Hotel Antiche Mura

4 stars
View map of Piazza Tasso, Via Fuorimura 7, Sorrento, 80067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Exceptional hotel

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located near the city center where all the action is. Also near... See full review

  • DrCrovatt
  • Feb 13, 2015
Great location nice hotel

This nice hotel is near the city center, train station and marina. The staff is very friendly. A... See full review

  • DrCrovatt
  • Jan 25, 2015
Right in the heart of Sorrento, the Antiche Mura boasts a superb position in the main square "Piazza Tasso". An ideal base for exploring this amazing town and the beautiful surrounding, like Capri, Pompei, Ercolano and all the Amalfi Coast. This elegant villa in "Belle Epoque" style built in the19th century and completely refurbished in 2005, combines stylish interiors, elegant traditional decor, and modern comfort in all the rooms. It is able to satisfy the customer with the highest expectations. With lovely views dominated by the ancient "Valley of the Mills", the hotel internally houses the ruins of one of the four original towers of Sorrento. This hotel has a relaxing swimming pool area with hydro-massage section surrounded by a lush garden brimming with characteristic citrus trees. The hotel also offers airport transfer, baby sitting service, bar, beauty salon/hairdresser, business center, concierge, conference facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning services, high speed internet access, wireless Internet, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities (chargeable), reception, room service-24 hrs, safe deposit box, solarium, swimming pool-outdoor and tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Antiche Mura also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Antiche Mura Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room with one double bed is comfortable and stylish in their well studied elegance, allowing a perfect stay in a picturesque corner of Sorrento Center and offers air-conditioning, hydro massage shower or tub, hair dryer, satellite TV, safe, frigo bar, internet connection, radio, telephone with direct external line and heating.
Standard Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed is comfortable and stylish in their well studied elegance, allowing a perfect stay in a picturesque corner of old Sorrento and offers air-conditioning, hydro massage shower or tub, hair dryer, satellite TV, safe, frigo bar, internet connection, radio, telephone with direct external line and heating.
Comfort Triple Room
Room with two twin beds or one double bed and one twin bed is comfortable and stylish in their well studied elegance, allowing a tranquil stay in a picturesque corner of old Sorrento and offers air-conditioning, hydro massage shower or tub, hair dryer, satellite TV, safe, frigo bar, internet connection, radio, telephone with direct external line and heating.
Suit With Jacuzzi Room
Beautiful suite with Jacuzzi overlooking the unique “Ancient Valley of the Mills” of Sorrento. This great & spacious suite, made of two rooms, two TVs and one big bathroom with Jacuzzi. The bedding option for this room is one king bed and one double bed and offers air-conditioning, shower, hair dryer, satellite TV, safe, frigo bar, Internet connection, radio, telephone with direct external, heating and Jacuzzi tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento railway station: 0.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Room completaly equipped for 60 people

Dining

Lounge Bar
The Lounge Bar situated by the hall with its valuable marbles, the golden intensity of the imposing chandelier, welcome the guests in a distinguished and pleasurable environment where meticulous attention has been given to every detail. Happy Hour arranged everyday!
Snack Bar
The snack bar by the swimming pool, a gem in the lush citrus garden, is perfect place for relaxing moment, tasting delicious snacks or refreshing drinks. Happy Hour arranged everyday!
Restaurant
The American buffet breakfast is served in the beautiful liberty style conservatory and offers a variety of home-made cakes, daily prepared with experience of high qualified pastry-chef, as well as fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, salami, cheese and lots more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Antiche Mura

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrCrovatt
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Exceptional hotel

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located near the city center where all the action is. Also near the train station. The breakfast that comes with the room is exceptional. The staff is very friendly. You can not see the water from the hotel but with a very brief walk you can. This hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrCrovatt
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great location nice hotel

This nice hotel is near the city center, train station and marina. The staff is very friendly. A very nice hot breakfast is provided. Although you can not see the water from this hotel, I still highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the train to Pompei on your own. No need to hire a guide all the way from Sorrento

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jason99
Business
Milwaukee
Aug 20, 2014

Couldn't Be Better

Our first visit to Sorrento and the Antiche Mura couldn't have been better. The location is perfect. While not on the bay, our room overlooked the ancient waterfall and ravine. Had a delicious breakfast in the garden. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Made reservations at an awesome restaurant right on the water. The room was full of special amenities like a USB port that I haven't seen anywhere else. I am absolutely going to stay there on my next visit. What a wonderful place. Can't think of one single thing I would change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcnote
Business
Livermore
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect location in Sorrento

We were able to walk from the train station to the hotel. Lovely place to stay. Delicious, huge breakfast. Beautiful room and bathroom. We loved everything about this place. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lazerwilco
Business
London
May 31, 2013

Friendly hotel, great location!

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel could not be beat. The garden and pool were lovely and relaxing (though the pool towels could be improved upon!). The room was charming, with a lovey tile floor throughout and a fully tiled and very clean bathroom. We loved Sorrento and would be happy coming back to the hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend Il Bufalito and Bagni Delfino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merry travelers
Business
Cheshire, CT, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Fabulous hotel in Sorrento

Beautiful hotel. We had a garden room which had lemon trees right outside the door, lovely gardens with an adjacent pool. Room was beautiful, bi-level, spotlessly clean, very quiet and private. We hated to leave! Beautiful dining room offered a delicious hot breakfast and can be accessed from the outdoor garden rooms or the main hotel. Staff was so helpful and courteous and spoke English very well. Hotel is very centrally located to shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 22, 2009

Hotel Antiche Mura

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 3 nights. The hotel is located in a great location and has a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Nice bathroom and shower. Hotel staff is very friendly and speak fluent English. My favorite part was the breakfast buffet. It is absolutely wonderful. I recommend this hotel and would go back again if I visit Sorrento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to visit Capri and also Pompeii.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haddonfield, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

Fabulous Stay

The Antiche Mura is a wonderful location for visiting the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii and Naples. Sorrento is a beautiful city and the hotel is centrally located right off Piazza Tasso. The buffet breakfast was great, the staff were helpful and the rooms were cleaned very quickly each day. I had a small problem with a running toilet which was reported before I went to breakfast and fixed by the time I finished. I would recommend the Antiche Mura and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 30, 2009

fantastic friendly hotel

the hotel was beautiful with local inlaid furniture and served a wonderful breakfast buffet. The terrace and pool area were heavenly. The staff were very personable and friendly giving good recommendations for local spots. The location was close to the town center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 8, 2009

Great hotel in sorrento

Great hotel in great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us info about wonderful places to eat. The air conditioner was actually operating in April and you controlled temps yourself. Breakfast was good with a lot of selections. I would definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top