Hotel Jaccarino

4 stars
Via Nastro Verde 4, Sant'agata Sui Due Golfi, 80064
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Panoramic views, lots to see

We enjoyed our stay here because of the lovely views of Naples bay, the great breakfast buffet,... See full review

  • Hope to come back
  • Sep 17, 2013
Seven in Sant'agata

This hotel is perfectly situated above the town of Sorrento with a brilliant view. The village of... See full review

  • PatWat
  • Sep 9, 2013
Hotel Jaccarino has a long tradition of hospitality and its spacious and comfortable house welcome Guests since 1900. Close to the major points of attraction such as Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Naples and Pompeii it is Ideal for those who want a relaxing holiday sitting on the large balcony rooms overlooking the Bay of Naples or enjoying the sun around the equipped swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Jaccarino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Jaccarino Rooms

Double Room Comfort With seaview
Room with one twin bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Triple Room Comfort With Balcony
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Triple Room Comfort With Seaview And Balcony
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Single Rooms Comfort With Balcony
Room with one twin bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Double Room Comfort With Balcony
Room with one twin bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento railway station: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant "Vesuvio" is a comfortable ambience with a lovely view of the Bay of Naples and Volcano Vesuvio. Breakfast and dinner are waiter service with a large selection of choices. A Buffet dinner is available once a week. Dishes are from the Mediterranean cuisine but international tradition is also served. A good selection of local and Italian wines is available
Snack Bar
Snack bar "Antico Forno" by the pool is open for lunch and gives opportunity to enjoy the sunny days by the pool and have food from la carte menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Jaccarino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hope to come back
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Sep 17, 2013

Panoramic views, lots to see

We enjoyed our stay here because of the lovely views of Naples bay, the great breakfast buffet, convenient restaurants in nearby S. Agata, and abundance of places to see in the area. We used the hotel's free shuttle, or tour pickup services (we didn't have a car), to see Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento, and Mt. Vesuvius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fenny
Business
Cambridgeshire, UK
Jul 12, 2013

Great Location

The double room we had was ideal, good bathroom and marvellous view over Sorrento to Mt Vesuvius. We went B+B so we could savour the local diners and were not disappointed, all within easy walking distance. The food at the hotel was good but the service at dinner left alot to be desired, 30mins wait for a bowl of soup, not good. The pool facilities and bar were well run by Rafael, probably the best of the staff, as the reception was solely lacking in providing information if you were not part of a tour package. Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkscarface
Business
nyc
Jul 5, 2013

Jaccorino

clean hotel, great views, enjoy the little town behind the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Jun 28, 2013

Hotel Jacarino

Fantastic views, country setting in a small Italian Mountain town. Easy to walk to the town center. fantastic Relais Restaurant; Don Alphonso is 200 yards from the rear of hotel in the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent deep swimming pool for relaxation with stunning view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaybanker
Business
Lake George, NY
Oct 6, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The views are "to die for"! Hotel Jaccarino is a very short walk from St. A'gata which is a charming village. Breakfast is included and the morning offerings are superb. Add the delicious food to the beautiful dining room where you enjoy the morning meal and you just can't rate this hotel as anything less that top notch in this category. The only drawback is that we had to carry our bags up a circular staircase with small steps. That was a bit trying but... the incredible views we had when we got there made that effort more than worthwhile. I will be dreaming of those views of the Amalfi coast for a long time to come. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants in St A'gata are well worth the very short walk to the village - Di Mimi and Stuzzichino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M and J
Business
West Byfleet, Surrey
Sep 12, 2012

Great location, mostly good but with a few issues

This is probably one of the best views of the Bay of Naples around, but I dont think that its a 4* hotel, definately 3* and we had a few issues. We are so glad that we paid the extra for a sea view, you may not like the others. Luckily we booked B&B so only ate in the restaurant for dinner once, on the first night. Other guests said that the food, even on their 'special' night was fairly average. _ Why can't the kitchen serve fresh fruits and juice for breakfast instead of tinned? They grow in abundance here! There are a few restaurants and bars in the lovely village at the back of the hotel. Most of the hotel staff were very friendly and fun, especially the 2 young ladies on reception and the waiters, but when we wanted some ice in a glass to take to our room, we were refused, firstly by the more mature (american?) lady on reception who informed us, quite curtly, that "Only the bar manager can serve ice and he is on his break at the moment. Please come back in 15 mins." !! (Dismissed!) Then, when we asked again after half an hour, the bar manager just simply refused.- The question was "Can we have some ice in a glass to take up to our room please?" The answer was "No!" He said this twice, as I could not believe it the first time and asked again. On questioning why not, I was told "You will have to pay for the ice" !! - How's that for 4* service? Hotel management, if you read this, please take note!! However, we did have a fantastic holiday in spite of this as the area is soo beautiful and so much to do and see. Must do's are the Amalfi coast and Positano, Boat to Capri for the day and of course Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herculaneum too if you are into history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The 'smoking cat' bar in the village behind the hotel. Large measures, friendly people and half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pshrynking
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 25, 2012

The Best View in All of Italy!

We loved our stay at the Hotel Jaccarino! We did pay a little extra for the seaside view, and when I took my partner to the window and opened the shutters, tears actually came to his eyes! When you think you will get a sea view, you never know if it will be a peek or a glimpse, but 180 degree panoramic view of the coast overlooking Sorrento, with Mt. Vesuvius and Pompei in the background was $1 million view! The room was average sized, comfortable, with mini-bar/fridge, safe and comfortable accommodations. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was included. There is a lovely pool, that unfortunately closes at 6:00 p.m. On these very hot days, guests would be better served if the pool could stay open later. Going to the pool, get there early to stake your territory, otherwise the lounges will be all taken with others who have placed their towels, but are not necessarily there! The hotel provides free shuttle service, to and from Sorrento if you pre-arrange reservations making driving unnecessary. You can easily catch a ferry to spend a day in Capri (also an elevator to get you back up the hill afterwards, only 1 euro). Dining at the hotel was good, if not a bit expensive, at 20 Euro a piece should you decide to eat there, but the town of Sant'Agata is a very short two minute walk through the alley behind the hotel with some wonderful dining establishments. One in particular, was Da Cardillo where we enjoyed fried calamari, the best homemade cannelloni I have ever had in my life, and the chef brought us a homemade Benedictine- like liquor in a frozen glass after our meal and a delicious custard cake for dessert. When traveling from the hotel continue south on Corso SantaAgata to the road that would take you to Massa Lubrense make a quick left onto Via Dei Campi, you should be able to see the restaurant from the corner. The only downsides were: a very small shower, no tub, air conditioning was extra if desired at an extra 15 Euro/day. Despite very high heat on the days we were there we did not find the A/C necessary, but may have preferred it at night to leaving the windows wide open. Others complain about the roosters waking them in the morning, but I was more disturbed by the dogs barking at night and flys coming in through the open windows in the morning. The bar is good, the terraces are great, there is WiFi available on the main level for a fee. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant "Da Cardillo" in the village of Sant'Agata. They have great seafood, cannelloni, handmade pastas, delicios risottas, homemade desserts a wine list of local wines de Campania. The wait staff were friendly and accommodating and the food, we found superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucks county couple
Business
Philly suburbs
Jul 2, 2012

Good for the $

This is a very nice hotel at a great price and includes breakfast. Hotel had great views overlooking the coastline while we enjoyed a drink from their bar. Free shuttle to/from Sorrento ~ 10 min. ride. No AC but really didn't need it as it got perfectly cool at night. We requested a fan which was more than enough. Pool closed around 6pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had the best dinner in our entire trip at Il Fienile Restorante. Fantastic fresh homemade food with fantastic hospitality and a great view - now this is Italian cooking! (also very reasonable) Don't miss it! Just a mile or two away - we drove but they can pick you up at the hotel if you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K and H
Business
Bristol
Jun 15, 2012

Perfect for adults

We choose the hotel on previous recommendations and would concur with everything said before. Really lovely hotel in the hills above Sorrento with fantastic views. Courtesy bus to/from Sorrento plus local bus stops to Sorrento and Amalphi coast. Hotel staff very nice. Only minor issue, no WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Osos
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 5, 2012

Great Value & Location--Awesome views!

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and I'm glad I did. It is 8 km from Sorrento in a quiet mountain. Our room had a beautiful view of the Napoli Gulf. Spacious room. Friendy service. The St. A'Gata Village in the back was great!. We dined at Mimi's & bought our water & snacks in nearby mini markets. Public transporation station is 5 min walking distance from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top