Carletto Hotel Treviso

3 stars
Via Bibano, 42, Treviso, 31100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Hotel with wonderful old charm.

Hotel with wonderful old charm. Our room had a king & a single bed & 2 bathrooms, air conditioned.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2009
My wife and I stayed in Hotel

My wife and I stayed in Hotel Carletto in the beginning of October. We had booked a twin room, but... See full review

  • Evgeni
  • Oct 9, 2009
The Carletto is suitable for the traveler more than the simpler tourist: the rooms (among which a suite and several two-bathroom rooms) are spacious and comfortable, the lounges and hall are luxurious, and styling is elegantly old fashioned, with the charm of sharing hospitality with an international clientele. Confort, the range of services, and professional management are nevertheless up to date, allowing one to plunge into history without giving up modern conveniences. Progress with an eye to tradition. The hotel offers bar, Internet access- wireless, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities- at cost, pets allowed, reception, room service, safe deposit box and secretarial service. Breakfast included.

Hotel Map

45.6783 12.2684
Area served
Treviso.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Venezia.
Area description
Treviso.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carletto Hotel Treviso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Carletto Hotel Treviso Rooms

Double/ Twin room
This room offers one double bed or two single beds with air conditioning,alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, colors TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple room
This room offers one double bed and 1 single bed or 3 single beds with air conditioning,alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, colors TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Single room
This room offers one single bed with air conditioning,alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, colors TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Carletto Hotel Treviso

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evgeni
Not Provided
Oct 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed in Hotel

My wife and I stayed in Hotel Carletto in the beginning of October. We had booked a twin room, but we were given room for 4 people with 2 bathrooms, which was great :) The room was big enough. The breakfast was superb- delicious and plentiful. The receptionist were very friendly. Good location. It takes 10 minutes to get to the Treviso centre by bus. The bus stop is just infront of the hotel. If you fly early in the morning the taxi to the Airport would cost you 20 Euro which is fair. I would recomment this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 10, 2009

Hotel with wonderful old charm.

Hotel with wonderful old charm. Our room had a king & a single bed & 2 bathrooms, air conditioned. The wardrobe door fell off but it was fixed within a half an hour while we were out at tea. Staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is 2 km walk from railway station or the bus from railway station stops right outside the hotel. There is an excellent self serve continental breakfast included. Dinner is not available at the hotel but there is a restaurant next door. WIFI was advertised but not available during our stay. Treviso is a wonderful place to stay and only half an hour away by train to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 11, 2009

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Carletto Hotel in Sept 2009. Its very easy to get to & from the town of Treviso to the hotel. Bus stop directly across the road. Fare €1.00. Not Buckingham Palace, but nothing to complain about either... Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie
Not Provided
Jan 30, 2010

A very pleasant hotel, set in

A very pleasant hotel, set in a residential area, nice continental breakfast, with friendly and helpful staff. Taxi's ordered no problem, and information for local transport readily available. Main train station only 5/10 minutes away by taxi for Venice. Only stayed for 2 nights but well worth it with facilities good enough for a short stay for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan
Not Provided
Oct 28, 2009

Staff very polite. No fridge

Staff very polite. No fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 11, 2009

I just stayed for one night, room

I just stayed for one night, room was comfortable and clean, good size. Enjoyed my short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 20, 2009

We only found one drinks machine

We only found one drinks machine and the breakfast was minimalist. However, the restaurant next door was superb both in food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria
Not Provided
Feb 25, 2010

The Hotel is situated in a residential

The Hotel is situated in a residential area which is a bit cut off from the centre but there is a bus stop exactly in front of the hotel, so it was convenient. The room was comfortable, spacious & clean.Breakfast was very poor, just hot drinks, juice, bread, butter, jam,nutella, rice crispies & cornflakes & croissants.The Bar in the hotel was closed in the evening and even the restaurant of the hotel.The staff were friendly & helpful. On the whole we dont have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryan
Not Provided
Jul 19, 2010

This hotel would have been nice

This hotel would have been nice when built in 1962. No maintenance since then is obvious. Everthing is broken, table, phone, lights. The staff were appallingly arrogant and dismissive. It was in a good location to get to Venice by train though. The breakfasts were the worst we have had on our trip. I would not recommend this hotel. It was not good to be woken throughout the night by dogs barking in the rooms around us either, I thought on the first night I had checked into a kennel not a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carletto Hotel Treviso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa-Maria
Not Provided
Aug 18, 2009

Dommage que le petit dejeuner

Dommage que le petit dejeuner etait tres pauvre pas de charcuterie pas de fromage le yaourt a la demmande et surtout PAS DE FRUITS sinon tout etait bien

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search