Airone Hotel Venice ★★

$36
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
67%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Hotel is near the Piazzale Rome car park in a quiet area and near the stop for the direct water shuttles to San Marco. Hotel Airone will provide you with an unforgettable Venetian experience: among the romantic atmospheres, ancient cafs and splendid buildings that are reflected in the water. Hotel Airone is the perfect choice for those who want to experience the fascinating world of Venice; a comfortable hotel, easy to reach and overlooking the Great Canal, where a cordial and always available staff awaits you. Relying on the suggestions of our staff, discovering Venice will be easy: don't hesitate to ask our reception for any kind of information and booking guided tours and excursions to the extraordinary sites of Venice. The hotel has facilities like Airport transfer, bar, concierge, laundry service, lobby, non smoking rooms, reception, room service, safe deposit box and tour desk.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$40
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$233
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$94
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$43
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$58

Amenities

General

  • Concierge

Dining

  • Room service

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

67% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 2.6/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

Not special

Would recommend Thu, Aug 14, 2014
Due to the room absence in this hotel, they gave us room from another hotel but with 3-star. It was some walking distance, and private bathroom. Everything was perfect except extra fee for wi-fi internet. It must be free according to me. View from window was excellent. Furniture was well designed and stylish. Breakfast was enough with comparison of others. Overall it was a good experience.

| Istanbul Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

excellent location

Would recommend Wed, Oct 9, 2013
Hotel located on the canal, just 3min walk from Piazzale Roma (transportation hub in Venice) and you have to cross only one bridge (rarity in Venice). From there you can get airport shuttle, people mover to cruise port and taxis. Continental breakfast are just juice/coffee/tea and couple of pastries. Tiny bathroom. No internet in the room. You have to carry all your luggage 15-20 steep stairs to the room (no elevator). We didn't expect much and booked it only because of location. We stayed one night after the cruise and left next morning for the airport.

| Newark, DE Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

barable because of location

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 4, 2013
The location right across from the train station is the best part. The entrance to the hotel is right off the grand canal but the reception area is located in the lobby of another hotel a few meters away...strange. the rooms were very small and linens clean but old and with tears. The bathroom was small and toilet and shower in the same room without any division or curtain to keep the toilet from getting soaked. The staff didn't have much to say. Breakfast in the morning came on a tray with preselected pastries and coffee... OK but nothing great. The windows in our room wouldn't close and we ended up with a bunch of mosquito bites.

| Washington DC Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

You get what you pay for

Would not recommend Wed, Mar 14, 2012
We paid something like £100 for 3 nights accommodation as we're not generally fussed with where we stay. As long as we have a bed and clean facilities we're happy. I did request a canal view room some 2 weeks before our stay so one would think we might be accomodated but instead we were tucked into a shoebox size room in the back corner with broken shutters and a cracked window. We didn't have a bathroom in the room so shared the one only shower with the other rooms and of course it was absolutely filthy and it was a lucky dip if you had any hot water. On the upside, the location was great, right on the grand canal and only a short walk to the bus and train stations. Great restaurants within close walking distance as well. Most hostels we've stayed in around Europe are better than this place but let's face it, we're talking about Venice which is ridiculously expensive and as they say, you get what you pay for.

Dining

Lots of great restaurants and take-away pizza shops within close walking distance. Be careful when eating in anywhere as the costs can be significantly more than take-away. Most restaurants charge a hefty service charge and at one restaurant a large coke was 15 Euro while the rest of the food prices were actually reasonable. Read the menus carefully!

| London, UK Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Affordable and well located!

Would recommend Thu, Aug 25, 2011
This is an older hotel and for the rating it is all that you would expect. The staff is friendly and the room was clean. You get a simple breakfast included in the price and the view is fantastic. If you are coming in by transit, the location couldn't be better. We walked in and only had to cross 2 small bridges. It is a bit tough to figure out how to access the building as you go into the Grand Canal Hotel for your keys. We spent 2 nights here and have no complaints.

| Calgary, AB, Canada Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

acceptable

Would recommend Sun, Aug 15, 2010
the hotel is across from the main train station, which makes it very easy as far as luggage is concerned (you can leave stuff there after you check out), especially since Venice is not fun if you have luggage to carry around. The downside for me was that the room was small and smelled a bit strange (a mixture of old building and smoke). Breakfast was just OK, not a buffet that I was expecting. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English.

| Dresden, Germany Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Location Value

Would recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2009
Hotel is in front of train station and pretty close to P. Roma. Rooms are old and in a second floor. Reception is in an hotel few meters from there (in another hotel). Very friendly staff.

| Seattle, WA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Air One Hotel June 2009

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 4, 2009
below average. You will be able to find other same hotel rooms at same price only 50 meters away

| sacramento, ca Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Santa Lucia Station 0.1 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.3 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.3 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.3 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.4 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.4 mi
Ghetto 0.5 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.5 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.5 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 0.6 mi
Port of Venice 0.6 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 0.6 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.7 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 0.7 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.7 mi
La Fenice Theatre 0.7 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 0.8 mi
Guggenheim Museum 0.8 mi
San Moise 0.8 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 0.9 mi
San Zulian 0.9 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 0.9 mi
Museo Correr 0.9 mi
St Marks Square 0.9 mi
Biennale Gardens 0.9 mi
Campanile di San Marco 0.9 mi
National Library of St Mark's 1 mi
Basilica di San Marco 1 mi
Archeological museum 1 mi
Colleoni Monument 1 mi
Palazzo Ducale 1 mi
Bridge of Sighs 1.1 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 1.3 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 1.3 mi
Arsenale 1.6 mi
San Pietro di Castello 1.9 mi
Burano 5.5 mi
Lace Museum 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$36
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016