$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Fondamenta Della Sensa, Venice, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Nice place to stay

We really enjoy our two night stay with those nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is not far from water bus stop and from there you can go anywhere you want. also 25 mins walk to San Marco Squar(Piazza San Marco).

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoan in Venice
Business
Chicago
Jun 18, 2010

Stinky in Venice

the hotel is visually stunning, with gorgeous decor, high ceilings and great breakfast. Unfortunately, our beautiful room was practically uninhabitable -- the room itself smelled of stale smoke, and the marble bathroom smelled like an open sewer. Brushing one's teeth was torture!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Dec 31, 2009

Excellent, Nice quiet location

Would recommend this hotel. Efficient, friendly, nice atmospheric location, quiet, good breakfast. walking distance to centre and very convenient for Vaporetta. Preferable to the crowded centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Dec 31, 2009

Excellent, Nice quiet location

Would recommend this hotel. Efficient, friendly, nice atmospheric location, quiet, good breakfast. walking distance to centre and very convenient for Vaporetta. Preferable to the crowded centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lbix
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 24, 2009

Beautiful hotel in a tranquil area

Beautifully decorated hotel in a unusually peaceful part of Venice, a welcome break from the crowds. This also means it is a bit challenging to get to with a lot of luggage, but we thought it was worth the effort. Without luggage, it was a pleasant walk to the main attractions and vaparetto stop. Our room was nicely decorated and spacious compared to our other rooms in Italy, even room for a sofa. The bathroom was also more spacious than others we've had in Italy, was very clean and had nice extras such as the heated towel rack. The hotel itself was sumptuously decorated, and we enjoyed the bar and the beautiful breakfast room. The front desk staff was quite gracious. This was our favorite hotel during our stay in Italy, and we will definitely return there should our travels take us back to Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a porter for your luggage--totally worth it!

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 23, 2009

A great hidden hotel

I had great difficulty finding the hotel. I was given the wrong directions on two different occasions. However, the last person I talked to on a bridge pointed me in the direction that I had previously visited. I decided to go in across that bridge and I did find the hotel. About 30 minutes earlier I was less than 100 meters from it and given other directions. The hotel was clean and the people very kind. I enjoyed my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymon
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 18, 2007

Nice Hotel, Good Quiet Location

Nice clean room with good air conditioning. Small bathroom, but well equipped and clean. Nice location in quiet area with less touristy shops and market (Save $$$). Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby market was a money saver for buying drinks and snack that could be stored in the mini-bar refrigerator.

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymon
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 18, 2007

Nice Hotel, Good Quiet Location

Nice clean room with good air conditioning. Small bathroom, but well equipped and clean. Nice location in quiet area with less touristy shops and market (Save $$$). Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby market was a money saver for buying drinks and snack that could be stored in the mini-bar refrigerator.

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 28, 2007

Off The Beaten Path

This hotel was not in the center of things, but not far either.It was located on a canal in a very quiet neighborhood and an easy walk from everything. We especially enjoyed that. Our room was small, but comfortable. The front desk staff was very cordial. Breakfast was included and was very good. The bar was intimate and a nice place to kill an hour on a rainy afternoon. The bathroom amenities were good. The shower was a bit too small. Overall, we did enjoy our experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top