Perfect location

The service was great and the front desk reception was very helpful. We got there early and they... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2010
Perfect location

The service was great and the front desk reception was very helpful. We got there early and they... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2010
The Hotel Al Gazzettino, a palace of Venice's historic center, is situated next to one of the most distinctive and beautiful canals of the city, close to Piazza San Marco and 3 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal. The hotel with its Deluxe rooms overlooking the canal, Superior room or Classic overlooking the street ,is the ideal place for those who wants to find the ultimate in comfort, to live the historicity of the Venice, in a building of '700, fully furnished in Venetian baroque style and luxurious rooms, completely covered with precious damask fabrics. In the Hotel there is no lift. The staff is available from 8 am to 10 pm, and can help organize city tours or book tickets for public transportation and events. Guests are asked to contact the property in advance with an estimated arrival time. A rich Buffet Breakfast is included in the price of the room and it is served every morning between 8.00 am and 10.00 am. The varied breakfast includes traditional Italian coffee, breads, freshly baked croissants, 3 different types of jams, honey, biscuits, cakes and savory options such as cold cuts,cheese, eggs and bacon. We offer also a gluten free breakfast for a celiac.

Hotel Map

45.4365 12.3376
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Airport Marco Polo of Venice.
Area description
The location is absolutely privileged. Situated along a beautiful canal, it is located in the most important part of the historic center of Venice; within minutes you can reach the most important museums and buildings of the city: Palazzo Ducale, the Bridge of Sighs, Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal. The main street next to the Hotel is one of the city's major shopping place, has lots of great restaurants and bars that are ready to satisfy the most discerning palates. The nearest Vaporetto stop is Rialto.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice Rooms

"Classic" Type
It is located on the third and fourth floors, even the simplest, are an excellent housing solution and offer the convenience of an elegant ambiance, embellished with red damask fabric on the walls, Baroque-style furniture, WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television.
"Superior" Type
It is located on the third, will be targeted to the most demanding customers.Offers a room more spacious in a refined setting and furnished with wooden furniture in '700 Venetian style, mirrors and lamps in Murano glass, comfortable sofas for a pleasant moment of relaxation, in addition to WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television.
"Deluxe" Type with Canal View
It is located on the first and second floor with a breathtaking view of one of the most characteristic and typical canals of Venice.They are our most prestigious and spacious rooms, embellished with a sumptuous canopy and entirely decorated with precious tissues that recall the splendor and elegance typical Venetian.In addition to the many services available in all our rooms (WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television), the hotel offers, to the most demanding customers who choose this type of room, a special Welcome, characterized by a bottle of Prosecco DOC, served in two beautiful flute, to make their stay even more romantic.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.1 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel also has an excellent restaurant. If in our rooms you'll relive the opulence of the period of the Doges of '700, in the same way, in our restaurant, you can feel the goliardic atmosphere of the restaurants of the past, wood tables, historical pictures on the walls, the music of the past, folk lit candles outside the premises. Enjoy the excellent and varied cuisine of our chef. Delicious risotto with porcini mushrooms and shrimp, fragrant mix fried fish or the traditional cod fish baccala' and all the delicacies of the rich Venetian cuisine in a friendly and pleasant context.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
5
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect location

The service was great and the front desk reception was very helpful. We got there early and they held our luggage so we did not have to drag it around. We got an apt. suite so close to the square with wonderful views...great for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great view!!

Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bballer
London, UK
Mar 31, 2012

MOSQUITO VILLA

Our closet size room (they called it the economy room) was on the fourth floor with no elevator. Not a problem I like to walk. BUT: we woke up the first morning covered in mosquito bites and the same story the next morning. Venice is a beautiful city but we couldn't wait to get out of this hotel and away from the mosquito nest that was our room. Fantastic location and friendly staff were not worth the mosquito attacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect location

The service was great and the front desk reception was very helpful. We got there early and they held our luggage so we did not have to drag it around. We got an apt. suite so close to the square with wonderful views...great for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great view!!

Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect location

The service was great and the front desk reception was very helpful. We got there early and they held our luggage so we did not have to drag it around. We got an apt. suite so close to the square with wonderful views...great for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great view!!

Back to menu Return to top