$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Jaccarino

4 stars
View map of Via Nastro Verde 4, Sant'agata Sui Due Golfi, 80064

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Jaccarino

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pshrynking
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 25, 2012

The Best View in All of Italy!

We loved our stay at the Hotel Jaccarino! We did pay a little extra for the seaside view, and when I took my partner to the window and opened the shutters, tears actually came to his eyes! When you think you will get a sea view, you never know if it will be a peek or a glimpse, but 180 degree panoramic view of the coast overlooking Sorrento, with Mt. Vesuvius and Pompei in the background was $1 million view! The room was average sized, comfortable, with mini-bar/fridge, safe and comfortable accommodations. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was included. There is a lovely pool, that unfortunately closes at 6:00 p.m. On these very hot days, guests would be better served if the pool could stay open later. Going to the pool, get there early to stake your territory, otherwise the lounges will be all taken with others who have placed their towels, but are not necessarily there! The hotel provides free shuttle service, to and from Sorrento if you pre-arrange reservations making driving unnecessary. You can easily catch a ferry to spend a day in Capri (also an elevator to get you back up the hill afterwards, only 1 euro). Dining at the hotel was good, if not a bit expensive, at 20 Euro a piece should you decide to eat there, but the town of Sant'Agata is a very short two minute walk through the alley behind the hotel with some wonderful dining establishments. One in particular, was Da Cardillo where we enjoyed fried calamari, the best homemade cannelloni I have ever had in my life, and the chef brought us a homemade Benedictine- like liquor in a frozen glass after our meal and a delicious custard cake for dessert. When traveling from the hotel continue south on Corso SantaAgata to the road that would take you to Massa Lubrense make a quick left onto Via Dei Campi, you should be able to see the restaurant from the corner. The only downsides were: a very small shower, no tub, air conditioning was extra if desired at an extra 15 Euro/day. Despite very high heat on the days we were there we did not find the A/C necessary, but may have preferred it at night to leaving the windows wide open. Others complain about the roosters waking them in the morning, but I was more disturbed by the dogs barking at night and flys coming in through the open windows in the morning. The bar is good, the terraces are great, there is WiFi available on the main level for a fee. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant "Da Cardillo" in the village of Sant'Agata. They have great seafood, cannelloni, handmade pastas, delicios risottas, homemade desserts a wine list of local wines de Campania. The wait staff were friendly and accommodating and the food, we found superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucks county couple
Business
Philly suburbs
Jul 2, 2012

Good for the $

This is a very nice hotel at a great price and includes breakfast. Hotel had great views overlooking the coastline while we enjoyed a drink from their bar. Free shuttle to/from Sorrento ~ 10 min. ride. No AC but really didn't need it as it got perfectly cool at night. We requested a fan which was more than enough. Pool closed around 6pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had the best dinner in our entire trip at Il Fienile Restorante. Fantastic fresh homemade food with fantastic hospitality and a great view - now this is Italian cooking! (also very reasonable) Don't miss it! Just a mile or two away - we drove but they can pick you up at the hotel if you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K and H
Business
Bristol
Jun 15, 2012

Perfect for adults

We choose the hotel on previous recommendations and would concur with everything said before. Really lovely hotel in the hills above Sorrento with fantastic views. Courtesy bus to/from Sorrento plus local bus stops to Sorrento and Amalphi coast. Hotel staff very nice. Only minor issue, no WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Osos
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 5, 2012

Great Value & Location--Awesome views!

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and I'm glad I did. It is 8 km from Sorrento in a quiet mountain. Our room had a beautiful view of the Napoli Gulf. Spacious room. Friendy service. The St. A'Gata Village in the back was great!. We dined at Mimi's & bought our water & snacks in nearby mini markets. Public transporation station is 5 min walking distance from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baty Sisters
Business
San Diego California
May 11, 2012

Internet booking makes travel easy

It was easy to find and the staff and accomadations were better than we expected. Parking was easy which was an added bonus as we had a rental car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll be back
Business
Colorado
Dec 7, 2011

Love the view!

The hotel was a treat! The town of Santa Augata behind the hotes was a grand suprise. The pastry store and outside pizza restaurant are not to be missed! It's an older hotel and a little hard to find, but just call the front desk and they'll get you there! Well worth the trip if only for the fantastic view of Sorrento and the bay! Get a room with a sea view!!Easy to day trip to Pompii and drive on the Amalfi Coast. Bella!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charisma2882
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

escape from the crowds

This hotel highlighted our trip to Italy. It was the best value and had wonderful views. I enjoyed the fact that it was not in the middle of a busy part of town, but you could take a shuttle to sorrento (free). The rooms were huge compared to the other 3 person rooms we had in Italy. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the staff accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the shuttle to the beach, it is well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina Marie
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

traveling with 5 adults

great hotel with fantastic view, great amenities, resturant was very good including breakfast. Would go back again and recommend highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, New York
Aug 2, 2011

incredible

Basically sight seeing in Sorrento, Capri and Sant'Agata. Accomodations were very good except for the bathroom area, I little too small. Breakfast was exceptional, Dinners were fabulous and the bar and the view was magnificent. The restaurant personnel was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best neapolitan food at Mimi's at Sant Agata about 200 yards from the hotel. Ice cream and pastries at Sorrentino are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Jaccarino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 15, 2010

Fantastic Views

My husband and I had the most beautiful room we had in all of Italy. There was a small balcony with table and 2 chairs at one end looking out over the town on Sorrento and the sea. At the other end of the room was a larger balcony with chairs. The breeze through the room was wonderful. Short walk to city center (small town), wonderful restaurant in the town (staff recommendation). Beautiful balcony off the bar are for relaxing and soaking up the view. We would have loved to stay there for days, but unfortunately we were there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the staff for a recommendation. The hotel has a free shuttle bus into Sorrento.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top