$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Hotel Dock Milano

3 stars
Via Cernaia, 46, Turin, 10122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Great weekend trip

I took a quick last minute weekend trip to Torino from my house in Milano, and this hotel worked... See full review

  • Spartan Lisa
  • Jan 13, 2014
Convenient, with helpful staff

We were especially pleased with the helpfulness of the young staff who oriented us to the city for... See full review

  • TheodorVamp
  • Jun 12, 2012
The Dock Milano Hotel is located in the centre of Turin in a strategic position in a short distance from the terminus of the underground and the bus station for the airport of Caselle, approximately 10 minutes from Piazza Castello and Piazza San Carlo and 20 minutes from the Mole Antonelliana. The structure has 2 meeting rooms with a capacity of approximately 40 people all equipped with modern facilities. The Hotel represents the ideal solution both for the tourist and business travelers. Hotel amenities include Dry Cleaning, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet, Laundry Service, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non Smoking Rooms, Parking Facilities At Cost, Pets Allowed, Reception, Restaurant, Room Service, Safe Deposit Box, Tour Desk. Breakfast is included.

Hotel Map

45.0735 7.6687
Area served
Torino.
Nearby airports
Caselle Airport.
Area description
The Dock Milano Hotel is located in the centre of Turin in a strategic position in a short distance from the terminus of the underground and the bus station for the airport of Caselle, approximately 10 minutes from Piazza Castello and Piazza San Carlo and 20 minutes from the Mole Antonelliana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Dock Milano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Dock Milano Rooms

Standard Triple Room
Room offers 1 twin and 1 double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, laundry service, minibar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, room service, safe in room, telephone.
Standard Double/Twin Room
Room offers 1 twin or 1 double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, laundry service, minibar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, room service, safe in room, telephone.
Standard Single Room
Room offers 1 twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, laundry service, minibar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Modern Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Via Giuseppe Garibaldi: 0.6 mi
  • Santuario Basilica La Consolata: 0.7 mi
  • Egyptian Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Quadrilatero Romano: 1.1 mi
  • Torino Porta Nuova railway station: 1.1 mi
  • Mole Antonelliana: 1.2 mi
  • University of Turin: 1.5 mi
  • Torino Esposizioni: 1.7 mi
  • Castello del Valentino: 1.9 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico di Torino: 2.5 mi
  • Juventus Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale dell'Automobile: 3 mi
  • Basilica of Superga: 5 mi
  • Castle of Rivoli: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Dock Milano

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spartan Lisa
Milan, Italy
Jan 13, 2014

Great weekend trip

I took a quick last minute weekend trip to Torino from my house in Milano, and this hotel worked out perfectly. It's right across from Porta Susa train station, but still felt like a safe neighborhood (unlike many cities). The staff were very very nice and helpful. It was close walk to the city center - maybe 15 minutes. For a quick trip, when you want to get out and about to explore the city, I think this hotel is a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the Real San Lorenzo, next to the palace, for the best copy of the Holy Shroud (I got this trip from a local). Plus, the church is beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'acadienne
Kennesaw, GA
Jun 30, 2010

Terrific Torino!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent: many and abundant choices. The hotel is very close to the airport bus drop off/return (less than a ten minute walk)and while some distance from the city center (20--30 minutes walk) it is also very close to the bus/tram/metro terminals to access the city center. The historic center of Torino is as picturesque as any other Italian town, which surprised us given its reputation as an industrial town. Lots to see! Also, there are areas outside the city to visit that are included in the Torino + Piemonte card, and we spent two mornings outside of the city visiting the former home of the Savoy royal family and the basilica overlooking the city. We simply ran out of time to do more!! Our only less than positive comment would be that it was more difficult to find restaurants here than in other Italian cities -- lots of cafes but fewer actual restaurants. Over all, a wonderful trip in a city that we plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My husband and I purchased a Torino + Piemonte pass for 3 days, which proved to be an excellent idea: free museum entrance and free bus transport in and around Torino. We both highly recommend visiting the tourist bureau (there's one at the airport before you exit for the bus) and purchasing a pass: options include 2, 3, and 5 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Portland, Oregon
Jun 12, 2012

Convenient, with helpful staff

We were especially pleased with the helpfulness of the young staff who oriented us to the city for our brief stay. The closeness to the train station and the airport bus stop is definitely another good reason to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado
May 25, 2011

Affordable and acceptable

It was fine. Clean and Friendly and the breakfast was sufficient. The rooms, like most in europe was small, and the beds were two twin beds. But for the price, hard to beat. I would recommend for the value shopper, but not the luxery vacationer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search