$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Marco 4971, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Romantic getaway

It's a nice little hotel, friendly staff. We upgraded for the room on the canal and it was lovely.... See full review

  • EuroTrip183616
  • Jul 22, 2014
good location! historic building! but its own limitations

We stayed here for 3 nights in July end. Hotel was quite good over all. We got a room on the 3rd... See full review

  • Ankitr
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Hotel Al Gazzettino, a palace of Venice's historic center, is situated next to one of the most distinctive and beautiful canals of the city, close to Piazza San Marco and 3 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal. The hotel with its Deluxe rooms overlooking the canal, Superior room or Classic overlooking the street ,is the ideal place for those who wants to find the ultimate in comfort, to live the historicity of the Venice, in a building of '700, fully furnished in Venetian baroque style and luxurious rooms, completely covered with precious damask fabrics. In the Hotel there is no lift. The staff is available from 8 am to 10 pm, and can help organize city tours or book tickets for public transportation and events. Guests are asked to contact the property in advance with an estimated arrival time. A rich Buffet Breakfast is included in the price of the room and it is served every morning between 8.00 am and 10.00 am. The varied breakfast includes traditional Italian coffee, breads, freshly baked croissants, 3 different types of jams, honey, biscuits, cakes and savory options such as cold cuts,cheese, eggs and bacon. We offer also a gluten free breakfast for a celiac.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice Rooms

"Classic" Type
It is located on the third and fourth floors, even the simplest, are an excellent housing solution and offer the convenience of an elegant ambiance, embellished with red damask fabric on the walls, Baroque-style furniture, WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television.
"Superior" Type
It is located on the third, will be targeted to the most demanding customers.Offers a room more spacious in a refined setting and furnished with wooden furniture in '700 Venetian style, mirrors and lamps in Murano glass, comfortable sofas for a pleasant moment of relaxation, in addition to WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television.
"Deluxe" Type with Canal View
It is located on the first and second floor with a breathtaking view of one of the most characteristic and typical canals of Venice.They are our most prestigious and spacious rooms, embellished with a sumptuous canopy and entirely decorated with precious tissues that recall the splendor and elegance typical Venetian.In addition to the many services available in all our rooms (WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television), the hotel offers, to the most demanding customers who choose this type of room, a special Welcome, characterized by a bottle of Prosecco DOC, served in two beautiful flute, to make their stay even more romantic.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.1 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel also has an excellent restaurant. If in our rooms you'll relive the opulence of the period of the Doges of '700, in the same way, in our restaurant, you can feel the goliardic atmosphere of the restaurants of the past, wood tables, historical pictures on the walls, the music of the past, folk lit candles outside the premises. Enjoy the excellent and varied cuisine of our chef. Delicious risotto with porcini mushrooms and shrimp, fragrant mix fried fish or the traditional cod fish baccala' and all the delicacies of the rich Venetian cuisine in a friendly and pleasant context.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nabs1
Business
Dubai
Aug 21, 2014

Pathetic customer service

We arrived and 10:30 pm and there was no one to open the door, even though I had called during the day and got confirmation that someone will be there. Difficult to find and entrance is creepy. No lift, but had good AC and coffee making facility. Near Rialto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankitr
Business
Dubai
Jul 27, 2014

good location! historic building! but its own limitations

We stayed here for 3 nights in July end. Hotel was quite good over all. We got a room on the 3rd floor.- there was no lift. Which was really bad. Breakfast wasnt good enough. Food was not that fresh. Location is very good! We expected a canal view room and Balcony. Bit as our room was on 3rd flor we couldn't get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EuroTrip183616
Business
NYC
Jul 22, 2014

Great Romantic getaway

It's a nice little hotel, friendly staff. We upgraded for the room on the canal and it was lovely. The room was spacious and cozy. We were treated very nicely by the staff. It was a great stay and we wished we had booked more than one night! It's a little tough to find addresses in Venice, but if you take the waterbus to Rialto (just one stop from the train on the #2 waterbus) it's just straight down the street. Check out google maps for a better idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bballer
Business
London, UK
Mar 31, 2012

MOSQUITO VILLA

Our closet size room (they called it the economy room) was on the fourth floor with no elevator. Not a problem I like to walk. BUT: we woke up the first morning covered in mosquito bites and the same story the next morning. Venice is a beautiful city but we couldn't wait to get out of this hotel and away from the mosquito nest that was our room. Fantastic location and friendly staff were not worth the mosquito attacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Gazzettino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 9, 2010

Perfect location

The service was great and the front desk reception was very helpful. We got there early and they held our luggage so we did not have to drag it around. We got an apt. suite so close to the square with wonderful views...great for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great view!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top