$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

AD Place Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Cute boutique hotel with excellent staff!

I had a wonderful stay for my 3 nights in Venice. The location is great, located very central to... See full review

  • christelstar
  • Oct 26, 2014
Outstanding

This hotel was a great choice . The staff was extremely helpful and provided me with outstanding... See full review

  • Traveling heart
  • Mar 26, 2014
Venice’s Fenice Theater near luxurious hotel with Baroque furnishings
Venice’s famed Baroque and Rococo periods were characterized not by artistic restraint, but by wild inventiveness and a playful artistic spirit. That spirit lives on at the AD Place Hotel Venice, a funky bohemian luxury hotel where audacious design and bold colors abound. Comfortable and modern in its conveniences, it is a playground for the senses. Just steps from Fenice Theater, the hotel is within easy walking distance of St. Mark’s and most of Venice’s famous attractions.
Highlights
  • Funky bohemian luxury hotel with Baroque furnishings provides a dramatic setting for a Venice vacation
  • Steps from Fenice Theater and walking distance to many of Venice’s more popular landmarks
  • Staff is professional and helpful, with a playful spirit appropriate to the hotel’s design
Location
The AD Place Hotel Venice is located steps from Fenice Theater, several blocks west of St. Mark’s Square with Calle Larga 22 Marzo -- the street that is home to many of Venice’s high fashion boutiques -- providing a convenient and enticing route between the two. The Academy of Fine Arts is a short walk west. Most major Venice landmarks are within walking distance and water transportation is readily accessible.
Rooms
As with the common areas of the AD Place Hotel Venice, rooms are decorated with a playful bohemian flair in the Venetian Baroque style. Expect bold colors and whimsical details. Rooms are air conditioned and heated and have standard modern amenities, including satellite TV, Wi-Fi, iPod docking stations, safes and mini-bars. Non-smoking rooms and hypoallergenic bedding are available.
Features
Arrive at the AD Place Hotel Venice via water at the hotel’s gondola landing or from nearby waterbus stops. Common rooms are dramatically designed and decorated. Service is professional and friendly. The 24-hour hotel staff is happy to book tours and excursions. Wi-Fi and fax service are available.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Giglio vaporetto (waterbus) dock (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Fenice Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Palazzo Grassi (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Academy of Fine Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AD Place Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

AD Place Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Double/Twin room provides a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for AD Place Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 23, 2010

AD Place Hotel, Venice stay

We have been to Venice numerous times and have stayed at different hotels on all different occasions. AD Place was peaceful, beautiful, personal and the location was just perfect. But the most memorable part of our stay was the amazing staff especially [...]. This is makes AD Place Hotel different from all the other hotels we have stayed at. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Simons Island, GA / Seattle, WA
Apr 20, 2010

Still Here

We got stranded due to the Icelandic volcano and the staff did everything they could to help us including make calls for us and pour champagne in the afternoon before dinner. [...] and [...] were particularly helpful but the whole staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ristorante al Teatro and Ristorante Antica Martini, both adjacent to the Opera Theatre were two of the beat restaurants that were 4 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Mar 21, 2010

ad place hotel

We loved this small hotel. The hotel manager, Alexander, was wonderful. We were met and welcomed. The location was great, easy to walk to the square and shopping areas. Breakfast is availabe in the morning and coffee and espresso all day long! We asked for places to eat that locals frequent and we had great food! We were given champaign our last night along with a beautiful tray of food! The service was some of the best we have had. We were traveling with our 2 duaghters who also loved this hotel and the decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AD Place Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 6, 2009

AD Place Hotel Venice - Great Spot

Great Venice hotel for the money. The location, like just about everything in Venice, is a little hard to find. BUT, once you find it, it is a cool hidden gem - we literally stumbled upon it (Venice maps are challenging). Great decor and breakfast, and a very accomodating staff. The actual room was very nice but tiny. However, the bathroom was huge by Euro standards and it had a nice little hallway for me to do some late night/early morning work without disturbing my partner (+ free WiFi). The AC wasn't great, but I was there in Oct. - so we were able to sleep with the windows open for a nice breeze. The design is FANTASTIC - so chic, so Euro, so Venice. I would definitely return to Venice and stay at this location (near San Marco square).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't kill your feet; at least spend 2-3 days in Venice to experience the wonderful city. Plus, the city is a different, lower-key place at night once the day-trippers and cruise peeps leave Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top