$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

AD Place Hotel Venice

4 stars
San Marco Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Cute boutique hotel with excellent staff!

I had a wonderful stay for my 3 nights in Venice. The location is great, located very central to... See full review

  • christelstar
  • Oct 26, 2014
Outstanding

This hotel was a great choice . The staff was extremely helpful and provided me with outstanding... See full review

  • Traveling heart
  • Mar 26, 2014
Venice’s Fenice Theater near luxurious hotel with Baroque furnishings
Venice’s famed Baroque and Rococo periods were characterized not by artistic restraint, but by wild inventiveness and a playful artistic spirit. That spirit lives on at the AD Place Hotel Venice, a funky bohemian luxury hotel where audacious design and bold colors abound. Comfortable and modern in its conveniences, it is a playground for the senses. Just steps from Fenice Theater, the hotel is within easy walking distance of St. Mark’s and most of Venice’s famous attractions.
Highlights
  • Funky bohemian luxury hotel with Baroque furnishings provides a dramatic setting for a Venice vacation
  • Steps from Fenice Theater and walking distance to many of Venice’s more popular landmarks
  • Staff is professional and helpful, with a playful spirit appropriate to the hotel’s design
Location
The AD Place Hotel Venice is located steps from Fenice Theater, several blocks west of St. Mark’s Square with Calle Larga 22 Marzo -- the street that is home to many of Venice’s high fashion boutiques -- providing a convenient and enticing route between the two. The Academy of Fine Arts is a short walk west. Most major Venice landmarks are within walking distance and water transportation is readily accessible.
Rooms
As with the common areas of the AD Place Hotel Venice, rooms are decorated with a playful bohemian flair in the Venetian Baroque style. Expect bold colors and whimsical details. Rooms are air conditioned and heated and have standard modern amenities, including satellite TV, Wi-Fi, iPod docking stations, safes and mini-bars. Non-smoking rooms and hypoallergenic bedding are available.
Features
Arrive at the AD Place Hotel Venice via water at the hotel’s gondola landing or from nearby waterbus stops. Common rooms are dramatically designed and decorated. Service is professional and friendly. The 24-hour hotel staff is happy to book tours and excursions. Wi-Fi and fax service are available.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Giglio vaporetto (waterbus) dock (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Fenice Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Palazzo Grassi (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Academy of Fine Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AD Place Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

AD Place Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Double/Twin room provides a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for AD Place Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling heart
Business
Athens, Greece
Mar 26, 2014

Outstanding

This hotel was a great choice . The staff was extremely helpful and provided me with outstanding recommendations in Venice to see for the one day I was there meeting friends. The breakfast in the hotel was excellent and the hotel provided free coffee throughout the day. Make sure to call or email first to get the easiest directions using the water bus from the airport or the train station. My room was quaint and comfortable, though the bed was a little firmer than I normally prefer. It was still very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay immensely. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the water bus number 12 to Burano....definitely worth the trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Simons Island, GA / Seattle, WA
Apr 20, 2010

Still Here

We got stranded due to the Icelandic volcano and the staff did everything they could to help us including make calls for us and pour champagne in the afternoon before dinner. [...] and [...] were particularly helpful but the whole staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ristorante al Teatro and Ristorante Antica Martini, both adjacent to the Opera Theatre were two of the beat restaurants that were 4 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Mar 21, 2010

ad place hotel

We loved this small hotel. The hotel manager, Alexander, was wonderful. We were met and welcomed. The location was great, easy to walk to the square and shopping areas. Breakfast is availabe in the morning and coffee and espresso all day long! We asked for places to eat that locals frequent and we had great food! We were given champaign our last night along with a beautiful tray of food! The service was some of the best we have had. We were traveling with our 2 duaghters who also loved this hotel and the decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christelstar
Business
santa monica
Oct 26, 2014

Cute boutique hotel with excellent staff!

I had a wonderful stay for my 3 nights in Venice. The location is great, located very central to just about anywhere you would want to walk. I booked the smallest room since I was traveling alone, but I found the room very cute and cozy for 1 person (or even 2 people if they don't mind a smaller space). Breakfast was good and plentiful and the staff were excellent with suggestions and overall friendliness. I booked this hotel because of the location and it was priced well compared to other hotels in the area, without sacrificing quality. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Piazza San Marco and Grand Canal are short walks from the hotel, but the best thing to do is ditch the map and just wander the beautiful canals without direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m crd
Business
Hoboken, Nj
May 26, 2012

Great boutique hotel!

friendly staff, with honest points of view on where to go in Venice. Great location, short walk to San Marco plaza and other main sites in Venice. Breakfast was yummy, try the croissants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Cantina was an adorable wine bar. Amazing wine and ham/cheese platter! My fav spot :) walk was about 10 mins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keli B
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2012

Unique and Charming

This hotel was extremely charming with unique styling. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marmo
Business
northeast
Jun 22, 2013

Friendly cosy and good location

Having found the hotel from the instructions they per sent me, the welcome was very friendly. There are a lot of steps in the very old hotel, but the staff insisted on bringing up the luggage (thank goodness). There is a chair lift for disabled. The room was compact, but very cosy and well decorated, as advertised on the site. My view was of a side street but was not in long enough to care. The roof terrace was nice to relax on and the breakfast was as you would expect for Continental fare. Again the staff couldn't be more helpful. The location was ideal for walking to most sights, approx 10mins to Rialto and same to San Marco (minus luggage!). Everywhere was spotless. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

San Marco bars beware the bars playing live music do charge approx €6 onto of a drink just to listen making an average glass of wine €17. But a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 22, 2011

Very Good

My husband and I went to Venice for a romantic trip. The hotel has a very good localization and is very near to Piazza San Marc. This allowed us to make almost everything by foot. The stafs were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fair enough and you can have coffee and snack 24/7.The room was very clean and organized.The only thing I didn't like was having the room in a 2nd floor without an elevator, but it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosa Rossa Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 23, 2010

AD Place Hotel, Venice stay

We have been to Venice numerous times and have stayed at different hotels on all different occasions. AD Place was peaceful, beautiful, personal and the location was just perfect. But the most memorable part of our stay was the amazing staff especially [...]. This is makes AD Place Hotel different from all the other hotels we have stayed at. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 6, 2009

AD Place Hotel Venice - Great Spot

Great Venice hotel for the money. The location, like just about everything in Venice, is a little hard to find. BUT, once you find it, it is a cool hidden gem - we literally stumbled upon it (Venice maps are challenging). Great decor and breakfast, and a very accomodating staff. The actual room was very nice but tiny. However, the bathroom was huge by Euro standards and it had a nice little hallway for me to do some late night/early morning work without disturbing my partner (+ free WiFi). The AC wasn't great, but I was there in Oct. - so we were able to sleep with the windows open for a nice breeze. The design is FANTASTIC - so chic, so Euro, so Venice. I would definitely return to Venice and stay at this location (near San Marco square).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't kill your feet; at least spend 2-3 days in Venice to experience the wonderful city. Plus, the city is a different, lower-key place at night once the day-trippers and cruise peeps leave Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top