$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

3 stars
Calle Priuli 99 a/b, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Nice stay

It´s located near the S.L. train station and that was an advantage for us. It doesn't have lift, so... See full review

  • h2ochoa
  • Sep 6, 2012
Great clean safe economical choice

My only complaint was the hardness of the bed and the mosquitos in the room. You are probably... See full review

  • Superjonelle
  • Jun 1, 2012
The brand new hotel in a perfect position: only 150 meters away from the main central Venice railway station ( Santa Lucia). Rooms are very bright and lie on the 4 floors (no lift), but just opened three new rooms on the ground floor (only 5 stairsteps) for people who have some problems in moving upstairs (this three rooms have bathroom ensuite). Breakfast - included. They are all very well equipped and guest can choose between rooms with bathroom ensuite (with hair dryer), and rooms with sharing bathroom on the floor (cheaper). Anyhow, every room has satellite tv, color tv, air conditioning / heating, telephone (with the possibility to call outside), alarm service, selfcare stuffs, balcony with flowers on request (view on a typical venecian calle). The hotel offers a wireless lan system which is a value added service starting from june 2005. The breakfast room has been opened on 12th may, and it is also a wonderful living room with a small bar which works all day long. The hotel offers amenities such as bar, non-smoking rooms, reception, safe deposit box and tour desk.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4424 12.3213
Area served
The hotel lies close to Venice trainstation, in a quiet street named "calle priuli cavalletti"
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located only 150 meters away from the main central Venice railway station ( Santa Lucia).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Agli Artisti Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Agli Artisti Hotel Venice Rooms

Single room
The bedding option for the room is one single bed which includes air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Double / Twin room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or two single beds which includes air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Triple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and one single bed or three single beds which includes air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • San Moise: 1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lmagana
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 7, 2013

Pay a few Euros extra and go to another hotel

When we arrived at the hotel the power was out, which meant no air conditioning or lighting, which meant no shower after having to haul all of our luggage to the "3rd" (but really 4th floor) Once we kind of settled in the receptionist had the nerve to call and let us know of charges we were to incur due to city taxes (I understand taxes, I live in the US) but when I asked the for the total amount due he was not able to tell me, why you ask? Because the power was out so he did not have access to this information. Hint Hint next time Agli hotel wait until you can provide information before telling your guests they owe! They say you have a private bathroom which is across the hall not in your room and I am not sure who else had access to our "private" bathroom but it certainly was not private. There is also no elevator at this hotel so making the disabled request was pointless, which caused my disabled mother lots of pain and she was not able to see much of the city due to the climb up and down the stairs. All night the guests of the hotel were screaming outside of their balconies that they hate the hotel, i thought about joining the chaos as I was also an unhappy guest, but I am hoping "this travel site" can help resolve some of these issues as I booked through their service (which was exactly what I was told at the front desk when nicely expressing my frustrations) If you must book here then I highly suggest mosquito repellent as the hotel is taken over by them, so much that the walls still had some remains of other dead mosquitoes. Breakfast is a a few croissants which are good and cappuccino, seems to be common in Europe, but man was I craving an American breakfast. Thank goodness that I live in the US, this trip had made me appreciate my little American life. *last minute thought, this hotel is not child friendly, a crib request is completely unheard of because your guest room is WAY to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any where in Venice is a "Short walk" Just be prepared with repellant. DO not go to the first nice restaurant you see...try your best to take a short stroll up the street to the Quanto Busto restaurant and enjoy delicious pizza and pasta.

Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaja
Czech Republic
Oct 28, 2012

Good stay

I spent there nice three days with my teenage daughter. The only one big disadvantage is no lift!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Tilahun
Ethiopia
Aug 20, 2011

Family vacation

The hotel location is very convenient for everything, very close to the train station, water taxi or bus or walk way. The hotel has very reasonable service for the value of money paid, has all the basic facility and service. Breakfast is not fascinating or it is very minimum and the staff at front desk are nice but not at the dinning place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Tilahun
Ethiopia
Aug 20, 2011

Family vacation

The hotel location is very convenient for everything, very close to the train station, water taxi or bus or walk way. The hotel has very reasonable service for the value of money paid, has all the basic facility and service. Breakfast is not fascinating or it is very minimum and the staff at front desk are nice but not at the dinning place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top