$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hotel Jaccarino

4 stars
Via Nastro Verde 4, Sant'agata Sui Due Golfi, 80064
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Panoramic views, lots to see

We enjoyed our stay here because of the lovely views of Naples bay, the great breakfast buffet,... See full review

  • Hope to come back
  • Sep 17, 2013
Seven in Sant'agata

This hotel is perfectly situated above the town of Sorrento with a brilliant view. The village of... See full review

  • PatWat
  • Sep 9, 2013
Hotel Jaccarino has a long tradition of hospitality and its spacious and comfortable house welcome Guests since 1900. Close to the major points of attraction such as Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Naples and Pompeii it is Ideal for those who want a relaxing holiday sitting on the large balcony rooms overlooking the Bay of Naples or enjoying the sun around the equipped swimming pool.

Hotel Map

40.611 14.3747
Area served
Hotel Jaccarino offers a Shuttle service to and from Sorrento Centre. However the public buses to Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi stop in front of the Hotel.
Nearby airports
Naples Capodichino International Airport (50 km).
Area description
Hotel Jaccarino is located in the Sorrento Hills in a quiet position surrounded by typical Mediterranean trees and offers a spectacular view of the Gulf of Naples. The historical centre of the village S.Agata Sui due Golfi is only 1 minute walking. The heart of Sorrento only few kilometres away. Positano and Amalfi Coast are reachable in 30 minutes driving time distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Jaccarino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Jaccarino Rooms

Double Room Comfort With seaview
Room with one twin bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Triple Room Comfort With Balcony
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Triple Room Comfort With Seaview And Balcony
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Single Rooms Comfort With Balcony
Room with one twin bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.
Double Room Comfort With Balcony
Room with one twin bed includes light tones with table, chair, TV Color with Satellite Channels, Heating, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathroom amenities, Bathrobe, Safe, Minibar. The other amenities are alarm clock, ensuite/ private bathroom, laundry service-charge, non-smoking rooms-on request, room service-charge, safe in the room, telephone and desk and chair.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento railway station: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant "Vesuvio" is a comfortable ambience with a lovely view of the Bay of Naples and Volcano Vesuvio. Breakfast and dinner are waiter service with a large selection of choices. A Buffet dinner is available once a week. Dishes are from the Mediterranean cuisine but international tradition is also served. A good selection of local and Italian wines is available
Snack Bar
Snack bar "Antico Forno" by the pool is open for lunch and gives opportunity to enjoy the sunny days by the pool and have food from la carte menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Jaccarino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester, New York
Aug 2, 2011

incredible

Basically sight seeing in Sorrento, Capri and Sant'Agata. Accomodations were very good except for the bathroom area, I little too small. Breakfast was exceptional, Dinners were fabulous and the bar and the view was magnificent. The restaurant personnel was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best neapolitan food at Mimi's at Sant Agata about 200 yards from the hotel. Ice cream and pastries at Sorrentino are amazing.

Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K and H
Bristol
Jun 15, 2012

Perfect for adults

We choose the hotel on previous recommendations and would concur with everything said before. Really lovely hotel in the hills above Sorrento with fantastic views. Courtesy bus to/from Sorrento plus local bus stops to Sorrento and Amalphi coast. Hotel staff very nice. Only minor issue, no WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baty Sisters
San Diego California
May 11, 2012

Internet booking makes travel easy

It was easy to find and the staff and accomadations were better than we expected. Parking was easy which was an added bonus as we had a rental car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina Marie
Buffalo, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

traveling with 5 adults

great hotel with fantastic view, great amenities, resturant was very good including breakfast. Would go back again and recommend highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 15, 2010

Fantastic Views

My husband and I had the most beautiful room we had in all of Italy. There was a small balcony with table and 2 chairs at one end looking out over the town on Sorrento and the sea. At the other end of the room was a larger balcony with chairs. The breeze through the room was wonderful. Short walk to city center (small town), wonderful restaurant in the town (staff recommendation). Beautiful balcony off the bar are for relaxing and soaking up the view. We would have loved to stay there for days, but unfortunately we were there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the staff for a recommendation. The hotel has a free shuttle bus into Sorrento.

Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaybanker
Lake George, NY
Oct 6, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The views are "to die for"! Hotel Jaccarino is a very short walk from St. A'gata which is a charming village. Breakfast is included and the morning offerings are superb. Add the delicious food to the beautiful dining room where you enjoy the morning meal and you just can't rate this hotel as anything less that top notch in this category. The only drawback is that we had to carry our bags up a circular staircase with small steps. That was a bit trying but... the incredible views we had when we got there made that effort more than worthwhile. I will be dreaming of those views of the Amalfi coast for a long time to come. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants in St A'gata are well worth the very short walk to the village - Di Mimi and Stuzzichino.

Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pshrynking
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 25, 2012

The Best View in All of Italy!

We loved our stay at the Hotel Jaccarino! We did pay a little extra for the seaside view, and when I took my partner to the window and opened the shutters, tears actually came to his eyes! When you think you will get a sea view, you never know if it will be a peek or a glimpse, but 180 degree panoramic view of the coast overlooking Sorrento, with Mt. Vesuvius and Pompei in the background was $1 million view! The room was average sized, comfortable, with mini-bar/fridge, safe and comfortable accommodations. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was included. There is a lovely pool, that unfortunately closes at 6:00 p.m. On these very hot days, guests would be better served if the pool could stay open later. Going to the pool, get there early to stake your territory, otherwise the lounges will be all taken with others who have placed their towels, but are not necessarily there! The hotel provides free shuttle service, to and from Sorrento if you pre-arrange reservations making driving unnecessary. You can easily catch a ferry to spend a day in Capri (also an elevator to get you back up the hill afterwards, only 1 euro). Dining at the hotel was good, if not a bit expensive, at 20 Euro a piece should you decide to eat there, but the town of Sant'Agata is a very short two minute walk through the alley behind the hotel with some wonderful dining establishments. One in particular, was Da Cardillo where we enjoyed fried calamari, the best homemade cannelloni I have ever had in my life, and the chef brought us a homemade Benedictine- like liquor in a frozen glass after our meal and a delicious custard cake for dessert. When traveling from the hotel continue south on Corso SantaAgata to the road that would take you to Massa Lubrense make a quick left onto Via Dei Campi, you should be able to see the restaurant from the corner. The only downsides were: a very small shower, no tub, air conditioning was extra if desired at an extra 15 Euro/day. Despite very high heat on the days we were there we did not find the A/C necessary, but may have preferred it at night to leaving the windows wide open. Others complain about the roosters waking them in the morning, but I was more disturbed by the dogs barking at night and flys coming in through the open windows in the morning. The bar is good, the terraces are great, there is WiFi available on the main level for a fee. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant "Da Cardillo" in the village of Sant'Agata. They have great seafood, cannelloni, handmade pastas, delicios risottas, homemade desserts a wine list of local wines de Campania. The wait staff were friendly and accommodating and the food, we found superb!

Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll be back
Colorado
Dec 7, 2011

Love the view!

The hotel was a treat! The town of Santa Augata behind the hotes was a grand suprise. The pastry store and outside pizza restaurant are not to be missed! It's an older hotel and a little hard to find, but just call the front desk and they'll get you there! Well worth the trip if only for the fantastic view of Sorrento and the bay! Get a room with a sea view!!Easy to day trip to Pompii and drive on the Amalfi Coast. Bella!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Osos
Miami, Florida
Jun 5, 2012

Great Value & Location--Awesome views!

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and I'm glad I did. It is 8 km from Sorrento in a quiet mountain. Our room had a beautiful view of the Napoli Gulf. Spacious room. Friendy service. The St. A'Gata Village in the back was great!. We dined at Mimi's & bought our water & snacks in nearby mini markets. Public transporation station is 5 min walking distance from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Jun 28, 2013

Hotel Jacarino

Fantastic views, country setting in a small Italian Mountain town. Easy to walk to the town center. fantastic Relais Restaurant; Don Alphonso is 200 yards from the rear of hotel in the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent deep swimming pool for relaxation with stunning view.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search