Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

4 stars
Fondamenta Della Sensa, Venice, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Wonderful rest in an unspoilt area of Venice

We enjoyed our stay here and would happily return. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom... See full review

  • Gingerbrex
  • Nov 29, 2012
This Hotel Never Disappoints

The Ai Mori D'Oriente is a charming boutique hotel located on a quiet canal in a residential... See full review

  • Peter Baldaia
  • Oct 15, 2010
The new "Hotel ai Mori d'Oriente" exclusively recalls the ancient Byzantine -Venetian style and history, while offering the best services and quality provisions. The exotic atmosphere of its furnishings, memories of past times, will pleasantly seduce the hotel. Oriental merchant ships and traders called mori, passed this way indeed, marking the indelible sign of the " Silk Route", which had Venice as its main harbor. For centuries Turkish tradesmen , called "mori" lived in this beautiful palace , which is today an ideal and discreet dwelling, being its location nearby the ghetto of Venice and just a few steps off the busy tourist paths. In this evocative and romantic milieu one will find all the rooms equipped with all mod cons.: air conditioning, mini- bar, hair driers, telephones with direct lines, satellite television, Pay TV, radios, safe, and Internet connection point. Breakfast rooms, bar, reading room and meeting room , air transport , Laundry service , lobby , non-smoking rooms , reception , Room service , safe deposit box and tour desk.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
The room includes one single bed with A/C , Cable/Satellite TV , Color TV , Ensuite/Private bathroom , Hairdryer , Heating , Internet Access , Minibar , Non-smoking rooms , Room service and Telephone.
Double Room
The room includes one double or two single bed with A/C , Cable/Satellite TV , Color TV , Ensuite/Private bathroom , Hairdryer , Heating , Internet Access , Minibar , Non-smoking rooms , Room service and Telephone.
Triple Room
The room includes one double or one single bed with A/C , Cable/Satellite TV , Color TV , Ensuite/Private bathroom , Hairdryer , Heating , Internet Access , Minibar , Non-smoking rooms , Room service and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4458 12.3302
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo.
Area description
The Ai Mori d' Oriente Hotel is situated in one of the quietest areas of Venice Island. The area, called by Venetians sestiere of Cannaregio is just off the busy touristic paths and still centrally located to reach the main landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 0.2 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.8 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.2 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.8 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1.1 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.6 mi
  • Burano: 4.9 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Baldaia
Huntsville, AL
Oct 15, 2010

This Hotel Never Disappoints

The Ai Mori D'Oriente is a charming boutique hotel located on a quiet canal in a residential neighborhood in Venice. If you want to stay in a more authentic area away from the tourist crowds of San Marco and Rialto areas, but want to be able to get to the center of it all easily, this is the place for you. There are two vaporetto stops nearby that put Venice at your feet. The staff is very friendly and attentive, speak perfect English, and are extremely accommodating. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is also excellent. This is my third booking at this hotel, and every time I've stayed there it has been a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited the island of Burano for the first time, and it was a pleasant afternoon excursion. You can reach it easily from the nearby Orto vaporetto stop.

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Baldaia
Huntsville, AL
Oct 15, 2010

This Hotel Never Disappoints

The Ai Mori D'Oriente is a charming boutique hotel located on a quiet canal in a residential neighborhood in Venice. If you want to stay in a more authentic area away from the tourist crowds of San Marco and Rialto areas, but want to be able to get to the center of it all easily, this is the place for you. There are two vaporetto stops nearby that put Venice at your feet. The staff is very friendly and attentive, speak perfect English, and are extremely accommodating. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is also excellent. This is my third booking at this hotel, and every time I've stayed there it has been a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited the island of Burano for the first time, and it was a pleasant afternoon excursion. You can reach it easily from the nearby Orto vaporetto stop.

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Nice place to stay

We really enjoy our two night stay with those nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is not far from water bus stop and from there you can go anywhere you want. also 25 mins walk to San Marco Squar(Piazza San Marco).

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Nice place to stay

We really enjoy our two night stay with those nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is not far from water bus stop and from there you can go anywhere you want. also 25 mins walk to San Marco Squar(Piazza San Marco).

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoan in Venice
Chicago
Jun 18, 2010

Stinky in Venice

the hotel is visually stunning, with gorgeous decor, high ceilings and great breakfast. Unfortunately, our beautiful room was practically uninhabitable -- the room itself smelled of stale smoke, and the marble bathroom smelled like an open sewer. Brushing one's teeth was torture!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoan in Venice
Chicago
Jun 18, 2010

Stinky in Venice

the hotel is visually stunning, with gorgeous decor, high ceilings and great breakfast. Unfortunately, our beautiful room was practically uninhabitable -- the room itself smelled of stale smoke, and the marble bathroom smelled like an open sewer. Brushing one's teeth was torture!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Dec 31, 2009

Excellent, Nice quiet location

Would recommend this hotel. Efficient, friendly, nice atmospheric location, quiet, good breakfast. walking distance to centre and very convenient for Vaporetta. Preferable to the crowded centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lbix
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 24, 2009

Beautiful hotel in a tranquil area

Beautifully decorated hotel in a unusually peaceful part of Venice, a welcome break from the crowds. This also means it is a bit challenging to get to with a lot of luggage, but we thought it was worth the effort. Without luggage, it was a pleasant walk to the main attractions and vaparetto stop. Our room was nicely decorated and spacious compared to our other rooms in Italy, even room for a sofa. The bathroom was also more spacious than others we've had in Italy, was very clean and had nice extras such as the heated towel rack. The hotel itself was sumptuously decorated, and we enjoyed the bar and the beautiful breakfast room. The front desk staff was quite gracious. This was our favorite hotel during our stay in Italy, and we will definitely return there should our travels take us back to Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a porter for your luggage--totally worth it!

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lbix
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 24, 2009

Beautiful hotel in a tranquil area

Beautifully decorated hotel in a unusually peaceful part of Venice, a welcome break from the crowds. This also means it is a bit challenging to get to with a lot of luggage, but we thought it was worth the effort. Without luggage, it was a pleasant walk to the main attractions and vaparetto stop. Our room was nicely decorated and spacious compared to our other rooms in Italy, even room for a sofa. The bathroom was also more spacious than others we've had in Italy, was very clean and had nice extras such as the heated towel rack. The hotel itself was sumptuously decorated, and we enjoyed the bar and the beautiful breakfast room. The front desk staff was quite gracious. This was our favorite hotel during our stay in Italy, and we will definitely return there should our travels take us back to Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a porter for your luggage--totally worth it!

Review of Ai Mori D'Oriente Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 23, 2009

A great hidden hotel

I had great difficulty finding the hotel. I was given the wrong directions on two different occasions. However, the last person I talked to on a bridge pointed me in the direction that I had previously visited. I decided to go in across that bridge and I did find the hotel. About 30 minutes earlier I was less than 100 meters from it and given other directions. The hotel was clean and the people very kind. I enjoyed my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top