$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

3 stars
Calle Priuli 99 a/b, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Nice stay

It´s located near the S.L. train station and that was an advantage for us. It doesn't have lift, so... See full review

  • h2ochoa
  • Sep 6, 2012
Great clean safe economical choice

My only complaint was the hardness of the bed and the mosquitos in the room. You are probably... See full review

  • Superjonelle
  • Jun 1, 2012
The brand new hotel in a perfect position: only 150 meters away from the main central Venice railway station ( Santa Lucia). Rooms are very bright and lie on the 4 floors (no lift), but just opened three new rooms on the ground floor (only 5 stairsteps) for people who have some problems in moving upstairs (this three rooms have bathroom ensuite). Breakfast - included. They are all very well equipped and guest can choose between rooms with bathroom ensuite (with hair dryer), and rooms with sharing bathroom on the floor (cheaper). Anyhow, every room has satellite tv, color tv, air conditioning / heating, telephone (with the possibility to call outside), alarm service, selfcare stuffs, balcony with flowers on request (view on a typical venecian calle). The hotel offers a wireless lan system which is a value added service starting from june 2005. The breakfast room has been opened on 12th may, and it is also a wonderful living room with a small bar which works all day long. The hotel offers amenities such as bar, non-smoking rooms, reception, safe deposit box and tour desk.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4424 12.3213
Area served
The hotel lies close to Venice trainstation, in a quiet street named "calle priuli cavalletti"
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located only 150 meters away from the main central Venice railway station ( Santa Lucia).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Agli Artisti Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Agli Artisti Hotel Venice Rooms

Single room
The bedding option for the room is one single bed which includes air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Double / Twin room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or two single beds which includes air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Triple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and one single bed or three single beds which includes air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • San Moise: 1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.2 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.6 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann and Bill
Business
Merrick, NY
May 29, 2014

Convenient to the tran station (ferrovia)

We chose this hotel because we arriving in Venice via train in the evening and the next day leaving for a cruise. The hotel was walking distance to the train station which made it very convenient for arriving. . However, the hotel did not have an elevator. The room deocr was average and the room itself on the small side. The Piazzale Roma (origin of the people mover for the crise dock) was close by, but the steps over the bridge were a little difficult to negotiate, and required hiring a porter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lofty 55
Business
Chesterfield
Sep 13, 2012

Venice Long weekend

Hotel was very basic. Room sparse but clean. Breakfast was broing and plain. No fruit supplied or eggs supplied which is normally a staple of Italian breakfasts that we have experienced at other hotels. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Great location, could not be faulted. A few tweaks but would still recommend for those on a budget because Venice can be very expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase Vaporetti two day travel cards on line, well worth it. Hop on and off all day and night and go far and wide

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
h2ochoa
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Sep 6, 2012

Nice stay

It´s located near the S.L. train station and that was an advantage for us. It doesn't have lift, so it was hard to get to the 4th floor with the louggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teavelingstudent
Business
Wichita Kansas
Jul 29, 2012

Good

Good place to stay and really close to the train station. More expensive than it was probably worth but a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sssssss
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Mar 8, 2012

Average at best.

On arrival we were given a room on the 2nd floor. When we asked if it had its own bathroom we were told no it did not(despite requesting this at time of booking). After some discussion with the man at the front desk he informed us that we could change to a room with its own bathroom but at a cost. When we got to this room we were not happy, it was not as described on the website and there was some major renovations going on upstairs. We decided to turn down the room and returned to the front desk where we were told we would need to wait to see the manager in an hour. On our return an hour later the manager was super helpful, he told us there had been a mix up and that we should not have been given the first room. The room he then gave us on the ground level was very nice. The rest of our stay was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel's location was excellent, it was just a short stroll to the train station, this was very handy for moving bags to and from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheechLo
Business
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Feb 19, 2012

Great location

very convenient location 20 min walk from center. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peachey
Business
Milton Keynes, UK
Feb 8, 2012

Venetian visit with and without power

The hotel was fine, the breakfast although sparse was tasty and the location ideal. Only issues were that we had two power cuts within the space of two days and they were both on our floor alone each time it took a great deal of time to resolve....also, on a stranger note, the room had a menu in it with a drinks list however when I tried to order they told me I could not and that they did not serve drinks etc..... Perhaps a language barrier but I did try a few times and even showed the staff the list, this led to further confusion. Luckily, for the "agli outofelectriciti" it Is in a prime location and we loved Venice I would perhaps choose a different hotel next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the yellow signs if you are lost - they will get you to a POI and from there find your way - we were near the train station which was sign posted "ferrovia" so if we were at or near the Rialto then we would use the yellow "ferrovia" signs to get home, if you are beyond the Rialto then you would see yellow signs back to the Rialto.... Use this method to follow the breadcrumbs home :D alternatively grab a slice of pizza and ask the locals where you are... Dove?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susie W
Business
Redlands, CA
Nov 12, 2010

Brand new? Maybe 30 years ago...?

It is near train station and main street - the breakfast was OK. The room is minimum - TV did not work, no web access. Thin worn out towels per stay(not changed at all whole time we were there 3 nights) no room and bathroom cleaned! When asked for extra pillow, he said "No pillow, sorry". I don't know where is "new" but the part of hotel we stayed was run down, dirty! We paid advance reservation $97.77 per night - which was way too much for this kind to place. The service is terrible, no greeting recieved from staff. It is rip-off - you can find better place to stay for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is not a 2 star hotel at all. We stayed 2 nights at Arlecchino Hotel(3 stars), near Plaza Roma for less than what I paid for this hotel - free wifi, safe in room, working TV and big bath tub, friendly and helpful staff - and I had my extra pillows! Save your money by not staying here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zee
Business
GB
Sep 20, 2010

nice little place for a budget stay

nice, very clean, recommended for any budget or so stay in venice, it's in a good position, very easy to navigate to, supply you with mosquito tablets which you can't survive without, but overall very neat place and enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget traveller Shelley
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 5, 2010

Great for the price!

We stayed there for the last few days of Carnival in Venice and it was nice that the hotel was quiet and away from the crowded areas, although that meant we had to walk the across the entire city to get to St Mark's Sq. I do wish we would have had access to a kitchen or at least a fridge and microwave because Venice is an expensive city to be eating out in all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top